We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
55
56
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Wife and I here to fish Crooked River just outside of town. Usedo hotel as our base. Very clean and quite rooms. Staff very friendly and professional. Coffee always on at front lobby. Room staff does good job. Ray'so food store short walk away as is a coffee shop next door and Pizza Hut next to that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Yes the coffee is always on. We are located right next to a grocery store and a coffee shop which is really great for our guests. I hope your fishing trip was a good one. Please come back and visit us again next time you are up this way fishing the Crooked River. More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

very nice hotel with pool, breakfast jacuzzi. very good staff, very close to very good wild trout fly fishing. Been fishing this river for 25 years. hotel close to store, gas, nice restaurant. Excellant staff at hotel. Eat breakfast, take short scenic drive to river, fish all day on beautiful river, then short drive back to comfortable hotel. The only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that we are located near good fishing. I think a fly shop in town would be a good idea. We have lots of people who come to fish our area. I hope the fish were biting for you and you got to go home with a big haul. We hope to see you on your next fishing... More 

Boring, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Hotel manager had absolutely NO customer service skills. As unfriendly, unhelpful, as they get! I would not refer my worst enemy to this hotel! Over charged my credit card by over $200! attitude from the manager was really really unprofessional. Wasnt given the pass code for the wifi. The whole experience was not a happy one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience here. First off I would like to apologize for charging your card to much but it was reversed as soon as we found about the mistake. The clerk you talked to was not the manager. We have no pass code for the internet here you just log on. More 

Prineville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

All areas of this facility were clean and well maintained. Staff members were professional and friendly. Hot breakfast provided for guests. A good value for your money. Conveniently located near downtown adjacent to eating establishments.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are conveniently located to most of the town here. we do have a lot to offer at breakfast, and our staff is great to work with. We do hope to see you again next time you are in the Central Oregon area. More 

Milwaukie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The toilet ran all night and disappointed you had to request clean linens and to have the room cleaned. We were there for the NPRA and the front desk had no information, other than wrong information. The suggested that we go to the gas station 2 blocks away to get times of the events.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We were not given any information on the NPRA except the dates that is was happening. We will be better prepared next year for this event, and have all the information that is needed. We would like you to come back and give us another try. More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I enjoyed this hotel. Was a very nice room with decent amenities. My only complaint is that there was no fitness center. The breakfast is decent and the hotel itself is quite cozy. The location is also very good. We were able to walk downtown for our meals, which was nice. I recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. Unfortunately we do not have a fitness room, we are not far from a great bike path that runs from one end of town to the other. We do have some great restaurants in our little town. More 

Porltand, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We came to this hotel and specifically rented a king size room with a Jacuzzi tub and paid $10.00 more than we would have because of this accommodation. When we got there we were disappointed to find that our remote didn’t work very well and when we asked for a new one they told us they all worked just the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that the staff did not take your concerns to heart. I do hope that the rest of your stay was pleasant. I do hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in Prineville. More 

Santa Cruz, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Loved the room... Comfy bed, microwave, fridge, and dog friendly. Someone overlooked my note stating I was traveling with furry friend, so night manager gets five stars for making a dog friendly room available. I stay at best westerns for consistency in quality, and the included breakfast in the morning. Just want to advise travelers that if your in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not know that you were traveling with your pet. I am glad that the night front desk clerk could make a pet friendly room available for you. We do get a bit hectic in the mornings at the breakfast area, when we have a full house. We will look at the issues you have... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Good stop to visit Painted HIll. Much better than staying in Mitchell. Located close to Painted HIll. Was able to drive there in the evening and the next morning. Prineville is a bigger place than Mitchell so we would return again to Prineville and stay at Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

The Painted Hills are a great place to visit. we are very fortunate to be located so close. We have people from all over the world stay with us that are here to visit them. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Sutherlin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this BW. The owner or whoever decorated the lobby and common areas has really good taste and a cool collection of old fly fishing gear and other regional curios. The pool is very nice, as is the hot tub. It is conveniently located with decent restaurants and grocery shopping right in the same lot. Prineville... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I will pass on your comments to the owner, she does a great job with the decorating. We are very conveniently located in Prineville. Our reservoirs are very well know and we have some great history around this area. We do hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the neighbor hood. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question