We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    86
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
67
68
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Pendleton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Nice, clean, comfortable rooms with a good restaurant next door the Apple Peddler. Great location in town and the appearance of the hotel was great with many figurines of children at play. The strip mall was within a short walking distance for any items you may need.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. The figurines out side are very famous. We have had many comments on them and people from all over have taken pictures of them. So I am sure that they are know world wide by now. It is nice to have the restaurant next door along with the strip mall. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The hotel room is spacious. As a chain hotel, you would expect a consistent experience. The bathroom is the only major complain. The toilet is dirty. You can see spots on the bathroom floor and along the edge like others have pointed out. It needs a makeover.The shower water pressure is weak. I don't like the fact that 2 buildings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Since each hotel is independently owned we do have the same criteria when it comes to certain things but each hotel has a different vibe to them. The bathrooms were updated last year. The reason the building are not connected is because they were not built at the same time. The annex building was built a few years later. Our... More 

United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

The price is getting to be a little high. rooms are ok, staff is friendly. The breakfast has fallen a little short of expectation. My wife and I have been staying there for the last five years. we visit her father 2 to 3 times a years and have always stayed at this Best western for all of those visits.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

As far as the rewards that Best Western offers, they change for each season. right now we are running that for every stay you get 1000 bonus points. Then when that promotion is over they will have a new one. It is done at the Corporate level. We have done a few things different with our breakfast, but I was... More 

Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This was the last stop on a trip through SE Oregon. I have stopped at this location on several occasions and never been disappointed . Everything went as planned and the stay was very nice. Thank You Prineville Best Western...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It make us all happy that we can make your stay with us a good one. I do hope your trip was eventful and you will have lasting memories. I do hope that you will come back and see us again real soon. More 

Toledo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Be Fair!!!! You should not give one quest an amemity and withhold from the next. Give all the chance of equal rights. You should also quell noisy quests from disturbinf others, Move the noisy quests to a different wing as an example. Your motel will make more money versus just focusing on the labor costs to clean a room unslept... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt we treated you unfairly. As to noisy guests we do try our best to keep the noise level down, but some times we can not hear them so we have to rely on other guests to notify us. I do hope you will give us another try next time you are in Prineville. More 

Coeur d Alene, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This hotel was in the perfect location for us to attend a wedding. The room was clean. The staff was excellent. I would stay here again. The room was good sized, clean, nice or regular decor. Everything I needed was there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I sure hope you had a nice time at the wedding. We are very centrally located to a lot of different things in town. Our staff work really hard to make each guest feel at home, and make sure the rooms are clean and well maintained. I hope that you can return to Prineville and get to explore more of... More 

Manhattan, ks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Nice pool, nice Jacuzzi, good continental breakfast. Breakfast eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, Waffles, bacon, and biscuits and gravy. The location is good; right across the parking lot from the restaurant which has good breakfast lunch and dinner, a nice basic diner with great pancakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

We do have a very nice breakfast, which has a lot of different things for people to eat. it is nice to have the restaurant right next door, We get lots of compliments on our pool and spa. We do hope you will come and stay with us again. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

we have stayed here before and it has always been an excellent time. however, this time there was construction going on, we had requested a lower floor and was given one. but the a/c was not working all that well (but it was over 100 that day) and the pool felt wonderful. we will return as we love the location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

The outside will be done in a few weeks. I apologize about the a/c, I know when it is hot outside that is a very important item to have working. We will see you next time your are in Prineville. More 

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Relay enjoyed the room, and the breakfast was always neat with good selection (not much fresh fruit), but the biscuits were excellent by themselves (I never eat them with gravy - it was probably great as well), and we will stay there for sure the next time in Prineville OR.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

We do have a very nice breakfast. We will see you next time you are in Prineville More 

Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Loved the art work and the bucket filled with water by the front door. Needed it after our tour of the gorgeous Painted Hills, which are very close to the hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, very good WiFi, lots of channels on the flat screen TV. Very pleasant stay. The renovation is looking really good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

We hope to be done with the renovation by the end of the month. The Painted Hills are very spectacular and they are not very far away, we have a lot of our guests go visit them while they are here. The art work does compliment the hotel. The bucket with the ice water is a great conversation piece. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
15.1 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
17.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#6 of 6 in Prineville
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay