We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Prineville hotels

BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012
Pengor Dunstable, United Kingdom
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    69
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
51
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a standard Best Western Inn. The sort you can count on. Good reception staff, clean, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Our room was in the annexe but that was no problem. There were no cookies but coffee was available all the time. The Laundry facilities were in the main building and were clean, well maintained and cheaper than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel. Our entire staff work hard to ensure each guest has a positive experience. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to let us know about their experience. Thanks again. Have a great day! More

Toledo, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel has the framework of a lovely place to stay, However, the floors were dirty on the stairs and in the hallways. The room was nice, though and the price was good for what we got. The customer service breakdown happened in the morning. My husband became very ill the night we stayed. I expressed this to the lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel..On behalf of our entire staf, I would like to apologize for your experience. Yours was an unusual situation. The reality is, summer months are notoriously busy for hotels and it's not uncommon to be completely sold out. We were able to make arrangements to accomodate your family... More

Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My spouse & I stayed 2 nights. Staff was friendly, check-in efficient,beds comfortable, & room was fine. It had a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave. Breakfast was adequate, although we didn't see fresh fruit. There's an indoor pool, but we didn't use it. The location is on Highway 26, but it's not noisy. A restaurant is next door and grocery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from a satisfied guest. Please come and stay with us again if you are in the Prineville area in the future. Thank you again. Have a great day. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, warm breakfast (with sausage gravy), nice pool and hot tub, and friendly staff. For this type of hotel you couldn't ask for much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to exceed each guests' expectation, and it's appreciated when we hear from a satisfied guest. Please come and stay with us again when you are in the Prineville area. More

Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I am a big fan of Best Western's overall (Diamond Elite status) but this property was a great disappointment. The check in was great but it was certainly down hill from there. I was told I got a GREAT room. Well, it wasn't! The window looked out onto a cement wall with construction debris all around. The furnishings were okay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. On behalf of the staff here at the Best Western Prineville Inn, I want to apologize for not accommodating your needs and having you leave as an unsatisfied guest. We take each complaint seriously, so be assured the issues you mentioned will be investigated. Please consider returning for another... More

Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have stayed at this Best Western for a number of years. The Motel is kept up nice, repaired well and looks inviting. The Breakfast was fair to poor but well done for what they did. Gravy has meat in it so if you are a vegetarian stay away from the biscuits and gravy. The room was clean and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prinevilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ed258536, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m sorry to hear your stay with us was not completely satisfactory. The hotel industry is moving towards triple sheeting on all beds. This assures any bedding a guest comes into contact with is washed between each stay. As always, our front desk is available to fulfill requests... More

Famcraz4
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

We've been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years when we visit family. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, and the staff are always kind & helpful. They now offer a cont. Breakfast from 6-9 am w/ choices of make-your-own waffles, biscuits/gravy, assort cereals & donuts, and bagels, etc. On checkout, i noticed new flat screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prinevilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Famcraz4, I appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Best Western Prineville Inn. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable place to stay while giving the best in customer service. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Steve Manager, Best Western... More

Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed here a couple nights while working in the area. The staff was accommodating and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was average for a motel of this price. The hot tub was clean and relaxing. I will stay here again if I'm working in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prinevilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Hearing from our guests allows us to maximize our efforts in making a clean comfortable stay for everyone. We are in the process of reviewing and revamping our breakfast and in April we will be upgrading all of our TVs to flat screen HDTVs. We hope you come to visit us... More

Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

In our 3 week road trip, with many stays at Best Westerns, this is one of the best. NIce grounds and statues, friendly staff, very pleasant stay And a good value besides, one of the best deals

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prinevilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We strive to provide a very clean and comfortable place to stay while supplying the best in service. We hope you stay with us again soon. Thank you, Steve, Manager Best Western Prineville Inn More

The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed in quite a few Best Western hotels during my October 2011 trip. This one was fine, spacious room, free breakfast though nothing special, free wifi. During the night the reservoir of the toilet had been leaking which I found out when I stepped right into it - freezing cold water (though clean), in the middle of the night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prinevilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your experience. We are very sorry for the trouble with the leaking toilet and that our staff did not meet your expectations during check out. This is not the type of service we strive for, we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay