We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    82
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
63
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Bern
Level Contributor
208 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a long day sightseeing with a lot of driving it was nice to check into a BW hotel where you know what you'll get for your money. Having a dip in the pool was great too. The free breakfast was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Offering breakfast is a big advantage when selecting a hotel. Best Western provides both warm and cold foods. Facility is good and room clean. Location is convenient, right by US26 and next to a small shopping mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The whimsical statues on the grounds were enjoyable. The grounds were well kept, the building was well maintained. The staff was always helpful and pleasant to deal with. We were there on a rock hunting trip and found an excellent rock shop directly across from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay there!!! You won't be disappointed. The staff has HOSPITALITY in capital letters. The hotel it's self: Very clean, what more could two very particular senior citizens ask for? We will recommend this complex as the place to stay in the Prineville Oregon area. We enjoyed our stay and will return when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

What a glowing review, Thank You. We strive to make every guest feel welcome. The staff here is great to work with and i am a lucky manager to have each and every one of them working for me. We will see you next time yo are in the area. More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this Inn in advance because we had made good experiences with BW-Inns. When we arrived, they told us to park our car elsewhere because their parking lot was recoated during these days... it was quite exhausting with all our baggage and just disappointing, they did not even offer to carry the baggage to the remote building. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

When we scheduled for our parking lot to be resealed we scheduled it for a day in which we were not that busy. But due to unforeseen circumstances we were sold out the day before and the day of the resealing. I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed her during a visit to John Day Fossil Beds. (They are about one hour away) The staff was friendly and helpful. It worked very well for us during our trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people staying in the area. My daughter particularly enjoyed the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

We are located in a good spot for a day trip to the Fossil beds or the Painted Hills. Our pool is a great place to relax in after a day out sight seeing or for the kids to get rid of some energy after a long day in the car. More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Save your money and stay somewhere else. We were woken at midnight by water flooding the bathroom, coming from the ceiling fan. When we finally got someone at the front desk to answer the phone all they said was "It will eventually stop." They reluctantly brought extra towels so the floor could be cleaned. The next two days our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the way you were treated when you called the front desk. That is not our procedure. We take all complaints very seriously., and yours was a serious complaint. As for moving you the reason you could not be moved is that we did not have any more rooms to move you to as we... More 

Sandy, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a photographer I am in lots of hotels. Best Western has been my goto hotel for 15 years. The Prineville Inn is always clean, Quiet and willing to accommodate my quirky schedule when shooting night photography. They have great pillows, a must for me and the breakfast has never been disappointing......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I hope you got some good pictures while you were here. I t is great to have such loyal guests to the Best Western Brand. We like quirky schedules it makes our job more challenging. I hope you come back and take more pictures soon. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel met our expectations. At check-in, we were offered bottled water and a snack, which was a nice touch. Rooms were very clean and all amenities worked. Room was well furnished with hair dryer,ironing board & iron, fridge and microwave. Beds were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that the room were to your liking. We strive to make our guests stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We do offer a lot of amenities in our rooms. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stopped in Prineville as a halfway point on a trip through central Oregon. Carrie at the front desk was pleasant, helpful and accommodating on the July 4th holiday weekend. The bed was incredibly comfortable! The room was nicely appointed with a larger mini fridge, nice bedding (lots of pillows <3) and granite in the bathroom. Pool and hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Our beds seem to be a love/hate with our guests. I ma glad that you liked ours. Carrie is a great employee and we are lucky to have her with us. We do have pillows, each bed has 4 pillows. I am glad that your stay over was a success. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
15.1 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
17.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#6 of 6 in Prineville
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
17.8 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#6 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay