We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Prineville hotels

BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
87%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Debbie A Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    66
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
45
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed this hotel. Was a very nice room with decent amenities. My only complaint is that there was no fitness center. The breakfast is decent and the hotel itself is quite cozy. The location is also very good. We were able to walk downtown for our meals, which was nice. I recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. Unfortunately we do not have a fitness room, we are not far from a great bike path that runs from one end of town to the other. We do have some great restaurants in our little town. More

Porltand, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to this hotel and specifically rented a king size room with a Jacuzzi tub and paid $10.00 more than we would have because of this accommodation. When we got there we were disappointed to find that our remote didn’t work very well and when we asked for a new one they told us they all worked just the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that the staff did not take your concerns to heart. I do hope that the rest of your stay was pleasant. I do hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in Prineville. More

Santa Cruz, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the room... Comfy bed, microwave, fridge, and dog friendly. Someone overlooked my note stating I was traveling with furry friend, so night manager gets five stars for making a dog friendly room available. I stay at best westerns for consistency in quality, and the included breakfast in the morning. Just want to advise travelers that if your in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not know that you were traveling with your pet. I am glad that the night front desk clerk could make a pet friendly room available for you. We do get a bit hectic in the mornings at the breakfast area, when we have a full house. We will look at the issues you have... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good stop to visit Painted HIll. Much better than staying in Mitchell. Located close to Painted HIll. Was able to drive there in the evening and the next morning. Prineville is a bigger place than Mitchell so we would return again to Prineville and stay at Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

The Painted Hills are a great place to visit. we are very fortunate to be located so close. We have people from all over the world stay with us that are here to visit them. We look forward to your next visit. More

Sutherlin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at this BW. The owner or whoever decorated the lobby and common areas has really good taste and a cool collection of old fly fishing gear and other regional curios. The pool is very nice, as is the hot tub. It is conveniently located with decent restaurants and grocery shopping right in the same lot. Prineville... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I will pass on your comments to the owner, she does a great job with the decorating. We are very conveniently located in Prineville. Our reservoirs are very well know and we have some great history around this area. We do hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the neighbor hood. More

Hermiston,Or
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here one night. This is a very nice motel. The front desk was very nice and was a lot of help. The price was a little high but I will not hold that against them. The place was very clean and no noise. It was a great night over all. We will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad that the staff was of help to you. We do hope to see you again in the future. More

Portland, OR, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We book this hotel at 130$ a night/king/bath tub/on weekend..., we went to few easy hikes in the area (painted hills, visiting Bend) and wanted to stay over as we did not wanted to drive back to Portland. The location is very good, small shopping mall with eating around, pretty nice, but not in down town which was fine for... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not have a very good night sleep. Our walls are a little thin and you can hear the water in the pipes on some rooms. We do try to keep the breakfast stocked at all times sometimes it gets a little busy... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The pool is comfortable, not cold, and the hot tub is actually hot.. They serve a complete breakfast, not just continental. My grandsons love when visit because they get to swim at the hotel. They are always for our requested early check... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

We love to get comments from our return guests. I am glad that you get to have your grandsons come and swim when you visit. Our pool is nice and warm and the hot tub is Hot. We do strive to give our guests a little more for breakfast. I do hope we see you again very soon. More

Tacoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nestled on the outskirts of a quaint town, the Best Western Prineville is very nice. The staff are courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean, sanitized, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The air conditioning in the summer can be set to keep the room comfortable throughout the day. The pool/jacuzzi are clean and open 24 hrs. Definitely a comfortable... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a comfortable night. W are in a quaint little town. But not to far away from Bend and Redmond. Our staff works very hard at keeping the rooms looking nice. It is nice to have the pool and spa open all night. Please do come back and stay with as again. More

Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was headed east on Hwy 26 to Condon via Service Creek and Fossil. I didn't believe there would be other motels between Prineville and Condon still open so late at night. So when I saw the Best Western sign I pulled in. The reception staff was very friendly and efficient. Check-in was easy. I was in my room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for pulling in and staying with us. You were definitely on a journey that night. there is someone here at the Best Western 24 hours a day 7 days a week. I am glad that the room was to your liking and I hope you had a great rest of your trip. So please... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)