We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Prineville hotels

BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Patricia A United States
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    69
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
51
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our experience at the Best Western Prineville Inn in Prineville, OR was a pleasant one. We had a very unpleasant experience in Burns, OR a year ago,( my purse was stolen by a guy lurking in the dark), but the Prineville stay was great. We will definitely stay there when we travel that way again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very clean, comfortable and well kept hotel with a great breakfast. I absolutely loved the statues placed around the outside of the property, very unique and unusual for a hotel. You can't go wrong with the Best Western chain and they provide breakfast too so you can eat before getting on the road again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Our Statues are a great addition to the property. We get many compliments about them. They do add to the feel of our hotel. we do offer a great breakfast in the morning, there is something for everybody to eat. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Prineville area. More

Salem, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I decided to take a spontaneous trip East so we could hike up Smith Rock. Great place to visit if you have never been there. We arrived a little later in the evening as we did not leave until I was off work. The staff was very friendly and assisted us with any questions and concerns we... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

That you for staying with us, I am glad that you had a n enjoyable trip to Smith Rock. We do strive to make all our guest feel welcome. It is nice to have the restaurant next door. Please do come back and stay with us next time you are in Central Oregon. More

Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Drove over late on a Thursday night to get a head start on a hunting weekend. Had to work remotely Friday, so was glad the wireless works very well. My Friday work day caused me to be connected to mylaptop ALL day. The front desk gave me a late checkout, then allowed me to use their very private breakfast room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had to work all day, But I am glad that we could accommodate a nice quite place for you to work. We do offer a late check out to our guests, which is nice. We are trying to be as environmentally friendly as possible. I do hope that you get to come back and do... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An Excellent, attentive, considerate friendly staff! The property is well cared for inside and out. The breakfast was very good and the staff very welcoming and helpful. The rate was very competitive within the market area, the facility was well situated. Overall great value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We do take pride in our hotel and do a lot to keep up the appearance of the inside and outside of the hotel. I like to read remarks about well my staff is doing, I will forward he comments on to them. I hope to see you next time you are in Prineville. More

Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wife and I here to fish Crooked River just outside of town. Usedo hotel as our base. Very clean and quite rooms. Staff very friendly and professional. Coffee always on at front lobby. Room staff does good job. Ray'so food store short walk away as is a coffee shop next door and Pizza Hut next to that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Yes the coffee is always on. We are located right next to a grocery store and a coffee shop which is really great for our guests. I hope your fishing trip was a good one. Please come back and visit us again next time you are up this way fishing the Crooked River. More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice hotel with pool, breakfast jacuzzi. very good staff, very close to very good wild trout fly fishing. Been fishing this river for 25 years. hotel close to store, gas, nice restaurant. Excellant staff at hotel. Eat breakfast, take short scenic drive to river, fish all day on beautiful river, then short drive back to comfortable hotel. The only... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that we are located near good fishing. I think a fly shop in town would be a good idea. We have lots of people who come to fish our area. I hope the fish were biting for you and you got to go home with a big haul. We hope to see you on your next fishing... More

Boring, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel manager had absolutely NO customer service skills. As unfriendly, unhelpful, as they get! I would not refer my worst enemy to this hotel! Over charged my credit card by over $200! attitude from the manager was really really unprofessional. Wasnt given the pass code for the wifi. The whole experience was not a happy one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience here. First off I would like to apologize for charging your card to much but it was reversed as soon as we found about the mistake. The clerk you talked to was not the manager. We have no pass code for the internet here you just log on. More

Prineville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All areas of this facility were clean and well maintained. Staff members were professional and friendly. Hot breakfast provided for guests. A good value for your money. Conveniently located near downtown adjacent to eating establishments.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are conveniently located to most of the town here. we do have a lot to offer at breakfast, and our staff is great to work with. We do hope to see you again next time you are in the Central Oregon area. More

Milwaukie, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The toilet ran all night and disappointed you had to request clean linens and to have the room cleaned. We were there for the NPRA and the front desk had no information, other than wrong information. The suggested that we go to the gas station 2 blocks away to get times of the events.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We were not given any information on the NPRA except the dates that is was happening. We will be better prepared next year for this event, and have all the information that is needed. We would like you to come back and give us another try. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay