We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Prineville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
123 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Prineville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Prineville
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    8
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
11
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be your last resort! They still allow smoking in some of the rooms...stay if you really want low end and simply need a place to rest and shower. It's fine. No pool, and the free breakfast is only milk,a few bagels, coffee, orange juice. It's 45 minutes to Bend from the hotel and 20 minutes to Redmond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear WHMSurvivor1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room and amenity condition on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping and front desk staff, and are working on improving conditions. As... More 

Olympia, Washington
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times, the rooms are dated but clean. We stayed 3 nights every morning there was some one outside the back door smoking. We are allergic to cigarette smoke and around midnight there was a lot of noise in the hall way (loud Talking). First time these things happened.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PPRIESTLY, General Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Mary Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements! We are coordinating to move... More 

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

For a better stay try the Stafford Inn east of town. The rooms are very dated. We got in late and the hotel parking was full, the only parking was for the restaurant next door, so either you get towed or have to park on the street. Checked out at 8 am, nobody was at the desk, so I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Duston, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. EconoLodge as a brand is meant for a simple start... More 

Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We called ahead to make reservations after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed after reading the reviews and finding it not as nice as it was described. Sunita was very pleasant at the front desk, the muffins and coffee was good in the morning. That's the best I can say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Renton, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

It was 11:00pm when we pulled in. There was 4 of us traveling together and we needed 3 rooms. Sunita, the manager was very sweet and helpful plus she gave us a 10% discount on our rooms. The rooms were clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, Sherrie Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

When planning the first stage of this trip I looked for easy to find, reasonably priced lodging with a restaurant in-house or close by. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was adequate and clean. Wi-fi was good. The real treat was the restaurant next door which had a prime rib special. Really great meat and superb service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear tjanderson5 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Gresham, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Perhaps it was partly because of the loud outdoor beer party at the business next door that night until 2AM, but, as a regular customer of this motel chain, I found this stay disappointing. The room was clean and neat and everything worked, but a bit small. The TV, a CRT type, had various amounts of snow on all channels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear steve Thanks you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at Econo lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf or our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. That was Rodeo weekend and every year we had face this kind problem. we have talk to sheriff and local police. Also end of this year we... More 

West Glacier, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel looks like an older place but it is very nice. The service here J's excellent and friendly. Clean hotel nice little breakfast in the morning and just a wonderful place to stay simply because of the friendliness of the hotel staff. I had something stuck in my tooth and she went out of her wag ti get me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, Miss Lauren We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Read through the reviews and saw that the 2 main issues was the smoke and the noise. I did not encounter both during my stay for a night. I did see the pub next to the motel, however it being a weekday, it was quiet (and appeared closed). Took a room on the second level, and it was actually awfully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, conjured Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I and our dog "Diesel", stayed here for the Legion Round up the weekend of the 28th and 29th. Our room was clean and we had plenty of room for our dog. They are very friendly and very accommodating. Only 2 things though. First, I wish they didn't allow smoking rooms at all. This would make it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

We have tried to address the bed smell of cigarettes with air fresheners in the passage ways, unfortunately this is a very small motel and folks smoking outside with passage doors open, the smoke wafts in. We are in the process of properly re-sealing the doors so that the smoke will not waft in the passage ways. we also have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
17.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
14.6 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
17.0 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#6 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay