We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Prineville hotels

Econo Lodge Prineville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   123 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Prineville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Prineville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Prineville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sherrie w Renton, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
10
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was 11:00pm when we pulled in. There was 4 of us traveling together and we needed 3 rooms. Sunita, the manager was very sweet and helpful plus she gave us a 10% discount on our rooms. The rooms were clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, Sherrie Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Northern California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When planning the first stage of this trip I looked for easy to find, reasonably priced lodging with a restaurant in-house or close by. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was adequate and clean. Wi-fi was good. The real treat was the restaurant next door which had a prime rib special. Really great meat and superb service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear tjanderson5 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Gresham, Oregon, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Perhaps it was partly because of the loud outdoor beer party at the business next door that night until 2AM, but, as a regular customer of this motel chain, I found this stay disappointing. The room was clean and neat and everything worked, but a bit small. The TV, a CRT type, had various amounts of snow on all channels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear steve Thanks you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at Econo lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf or our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. That was Rodeo weekend and every year we had face this kind problem. we have talk to sheriff and local police. Also end of this year we... More

West Glacier, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel looks like an older place but it is very nice. The service here J's excellent and friendly. Clean hotel nice little breakfast in the morning and just a wonderful place to stay simply because of the friendliness of the hotel staff. I had something stuck in my tooth and she went out of her wag ti get me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, Miss Lauren We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Read through the reviews and saw that the 2 main issues was the smoke and the noise. I did not encounter both during my stay for a night. I did see the pub next to the motel, however it being a weekday, it was quiet (and appeared closed). Took a room on the second level, and it was actually awfully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, conjured Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Newberg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I and our dog "Diesel", stayed here for the Legion Round up the weekend of the 28th and 29th. Our room was clean and we had plenty of room for our dog. They are very friendly and very accommodating. Only 2 things though. First, I wish they didn't allow smoking rooms at all. This would make it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

We have tried to address the bed smell of cigarettes with air fresheners in the passage ways, unfortunately this is a very small motel and folks smoking outside with passage doors open, the smoke wafts in. We are in the process of properly re-sealing the doors so that the smoke will not waft in the passage ways. we also have... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The smokers win here; hallway smoke smell was overpowering. Even though my room was non-smoking and several doors away from smoking rooms, I smelled smoke from inside my room. I give credit to the manager; when I mentioned that the smoke was a problem for me, she opened the outside doors to the interior hallway, which helped the hallway, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. With your recent review, we are actively working on accommodating our non smoking guests to have a pleasant stay without having to experience heavy smoke smell. I apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your comment! Hope your travels were pleasant... More

STEVENSON
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The new lady at this motel is trying very hard to improve the overall image. And I think it is working. It used to be you could not trust the rate you were promised, not so anymore. At this point I would recommend it over for example The city Center Motel. The rooms are more spacious, particularly the bathrooms with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunitaC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Stevenson, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to improve and continue to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see... More

Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Econo Lodge in Prineville is a clean, friendly, inexpensive place to stay. The breakfast is bagels, muffins, coffee, and orange juice. Not fancy, but adequate. The staff are really helpful. I've stayed there twice now and plan to stay more in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Rod. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Needed a last minute room, stayed just 1 night as we couldn't sleep due to the bar next door and the drunks running through the halls all night yelling. The continental breakfast consisted of Sunny D, coffee, and there was one bagel. It was a roof overhead for the night. Decided to move down the street to the Best Western... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Logowears Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Prineville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Prineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Prineville

Address: 123 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Prineville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Prineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Prineville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer