We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Prineville hotels

Econo Lodge Prineville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   123 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Prineville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Prineville to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Linda M
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
11
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called ahead to make reservations after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed after reading the reviews and finding it not as nice as it was described. Sunita was very pleasant at the front desk, the muffins and coffee was good in the morning. That's the best I can say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Renton, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

It was 11:00pm when we pulled in. There was 4 of us traveling together and we needed 3 rooms. Sunita, the manager was very sweet and helpful plus she gave us a 10% discount on our rooms. The rooms were clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, Sherrie Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Northern California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

When planning the first stage of this trip I looked for easy to find, reasonably priced lodging with a restaurant in-house or close by. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was adequate and clean. Wi-fi was good. The real treat was the restaurant next door which had a prime rib special. Really great meat and superb service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear tjanderson5 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Gresham, Oregon, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Perhaps it was partly because of the loud outdoor beer party at the business next door that night until 2AM, but, as a regular customer of this motel chain, I found this stay disappointing. The room was clean and neat and everything worked, but a bit small. The TV, a CRT type, had various amounts of snow on all channels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear steve Thanks you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at Econo lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf or our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. That was Rodeo weekend and every year we had face this kind problem. we have talk to sheriff and local police. Also end of this year we... More

West Glacier, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel looks like an older place but it is very nice. The service here J's excellent and friendly. Clean hotel nice little breakfast in the morning and just a wonderful place to stay simply because of the friendliness of the hotel staff. I had something stuck in my tooth and she went out of her wag ti get me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, Miss Lauren We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Read through the reviews and saw that the 2 main issues was the smoke and the noise. I did not encounter both during my stay for a night. I did see the pub next to the motel, however it being a weekday, it was quiet (and appeared closed). Took a room on the second level, and it was actually awfully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, conjured Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Newberg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I and our dog "Diesel", stayed here for the Legion Round up the weekend of the 28th and 29th. Our room was clean and we had plenty of room for our dog. They are very friendly and very accommodating. Only 2 things though. First, I wish they didn't allow smoking rooms at all. This would make it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

We have tried to address the bed smell of cigarettes with air fresheners in the passage ways, unfortunately this is a very small motel and folks smoking outside with passage doors open, the smoke wafts in. We are in the process of properly re-sealing the doors so that the smoke will not waft in the passage ways. we also have... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The smokers win here; hallway smoke smell was overpowering. Even though my room was non-smoking and several doors away from smoking rooms, I smelled smoke from inside my room. I give credit to the manager; when I mentioned that the smoke was a problem for me, she opened the outside doors to the interior hallway, which helped the hallway, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. With your recent review, we are actively working on accommodating our non smoking guests to have a pleasant stay without having to experience heavy smoke smell. I apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your comment! Hope your travels were pleasant... More

STEVENSON
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The new lady at this motel is trying very hard to improve the overall image. And I think it is working. It used to be you could not trust the rate you were promised, not so anymore. At this point I would recommend it over for example The city Center Motel. The rooms are more spacious, particularly the bathrooms with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunitaC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Stevenson, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to improve and continue to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see... More

Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Econo Lodge in Prineville is a clean, friendly, inexpensive place to stay. The breakfast is bagels, muffins, coffee, and orange juice. Not fancy, but adequate. The staff are really helpful. I've stayed there twice now and plan to stay more in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Rod. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Do you own or manage Econo Lodge Prineville?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Prineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Prineville

Address: 123 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Prineville 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Prineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Econo Lodge Prineville