We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 132 Portland hotels

Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204 (Downtown)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Save Saved
You added Hilton Portland & Executive Tower to your Saves list
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
70%
Ranked #56 of 132 Hotels in Portland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013
ComfortZone303 Hoboken, New Jersey
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    503
    230
    77
    39
See reviews for
158
270
58
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
See the most recent reviews
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

While the service is pleasant, no one I knew at the conference could work the TV. Wake up calls could not be certain. The alarm clock did not work. The hair dryer started to catch fire. The food at the conference was quite terrible; other hotels that hosted conferences had far better food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Portland. We appreciate your kind words on our service and we will use your comments on our food and room appointment as we constantly look for ways to improve our experience. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an... More

Haarlem, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice location, within walking distance of shops, restaurants, the river. Hotel itself is very standard, a bit worn in the rooms but not expensive either,. I liked the fact that you open a window. Service is very good. Good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient for your activities in the city. We appreciate your honest remarks and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area and let us know how we are doing. More

Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just checked in, and already I'm surprised that this is a Hilton. No refrigerator in the room, and no pot for heating hot water (just a dedicated coffee maker, very hard to use for anything else). And one of the coffee mugs was definitely not clean! No telephone book either (for local information). Given the price--$149 per night at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments and share with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future. More

Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was initially miffed by my stay because I was not granted the group/conference discount just because I somehow booked outside the allotted dates (I do not know how considering I navigated to the reservation webpage via the conference webpage). I was surprised (not in a good way) by the quality, given that the hotel is a Hilton... The Wi-Fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay, I appreciate your honest feedback about your experience with staff members and value at our hotel. Your review provides feedback that our hotel team needs to re-evaluate guest needs and better meet guest expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality hospitality we stand for should... More

Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our overall experience was good, but there were some room condition issues that left us disappointed. The front desk staff was pleasant during check in and check out, and the concierge was exceptionally helpful. I felt the price of valet parking was a bit much, but the convenience was great. Our room was nice, clean, and very modern with some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stays at our hotel. I am pleased to read you have had a pleasant experiences and I will let our team know that they helped you have positive stays in Portland. I am sorry to read some room conditions left you disappointed and we shared your experience with... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

It's in a great location. The room is a typical Hilton room (comfortable bed) with the usual amenities. However, if wifi is important to you, I'd reconsider staying here. The connection kept dropping, and I finally had to give up on what I was working on. It's a very weak signal, and it didn't get better at any point during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate the many positive things you mentioned about our hotel. I apologize for the issue of the internet. We are working with AT&T to improve the service to all our guest rooms. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity create a more perfect experience for you. More

Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Review is of the Executive Tower. Rooms: Rooms are clean. Nothing too special to report but they do the job. Location: This property is in the center of downtown. Transportation around town and to/from the airport is accessible via the light rail which is steps outside the property. Hhonors Breakfast: Upgrade to full buffet is a small fee (~$5).

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s good to read that you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and hope to serve you again. More

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

First off all, the parking is all valet and once they park your car you have to call them and have them retrieve any forgotten items. Not a good set up especially for a family with children who are bound to forget something. The parking fee was $32 a night! The front desk staff were very snotty and not nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of our property as we value all of our guests’ comments. I am disappointed to learn and apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will take your comments into consideration and use them to help us improve our guest experience. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us... More

Mission Viejo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I took my daughter to Portland and we were in a room that had an OK view but was hoping for a better option considering it was her first time. The tower is hard to get to and it seems a bit dated. The beds in this 2 single bed room were not Hilton standard in terms of comfort and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not as you had anticipated. We hope you will consider staying again to give us the opportunity to recreate a more pleasant experience for you. More

Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I got this hotel through Priceline for three nights. I'm always had good experiences with hotel that I got through Priceline, but not this time. Prior to check-in, the couple in line ahead of me, requested a King bed and were told they had several King rooms available. I was checking in around 9:30 pm. So I decided to ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Portland & Executive Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Address: 921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Portland & Executive Tower 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Portland & Executive Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland And Executive Tower
Hilton Portland Executive Hotel
Portland Hilton

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Portland with
any amenities