We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

2.0 of 5 9520 NE Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
16
17
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night prior to flying out of Portland airport. Room was on the second floor. It was affordable, clean and the bed was comfortable. Pillows were soft, so we ask for another and got one with no problem. The wi-fi worked fine after my computer found it. Overall, was satisfied with the room and the priced paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was remarkably affordable, and right across the street from the MAX rail and bus stops. The room was clean, and the bathroom was fairly large. My only complaint was that our room was directly across from the elevator, and people returning late at night would wake me up while loudly waiting. Would definitely stay again though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePDX, Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave us such a lengthy and glowing review. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Please let us know when you wil be visiting again. We hope its soon!! -Greatfully, Cindy New General Manager More

ontheroad
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is helpful. Wi-fi worked fine. Has an elevator for the 2nd floor. Metro station is across the street. Run the fan all night and you can block out all the noise outside. Ice machines only available from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. which is not convenient. Minimal breakfast of muffins cut in pieces already, honey buns, cereal bars, bagels,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePDX, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We are glad to hear you took advantage of the amenities and local attractions. Please let us know when you will be visiting us again as we look forward to exceeding your expectation. Very Truly Yours, Cindy New General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Very quiet room and friendly staff. Bed was compfy. No odors. The room was outdated but I believe for the price it is expected. The room hadn't been cleaned very well, the chair had crumbs and old sticky ketchup and toilet seat was dirty. I brought it to the managers attention and she was very empathetic and made it right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePDX, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here last night after flying into Portland. Motel was pretty full, all they had was a king. We slept great (myself and 4yo). Bed was firm and comfortable. Room was very nice and clean. No sound issues. AC worked great, plenty of hot water, price was reasonable. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePDX, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Booked this place as somewhere to stay after a late airport arrival. Seemed promising from the outside and reception, but we opened our door only to be hit by the horrible smell of damp shower curtain pervading the whole room. Then as we tried to go to sleep, two guys outside the room in the car park decide to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePDX, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, allow me to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We value your feedback and we are grateful that you chose to stay with us. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your last visit. The smell in your room was unacceptable. Our housekeepers regularly wash and dry the shower curtains so we... More

North Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a nice place to stay if being close to the airport and not spending a lot of money are your top priorities. I checked in early in the afternoon expecting to just rest for the afternoon and evening and be ready for my early morning flight. I was pleasantly surprised when the gentleman working the front desk named... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePDX, Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. George is a valued member of our team... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel July 14' as a last resort, we went down to the Portland Zoo and decided to stay one more night to enjoy some shopping. What we got was a room that smelled of smoke, mold in the bathroom, outdated furniture and appliances, a front door that would not close all the way and door locks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EconoLodgePDX, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your most recent visit to our property. We value your feedback and are grateful that you have chosen to stay with us. Please allow me to address the issues you brought to our attention in your review. You mentioned that your room smelled of smoke.... More

Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Check in was friendly and efficient. I had booked a suite. This was definitely not a suite. When I entered there was a sickening sweet smell. All of the furniture was from the 70's There was only one electrical outlet. I had to decide my computer or my Samsung Galaxy S4. The water from the basin was so slow it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
EconoLodgePDX, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and for staying with us as our guest. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your visit. Though I am pleased to hear that our check-in procedure was friendly and efficient, I am concerned about several of the issues you brought to our attention.... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

For the price we paid, and the amount of time we spent in the room, this was a good value. We spent most of our time exploring the city, so we only slept & showered in the room. Very close location to the Trimet Max station. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. A little healthier selections(english muffins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePDX, Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We appreciate any recommendations you may have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge at Port of Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Address: 9520 NE Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at Port of Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge at Port of Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Portland
Portland Econo Lodge

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay