We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portland North Days Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9930 N. Whitaker Rd., Portland, OR 97217
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Portland North Days Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    107
    62
    30
    22
See reviews for
89
56
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good points - close to Portland International Raceway (you can walk in 20 min), freeways, reasonable pricing. Friendly staff. Free wifi, decent TV channel offering, fridge and microwave in a decent sized room. Improvements - bed was awful, renovations taking place but obviously not in the room I had. Breakfast was usual offering although I have never seen eggs come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I fell for a scam in the parking lot of the hotel by a guy who asked for money to buy a betl for his car. He had a broken belt in his hand. I think he was connected with some vagrants that were grilling in the hotel parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeri C, Public Relations Manager at Portland North Days Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your experience in the parking lot. As part of the renovation we are installing several new security measures on the property. We do not allow grilling in our lot and we have informed our security company to keep their eyes open for such activities in the future. Thank you very much for your... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As bad as it gets. The hotel is undergoing renovation but that is not disclosed during reservation. The room photos in website are misleading. Rooms are small. Plus bugs. The receptionist was nice and understanding but could not help out. Won't stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeri C, Public Relations Manager at Portland North Days Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear your stay was not to your expectations. We work hard to meet all of our guests needs and when we fall short it is very disturbing. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our location we hope you enjoyed your visit to the Portland area.. More 

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Richland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place. Front desk staff is super courteous and great on service! They are in the middle of a remodel so the appearance of the place is not the greatest but it will be really nice when they finish.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeri C, Public Relations Manager at Portland North Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to give our guest the best service possible.We are trying to finish the hotel renovations as quickly as possible for our guest to enjoy. We hope to see you back after construction is complete so you can enjoy our new look. Thank you again for reviewing our location and... More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I couldnt give it a five due to construction work and the people wandering around nearby. Good: Lobby, kitchen, and our room were all very clean, inviting, and look great. Staff was very nice. Breakfast choices galore - we liked that. Bad: Construction work in the hall our room was and in the back made it not as pretty as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeri C, Public Relations Manager at Portland North Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your taking the time to review our property. As a part of the construction you noticed during your stay many improvements to the interior as well as the exterior of the hotel are planned. There are several new security measures planned for the grounds and the interior is getting a whole new... More 

Salinas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

second stay here in Portland on our way to Washington...large hotel but they pay attention to each person's needs.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeri C, Public Relations Manager at Portland North Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We do work hard to make sure every guest feels welcome while they are with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Portland and safe travels to you on the rest of your trip. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unaware of construction going on 12 hours a day from 6am to 6pm prior to check in. Would not have made reservation if I knew I would have been sleep deprived. Furthermore upon checkout, I used the lobby restroom and noticed an employee exit the bathroom stall as I was washing my hands. I observed him exiting the bathroom without... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeri C, Public Relations Manager at Portland North Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are sorry the renovation disturbed you during your stay with us. The work is normally scheduled Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm in an attempt to minimize disruptions. The finished product is going to make a huge difference to our guests experience when completed, Our goal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
7.7 mi away
Ramada Portland East
Ramada Portland East
#72 of 133 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay