We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
431 Northeast Multnomah, Portland, OR 97232 (Formerly La Quinta)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #88 of 133 Hotels in Portland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
RaeLeeAnne
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    54
    66
    25
    30
See reviews for
38
49
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I booked at room at this hotel for a concert and they were very accomadating and nice. Room was clean but the only thing I didn't like was how small the shower is, only a stand up shower with nowhere to put your toiletries but hopefully they will modernize that. We will definitely be back though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If your checking the reviews on this property, its probably because your going to an event at the Moda Center, and this is the cheapest place in the area. If your looking for basic place within walking distance to the center, there is nothing wrong with this place. You are literally 4 blocks away. Its a slightly older property, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverside, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to go to the Garth Brooks concert at Moda center. If you're expecting a Hilton stay somewhere else if you want a nice comfortable clean hotel room within walking distance to almost everything this is a place to stay. We did ask for a bit of assistance at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two days, two rooms with 6 people total. Rooms are dated and in need of a deep clean. Building musty smelling and you can hear noise from neighboring rooms and hallway. Housekeepers were friendly and had no problem getting us additional towels. Front desk staff was friendly, but incorrectly charged me. Made reservation with 1 card, checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wicklow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night, 28th Feb. 2015, while on transit from Missouri to Klamath Falls via Portland. On arrival I requested a quiet room and was disappointed to find out that I was directly across from the lift & vending machines. In the morning when I tried to shower before checking out the shower would not work. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manager431, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I was informed via phone as soon as the problem occurred with your shower. We did have a room empty next to the room you were staying in and we did offer that room to you to shower in and we had told you that we would fix the shower as soon... More 

Georgetown, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Everything at this hotel is pretty average (from my experiences), except for Deshawn, one of the front desk guys. Great customer service overall from him. Very informative about transit and things to do in the city (both close to the hotel and downtown), extremely professional, and always willing to spend time to help with your daily plans. He should train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed at this hotel because it was within walking distance to the Moda Center. My husband and I both woke up bug bites. We showed the manager who basically called us liars. He told us that those weren't bug bites, and it wasn't possible that bugs would be in that room. Upon checking in I asked for a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manager431, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

I received your message that you were upset regarding your recent stay with us. You stayed with us for two nights and mentioned at check out that you thought you had been bitten by some bug such as fleas. I have taken training on this subject and have been through an inspection training with our local pest management company and... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

If you are just spending the night then it will do, older hotel, customer service not so good, clean BUT musty. Beds were comfortable, pillows on the smaller size would have preferred two standard size to 4 smaller ones. Quiet, a long walk to the elevator so if you have trouble walking make sure you ask for a room close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I have stayed at this property during February for the annual Garden Show for several years and had just checked (3.2.15) out after a 5 day stay, when [I assume] the manager saw my pickup truck and began yelling in the parking lot that I was parked illegally and that I "wasn't a guest". He said I had checked out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manager431, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt that I was rude to you. The parking pass you had displayed belonged to a guest that had checked out two days earlier on Friday. Our security pointed out that a boxed truck was in our lot with an expired permit and for a guest that had checked out.... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We visited a friend while traveling up the west coast. Stopped here because of the location. We had plans downtown and this place fit our needs for that. It was a clean room, but nothing fancy. Perfectly average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question