We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows

#35 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
Add Photo Write a Review

1,262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    472
    500
    194
    55
    41
See reviews for
360
391
64
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1262)
  • Mar-May only
    (331)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (386)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (354)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (191)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is a bit outside in the north of Portland. Downtown is very good reachable with the car or the metro. The staff was extremly friendly and have done a good job. The hotel itself is a bit old but has newly renovated rooms. Very nice done and makes it worth to stay at this location. I will go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us! We’re very glad that you enjoyed our location and renovations. We are still working on our renovations to the interior halls, so we hope you’ll stop in the next time you are in Portland, OR to see what’s new! ~The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff More 

Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our stay was nice, room was clean & beds comfy. Pleasant staff, nice hot breakfast, good location right off the interstate. Would stay again. While we stayed they were installing solar panels, not loud, no construction mess, kudos to BW for going green!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us! We’re very glad that you enjoyed our customer service and breakfast. We’re always striving to make our hotel more eco-friendly, and our solar panels are the most recent step forward! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Portland, OR! ~The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows... More 

Gainesville, Ga., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Exterior appearance is not very inviting, but everything changes once inside. Room was spacious, clean and well-furnished. Front desk staff was outstanding. Breakfast was excellent, unless you want biscuits, gravy, etc.. Otherwise, good selection and the staff kept it supplied. No swimming pool. Quite pricey to me, but I guess many travellers are accustomed to $100+ for rooms today.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us while you were in town! We’re very glad that you enjoyed our customer service and breakfast offerings. We’ll do our best to add biscuits and gravy to the menu, and hope to see you again the next time you are in Portland, OR! ~The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff More 

East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The "pool" is actually a large hot tub, 3 feet deep and very hot, definitely too hot for toddlers to enjoy for long. Breakfast has lots of variety: pancake machine, hot and cold cereal, fruit, potatoes, meats, quesadillas, eggs, juice. 3rd level is quiet; other levels seem they would be loud, since the hallway floors boom when you walk. Excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while you were in Portland, OR! We’re very glad to offer family-friendly rooms and plenty of breakfast options. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town! ~The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff More 

Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Except for one reception staff member, the the team of hotel staff including housekeeping were very attentive and professional. Breakfast was more than adequate, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. On the other hand, one male staff member at the reception desk must have brought his home issues to work and in turn was rude... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while you were in Portland, OR! We’re very glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and breakfast options. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town! ~The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff More 

Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, it was perfect. We would take the ten minute drive to the city for the day and then Uber back and forth at night. Also, they were very accommodating and let us check in early after a 19 hr drive. Allowing us to sleep and recharge and really enjoy the next three days of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us while you were in town! We’re very glad you enjoyed our location, which is definitely convenient to downtown. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Portland, OR! ~The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff More 

Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got through the Portland traffic and were delighted to stop and rest at this wonderful hotel. Great location and nice restaurant nearby. Great choice for travelers on their way to Washington, Canada or all places north or back again. Good price as well for Portland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us while you were in town! We’re very glad you enjoyed our location, which has easy access to Interstate 5. We hope you’ll stop in again the next time you are in Portland, OR! ~The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff More 

Newcastle, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and comfortable, although bed a bit hard. Did not have breakfast, but smelled and looked good. Location was excellent for activities at Portland Intl. Raceway. Fair selection of casual eating places within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us while you were in town! We’re glad that our location was convenient to the events at the Portland International Raceway. We hope you’ll stop in again the next time you’re in Portland, OR! ~The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff More 

Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western was recently modernized and looks like it's still being done in certain areas. The rooms were nice, but the staff does seemed too concerned about Customer Service. I also thought it was a little expensive for a Best Western. The breakfast was Ok, but over four days it was the same items day after day no change... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us while you were in town! We’re very glad that you liked our rooms. We’re still working on renovations, so we hope you’ll stop in the next time you’re in Portland, OR to see what’s new! ~The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff More 

Eagle
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't usually stay at Best Western's but I do use them as an option. All the other "chain" properties in PDX were booked due to the final weekend of the Rose Festival (6/24 as I write this). Although this property is sandwiched in the middle of highways and activity, it is really quite quiet and peaceful. Construction of adding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us during your visit to Portland, OR! We’re very glad that you were pleased with our hotel and customer service. We hope you’ll stop in again the next time you are in town! ~The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (153)
Viewed
Accessible Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive King Room (25)
Viewed
Hospitality Room (34)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay