We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Briarwood Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
7740 S.E. Powell Blvd., Portland, OR 97206
Briarwood Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #85 of 133 Hotels in Portland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015
JLikN
Add Photo

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    2
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A motel as it should be. Very clean, all the basic comfort you need and absolutly hillarious people that are working there. Also a nice neighbourhood. In Summer there is everywhere the smell of lime blossoms in the air. I really loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Not a bad place to stay for a night if you're visiting Portland. There's quite a few restaurants nearby and a Walmart as well. We got a two bed room which was quite spacious but also old. The bathtub drain was blocked though which caused us to stand in ankle deep water when taking a shower. We told the owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We were traveling on a budget and this fit our needs. The staff was super friendly. Penny was amazing. She didn't hesitate to recommend restaurants, activities, or even give us plastic forks to eat some left overs with. The rooms were very clean and affordable. This was a very short drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

As many times as I've stayed here I've witnessed Adriana doing a great job. Marybelle does an amazing job on the rooms and customer service; rooms are always cleaned right. Penny brings it all together with superior management and customer Service ! Kudos to her ! Marta has some big shoes to fill .. Not big feet ;). Blessings

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

not a bad location if you're going to events this just is not around any good food vendors but it does have a lot of transportation but everything else was good except for the one false detail and that was breakfast cuz there was none of that there at my stay but they did have little powdered donuts like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I booked online with 2 other family members and lets just say all rooms were horrible. Well I guess you get what you pay for but 50-65 per. night is a general charge. Two of the rooms were really dirty and my room with my children was the worst! Smelt like cigarettes did not looked vacuumed, pen or marker all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

It had everything we needed. The room came with a fridge and microwave. Beds were quite comfortable and the service was good. The neighborhood is a little sketchy after dark but an excellent Chinese restaurant right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This place is what I might expect for 50-60 bucks. Overall we had a nice time in Portland, but the hotel was definitely the low point. We had a giant icky feeling from staying here. Here's our list of complaints: 1. We reserved a room with two queen beds and a fold out bed for our family of 6, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel is fabulous in comparisson of the price and it was recently updated and its nice shouldnt look for another place to stay since all the hotels are a lot more expensive and this is significant cheaper but its a really good place to stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Jose for choosing TripAdvisor to share your experience at our hotel. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We were also pleased to see that you felt that our rates were inexpensive for the value you received. If there is anything you think that we could be doing better, or any other areas... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

From the outside Briarwood Suites did not look very appealing. In fact was sceptical about picking this place to spent the night. Did not have reservations but got a room on the first floor. Room was very clean, every piece of furniture looked new. Carpet was very clean, shower was super clean, in fact loved the seamless shower tub as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Anne we appreciate you using TripAdvisor to share your opinion about your stay with us. First we would like to apologize that the exterior of the hotel is not all that it could be. Remodels and upgrades are always ongoing however. We were certainly delighted to see that you were so pleased with the quality of your accommodations as well... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay