We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Portland North

1125 North Schmeer Road, Portland, OR 97217
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Portland North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

After having the manager quote us one price and charge us another, which we endured, they proceeded to charge us for an extra night we were not at the hotel for at all. After bringing this issue up to them over a week ago we have still not received a refund and they refuse to answer or return our phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Queen M
Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

If you are handicapped or need to take a lot of things into your room, I recommend that you get a room on the ground floor at the extreme end of the hotel wings, so that you can use those side doors. The excellent doors are locked at all times and are accessed by room key. The motel has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank AZGulliver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

The whole look and feel of the motel is reminiscent of a hospital. The sterile environment, the layout, and the lack of color/character to the room. The room had an "off" smell. I'm not impressed by this motel in any measure. The lady at the front desk was nice- didn't see any other staff. I travel with my dog and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Portland North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi... More 

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

I've never written a 1 star review however this hotel deserves it. It's located in an undesirable neighborhood. The halls smell of urine and cigarettes. The shower wall had large strands of hair smeared on it by the previous occupant and the sheets and bedspread were visibly soiled. The somewhat surly night desk clerk provided me with clean sheets and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kakkin
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

They kept my security deposit because they assumed I was smoking cigarettes in the room which is not true because my child was there. They went through the garbage and saw empty packs of cigarettes and claimed we were smoking in the room because of that evidence . So because of the lack of business that they have your basically... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MadWoman5
Tooele, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

When we first arrived there was NO ONE at the front desk, and we literally had to wait for over 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk to check us in. We were told that their location no longer accepted our corporate discount, and that we'd have to pay the full rate. They also charged me a pet... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Heather B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

New plush comfy beds and new nice size flat screen tv's! I have stayed at this motel 6 loyally whenever I'm in the area for numerous reasons. I have also tried every other hotel and motel in the area and no matter what price or rating each hotel has the motel 6 in delta park still impresses me. Not only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BrainsNbeauty
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Grest place to stay. Staff was fabulous, helped with everything. Dogs are welcome. The restaurants are fantastic. They where very helpful, considered, right by the horse race track, Portland raceway is down the street also

Helpful?
2 Thank codey1richard
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

The first room they checked me into had a carpet so filthy that it was black from the door all across the room to the window. There were four long black hairs in my bed, soap scum on the bathroom sink counter, and yellow spots on the walls in the bathroom. After about a half an hour I requested to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shabbygal
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

I liked this motel 6 clean quite. Friendly n in a good spot. Very basic. For the price. Would stay again. Did not see anything wrong stayed on the second floor. Reasonable price for the night. Wifi is available with is good. Food n gas is near bye.

Helpful?
Thank Dcbabes433
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Portlander Inn and Marketplace
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay