We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Portland North

1125 North Schmeer Road, Portland, OR 97217
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Motel 6 Portland North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    15
    9
    5
    10
See reviews for
12
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are handicapped or need to take a lot of things into your room, I recommend that you get a room on the ground floor at the extreme end of the hotel wings, so that you can use those side doors. The excellent doors are locked at all times and are accessed by room key. The motel has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The whole look and feel of the motel is reminiscent of a hospital. The sterile environment, the layout, and the lack of color/character to the room. The room had an "off" smell. I'm not impressed by this motel in any measure. The lady at the front desk was nice- didn't see any other staff. I travel with my dog and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Portland North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi... More 

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I've never written a 1 star review however this hotel deserves it. It's located in an undesirable neighborhood. The halls smell of urine and cigarettes. The shower wall had large strands of hair smeared on it by the previous occupant and the sheets and bedspread were visibly soiled. The somewhat surly night desk clerk provided me with clean sheets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

They kept my security deposit because they assumed I was smoking cigarettes in the room which is not true because my child was there. They went through the garbage and saw empty packs of cigarettes and claimed we were smoking in the room because of that evidence . So because of the lack of business that they have your basically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tooele, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

When we first arrived there was NO ONE at the front desk, and we literally had to wait for over 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk to check us in. We were told that their location no longer accepted our corporate discount, and that we'd have to pay the full rate. They also charged me a pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

New plush comfy beds and new nice size flat screen tv's! I have stayed at this motel 6 loyally whenever I'm in the area for numerous reasons. I have also tried every other hotel and motel in the area and no matter what price or rating each hotel has the motel 6 in delta park still impresses me. Not only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Grest place to stay. Staff was fabulous, helped with everything. Dogs are welcome. The restaurants are fantastic. They where very helpful, considered, right by the horse race track, Portland raceway is down the street also

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

The first room they checked me into had a carpet so filthy that it was black from the door all across the room to the window. There were four long black hairs in my bed, soap scum on the bathroom sink counter, and yellow spots on the walls in the bathroom. After about a half an hour I requested to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I liked this motel 6 clean quite. Friendly n in a good spot. Very basic. For the price. Would stay again. Did not see anything wrong stayed on the second floor. Reasonable price for the night. Wifi is available with is good. Food n gas is near bye.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Considering other bad reviews, I was suprised with a CLEAN room and bathroom. Linens were clean and didn't have stains. Carpet was clean underfoot. Entry, elevator, and hallways were clean as well. Front desk staff were very professional and accomodating. The building is of newer construction, so the sound level inside is very minimal with insulated walls/window glass. I came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Portlander Inn and Marketplace
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay