We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2323 NE 181st Avenue, Portland, OR 97230 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Gresham)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #130 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    11
    11
    36
See reviews for
16
25
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The floor was filthy, never vacuumed. Looked around and there was a half eaten orange on a shelf above hangars and chicken bones by the television. We left. Have stayed in nice hotels and budget hotels but by far this was the worst hotel ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bend, Oregon
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So it was late at night there was nothing left in any town or city near by and we had no choice. My room was very musty and smelled very bad from toilet overflowing which I knew about and excepted because it was jut to late to argue and find something else. The room my daughter and family including a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Astoria, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! This place should be shut down...it is the most disgusting place we've ever been. Going beyond the rudeness of the manager named Roshini the whole place is just gross! Unacceptable and we've already contacted the health board on them. Homeless and drug addicts hanging out waiting for a room outside by the front door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible. Dirty. No light bulb in bathroom! We were given 2 towels and 1 washcloth for 3 guests for a two night stay! We asked for more towels and were told there were no more! Don't stay here! Worst place I have ever stayed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we checked in a few hours ago, just needing a place to crash for the night. The rate seemed reasonable, so we stayed. Upon entering the room it seemed ok, AC was a bit weak, but we can deal with it. I went to shower around 430, the first thing I saw was the dirty hand print on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We checked in without a reservation on memorial day weekend. For that we were grateful, but were surprised when they required a $50 cash deposit despite we had paid for our entire stay upfront with cash! More on that later. Unfortunately, the one and only room they had left was $140 per night. Having tried and failed to find vacancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We were told my Expedia that we would get a pet-friendly suite with a couch. When we got there, it turns out the hotel didn't even have a suite, let alone one with a couch. We got a filthy room, after being treated extremely rude by the receptionist, who kept wanting to cancel our reservation. Expedia refused to publish my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The mattress had bloodstains ,holes in sheets ,no mattress cover , cigarette buds behind the nightstand , the room reeked of cigarette smoke . Blood on wall and mucus . This is worse than a third world accommodation . Our skin crawled and we left without staying the reserved second day .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The nightly cost and the location of the hotel was great. I just needed to stay one night so I could get to the airport early the next morning for my flight and it was only 8 miles from the airport with an easy drive in the early morning hours. However, when we went to our room after check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Checked in and the woman at the front desk was stand offish got into room. The room smelled like mole and cigarette but it's a non smoking hotel. I talked to the front desk woman and she was rude and said you can check out. I just have to make sure you didn't use anything or I'll have to charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay