We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Hotel deals
Hotel website
12048 Northeast Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at Hilton garden Inn's around the country before, but this hotel surpassed my expectations. This is clean, modern, well decorated hotel at a reasonable price. The location is right by the Portland airport making it convenient to take a shuttle to the airport if you need it.It is also not very far from the downtown waterfront and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb S
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and being a loyal Hilton guest! Liz More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Greeting by the doorman was courteous and efficient. Reception team were on point and always helpful. Room was not your boring beige - anything but boring. The welcome pack for our 9year old and the friend in the little aquarium was a delightful surprise. Very comfortable bed - everything worked. Just close enough to downtown, OMSI (you must go if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tej H
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. OMSI is always a great place to visit and I am glad you got to experience it. Thank you for the business and hope that you will choose to return! Liz More 

Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very very nice. Staff very helpful setting up shuttle to airport. Park and fly worked well. Coffee and breakfast was great once again. Hotel is in great shape. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank stevec132006
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! Our staff works hard to make our guests happy and it is always nice to see a review like this and see that their efforts are noticed. Thank you for staying with us! Liz More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hilton garden inn's are always my first choice when traveling and are an exceptional change but this Portland ,Oregon Airport, Hilton is really bad. No dinner service with no restaurants within walking distance especially for a woman traveling alone. Hotel very dated, elevators dirty as well as carpets throughout hotel. Would not recommend and will not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I was disappointed to see that we fell below your expectations for Hilton and I apologize for this. We do provide dinner service Monday through Friday and there are a few restaurants within walking distance and our shuttle is happy to take you to Cascade Station when they are available.... More 

Grapeview, Washington
Level Contributor
289 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were only here for the night due to flights connecting through PDX. Our driver from the airport was very friendly, as were the front desk staff at check-in. Our King room was very comfortable, quiet, and clean. Probably our only disappointment was the restaurant wasn't open for dinner since it was a weekend night.

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting your review. I am glad that our hotel worked out for you for your quick over night stay. Thank you for the business! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week while attending a computer training conference. The front desk was attentive to my needs, there was zero problem with the shuttle to/from the airport, housekeeping was efficient and the breakfast buffet was just fine. The only complaint I have is that someone (either below my room, or next to it) was smoking and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Copperdave
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the good review! I am glad that our hotel worked out for your stay during the conference. I do apologize that someone was smoking in their room. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking but often people can be disrespectful of others around them and policies that have been put in place. We try to control this... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horribly rude service. The manager told me she didnt care if I had to sleep in my car. She did not aplogize for the situation. I was very calm, never even slightly raising my voice above a wisper, to explain that my pusrse was stolen two days prior and I had no other cards other than the other than that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skye H
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

This review confuses me. I have a strong feeling that you have the wrong hotel. First off, we would never tell a guest that we didn't care if they slept in their car and I have spoken with all my female managers and not one of them took part in this. Second if you had a prepaid room we would... More 

Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall good hotel in a good location very close to the airport. Staff was very hospitable as well. SUPER HOT SHOWERs. The location had a lot of shops close by at the Cascade Center. Eating and shopping was cool, but there are a lot of great restaurants in the downtown area which is approximately a 20-minute ride from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamion B
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am glad that our hotel and location worked well for you. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Liz More 

Portland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is a typical Hilton garden inn, what sets this hotel above most, is the very good staff. The rooms are comfortable, heating and air easy to regulate, food is excellent and well presented with a good menu for dinner. It is near the Montreal airport and the shuttle runs 24/7

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lawerence K
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! My only correction is that we are located next to the Portland International airport. I concur with the rest of it :). Thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest. Liz. More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Arrived and called for the shuttle which arrived promptly. Was welcomed as a elite Honors member and offered water. The room I had chosen during online check-in was not available yet so I was assigned another room which was totally fine with me. The room did smell slightly musty upon first entering but the smell dissipated within 2 minutes. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank YellowJJ
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. I will make sure that I have housekeeping do a deep clean on this room to hopefully rid it of the initial musty smell. I also apologize about the light/noise from under the entry door (I chalk it up to the hotel settling over time). Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay