We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Hotel deals
Hotel website
12048 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    97
    52
    27
    7
See reviews for
60
80
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
North Potomac
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel as we had an early morning flight out of Portland. It is very close to the airport but not noisy. Service was good and the room was fine. We utilized the shuttle service and it was prompt. I would stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walla Walla, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice and clean. The main thing I didn't like was the fact you had to pay for the breakfast in the morning. For the things that were on the breakfast bar you would get for free at any other hotel that you stayed at. You could order things to be made for you, but I think for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilmington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only interaction with staff was a weird phone inquiry from the front desk about whether we were smoking (NO- it was not occurring in our room, and we could not detect any smells in the hallway) which was odd.... this accusatory call was coupled with poor housekeeping services: the room was poorly cleaned and the bed was made so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loveland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Courteous staff, clean room and very close to the airport. Shuttle was on time and drive was great. Fresh coffee at 4am was a very nice touch. Lobby was also very clean and inviting. Overall this was a good stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near the airport. Thank you,

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need a place close to the airport or to the NE area stay here. The rooms are clean, food is good, well at least the breakfast is, and you can go for a walk or rub song the river. The downside to the hotel is there are no good Portland restaurants next door. If close cuisine is important... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and the great suggestions you have for the readers. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again! Liz More 

Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would not stay here multiple nights. Friendly staff, but walls a bit thin and indoor carpeting, elevators were worn. Example of overlooked basics: two bottles of lotion, one bottle of conditioner and no shampoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I apologize that your stay did not live up to the standards that you have come to expect from Hilton. Our staff works hard to try and make every stay perfect and it sounds like we dropped the ball. I do thank you for the business and for being a loyal Hilton guest! Liz More 

North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived around noon on a Sunday. Usually that's not a good idea, but when I arrived at the hotel at noon, they were able to give me a room at that time. However, I was starving, and I found out the hotel does not serve Lunch or Dinner on the weekends. My best option for dinner was a McDonalds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I sincerely apologize that the heater/ac did not work in your room and we had to inconvience you by having you move to another room. I am sure that was frustrating and am sure that maintenance has looked into this issue. I do appreciate your business and hope that you will continue to stay with... More 

Louisville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No heat. Coffee maker did not work. Dirty bathtub. Sink backing up to overflowing. Incompetent staff. Very disappointing. alternatively a maid who could not speak English and a shuttle bus driver were sent up to "fix" the problem of no heat. AND, there was no manager on duty all night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the problems that you encountered during your stay with us. It sounds like we dropped the ball and did not live up to the standards to which you would expect from a Hilton. We do have a "manager on duty" for all shifts, so I apologize that you were left with that impression. Upon looking... More 

RYE, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a little noisy because it is close to the Airport. There is no other problem but no special good thing. The waiter was good to take care of me well during the breakfast. Shuttle was frequent with every 30 minutes even early morning, which help me well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I appreciate your business and glad that the shuttle service was convenient for your needs. Liz More 

Prairie Village, Kansas
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
22 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have stayed there at least 6 times over the past year and it is consistently great, especially the breakfast and friendly staff! We love the water bottles every day and the close location to PDX. We are building a house in Vancouver, WA and it is a great place to stay! Great for families, love the pool and exercise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and welcome to the Pacific NW, I know that you will love living here! Liz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question