We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aladdin Inn and Suites

8905 SW 30th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219
Hotel amenities
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #79 of 133 Hotels in Portland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012
ROYMONDIKE SUTHERLIN
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
19
7
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Aladdin Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Coquille, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My daughter and I had booked a room online for 3 nights as my younger daughter was to have surgery at OHSU Monday August 6, 2012. It was confirmed by email. When we arrived after 2 p,m,, we were asked to wait awhile as the rooms were being cleaned. When we came back a very rude young lady said we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We deeply regret that this situation occurred and would like to assure you that it was an extremely atypical occurrence. More 

SUTHERLIN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Accommodations are excellent and very adequate for a standard room with no frills especially for anyone with a physical disability. My husband Roy is a WW II DISABLED VETERAN with difficulty in mobility and maintaining balance in a slippery shower/bathtub with his disabled knee. However, the shower in our room not only had a wall handle bars on each side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that our room provided the accommodations you needed and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your comments. More 

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have stayed at the Aladdin off-and-on for 15 years. I have always found the staff to be accommodating and friendly. Reading the recent reviews I have to say these people have unbelievable expectations for a motel. "Graphic Porn"?! Perhaps you have never seen HBO before? The wifi only works if you get the password, so ask the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We greatly value your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you when you are next in town. More 

San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

First of all, this is a MOTEL, NOT a hotel. Second, the rooms were disgusting. Brown stains on the wall, fridge, and microwave. The bathrooms were so gross that I actually used shower shoes. And to top all of this off, the manager was SO RUDE to my family and me. I will NEVER stay at this place again nor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your time at our hotel and would like to reassure you that all feedback is taken seriously and that steps have been taken to address the issues you brought up. More 

Kuna, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We wound up with an accessible room so it was very large. My son had a standard room which was the usual size. This is a bare bones motel. It was clean and in relatively good repair. Lots of stairs so if that is a problem for you make sure you request a no stairs room when you make your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. More 

Little River, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was so disappointed with this "hotel". I guess I should have checked out more reviews because after staying there I realized that all of the issues I had with the hotel, other reviewers had already warned about. This hotel has recently made some upgrades to the outside of the building and the website that portray it as a modern,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We have updated almost all of our rooms and you were unfortunately placed in one of the few that has not been completed, due to the room availability at the time... More 

Astoria, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I got this hotel for an extended stay with my young children because we had a weeklong event to attend in Portland. The pros: They gave us a great rate because we were staying for a whole week. The staff is incredibly friendly for these two things I gave the hotel a 2 rating, if it weren't for these it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and use it to continually make improvements. More 

Tiburon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This little revamped motor inn is off a busy strip in SW Portland, so it's several miles from downtown Portland. However, it's quiet, very clean and easy to park. You can walk out and find stores and services and jump on a bus or cab to downtown. It's been redone with some nice colors and touches. On the budget side,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AladdinInnandSuites, Public Relations Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

"Little revamped motor inn"! That is certainly what we are! The Aladdin Inn has been on the Barbur Boulevard strip for more years that we can remember, and we pride ourselves on the history woven into our quiet and comfy premises. Our hotel has been undergoing renovations for the last few years, and we strive to combine contemporary comfort with... More 

Pendleton, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Our experience was great! The room was clean, nice and quiet, and the mattress was very comfortable. We had a great night's sleep :) The price was very affordable, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AladdinInnandSuites, Public Relations Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Fantastic! Absolutely great! We pride ourselves on affordability and our clean, quiet, and intimate feel. Thanks for reviewing! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

At first I was skeptical but this place is a very good hotel. Rooms are a bit dated but it's FINE ! Breakfast is great! Staff is incredible ! Came in around midnight and was in bed in no time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for your positive comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question