We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10207 S.W. Parkway Ave., Portland, OR 97225
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #120 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Add Photo

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    9
    4
    18
    23
See reviews for
16
13
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

took a chance that it would not be that bad, I knew that it is a low priced hotel but I hoped it would be O K for one night. Should have checked out after our first room smelled so bad from being sprayed for bugs or something. The clerk was a little crabby about it but did give us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_or211, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this review

Dear Alexandria,, Some guest likes Air freshener smell and some don't.. But we definitely don't bug sprays in the room and rent. We don't have SPA facility on our property. Ice machine always works. Customer forget to press Ice dispense switch and complain about ice machine not working. As an economy brand hotel, we provide continental breakfast per Choice Hotels... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will never stay at this Rodeway Inn again. I booked it accidentally instead of the one by Portland Airport. I then called the Choice Rewards Reservations line to try and change it to the other hotel. The person I spoke to said it would get changed, but then hung up on me. When I called back the next person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_or211, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this review

Up on your arrival, front desk staff asked that if you have dog with you. Because we do not allow dog in the suite rooms. We have some designated rooms for dog. For safety of our room, staff asked for deposit. You refuse to pay deposit so we have no choice but to cancel your reservation. We voided the transaction.... More 

Dayton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Made reservations by phone for 1st floor non-smoking and got 2nd floor, smoking. The lady at the front desk stated at check in that she didn't have any non-smoking rooms on the 1st floor available. Remember, we called and made reservations. Everything is outdated. Mold on the bathroom ceiling and the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dalles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before with our kid's but wanted to give them another chance so on our way to the coast we stayed a night because I had a doctor appointment at va before we could go to coast. We got a room with king size bed thatwas nice but there was no clock and or alarm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Not sure what all the negativity is about. Rooms are clean with a huge comfortable bed. Good, free wi-fi. Good shower with great water pressure. Free shuttle to and from the airport and the train stop into town is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Only drawback is there isn't a hairdryer in the room but front desk happily provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dalles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

we went on a small mini vacation with the kids and chose to stay at this hotel because it was close to kids museum. there was mold on wall and ceiling of shower and there was no hot water or water pressure. there was trash under bed when we got there. only nice thing is strip club next door

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel should not even be among the Rodeway family. Run down, in poor condition, but worse, they charged us for our 3 nights at the beginning where most places charge you day by day. When we cancelled two nights, they had to credit us for the charges. The continental breakfast was a 5 ft. counter with coffee, juice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

There is not enough room in this box to tell you how bad this hotel is. The ad on line said there was a resturaunt but the Dennys next door closed and now it is a strip joint. The room looked like a low end room ( compaired to other choice hotels) but it was good enough for us not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corbett, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

As a smoker even I was taken aback by the stench of stale cigarettes in the DOWNSTAIRS dark hallway. Smoking rooms should be UPSTAIRS smoke rises. I imagine nonsmokers would be truly offended here. The pros: Great front desk, helpful and friendly. Bathroom very clean, pet friendly tho the fee way too high for this property, convenient location and quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn and found the hotel to be good. Deshawn at the front desk was great. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. He helped us find what we needed. the only downside was the area of town was a bit sketchy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay