We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10207 S.W. Parkway Ave., Portland, OR 97225
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #117 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    9
    5
    19
    23
See reviews for
17
13
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It's perfectly fine if you just need a place to sleep. It seems family-owned which tends to make a difference for some motels. The room served it's purpose and we enjoyed our stay. I wouldn't mind staying here again. Oh and we did get free WiFi (it was actually fast too). :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

took a chance that it would not be that bad, I knew that it is a low priced hotel but I hoped it would be O K for one night. Should have checked out after our first room smelled so bad from being sprayed for bugs or something. The clerk was a little crabby about it but did give us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_or211, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this review

Dear Alexandria,, Some guest likes Air freshener smell and some don't.. But we definitely don't bug sprays in the room and rent. We don't have SPA facility on our property. Ice machine always works. Customer forget to press Ice dispense switch and complain about ice machine not working. As an economy brand hotel, we provide continental breakfast per Choice Hotels... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I will never stay at this Rodeway Inn again. I booked it accidentally instead of the one by Portland Airport. I then called the Choice Rewards Reservations line to try and change it to the other hotel. The person I spoke to said it would get changed, but then hung up on me. When I called back the next person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_or211, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this review

Up on your arrival, front desk staff asked that if you have dog with you. Because we do not allow dog in the suite rooms. We have some designated rooms for dog. For safety of our room, staff asked for deposit. You refuse to pay deposit so we have no choice but to cancel your reservation. We voided the transaction.... More 

Dayton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Made reservations by phone for 1st floor non-smoking and got 2nd floor, smoking. The lady at the front desk stated at check in that she didn't have any non-smoking rooms on the 1st floor available. Remember, we called and made reservations. Everything is outdated. Mold on the bathroom ceiling and the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dalles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before with our kid's but wanted to give them another chance so on our way to the coast we stayed a night because I had a doctor appointment at va before we could go to coast. We got a room with king size bed thatwas nice but there was no clock and or alarm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Not sure what all the negativity is about. Rooms are clean with a huge comfortable bed. Good, free wi-fi. Good shower with great water pressure. Free shuttle to and from the airport and the train stop into town is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Only drawback is there isn't a hairdryer in the room but front desk happily provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dalles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

we went on a small mini vacation with the kids and chose to stay at this hotel because it was close to kids museum. there was mold on wall and ceiling of shower and there was no hot water or water pressure. there was trash under bed when we got there. only nice thing is strip club next door

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel should not even be among the Rodeway family. Run down, in poor condition, but worse, they charged us for our 3 nights at the beginning where most places charge you day by day. When we cancelled two nights, they had to credit us for the charges. The continental breakfast was a 5 ft. counter with coffee, juice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

There is not enough room in this box to tell you how bad this hotel is. The ad on line said there was a resturaunt but the Dennys next door closed and now it is a strip joint. The room looked like a low end room ( compaired to other choice hotels) but it was good enough for us not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.7 mi away
Briarwood Suites
Briarwood Suites
#97 of 133 in Portland
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
5.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
5.9 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ramada Portland Airport
Ramada Portland Airport
#98 of 133 in Portland
3.0 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#79 of 133 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Portland East
Ramada Portland East
#71 of 133 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay