We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10207 S.W. Parkway Ave., Portland, OR 97225
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

With the price of this hotel coming in about half what the going rate surrounding it is, I got what I expected. A dated and older hotel. But it was clean and served my purposes well. I have to comment on the customer service. I prepaid for four nights in advance. My plans changed and I only stayed one night.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Slknyk
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

I am not going to repeat the facts that the other reviewers have already talked about. Just want to add a new story here - I forgot to bring my own towel and decided to use theirs. I unfold the towel and saw hairs and blood stain on the towel. I doubt if they wash the blankets and towels or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janez0409
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

The place was extremely outdated. The "breakfast" included with the room was a choice of toast and jam no butter and a pastry with 3 flavors to choose from. Did not see anything that it pretty much shared a parking lot with a gentle men's club, so can't imagine you'd wanna stay with kids which explained the creepy men that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristi H
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

I'm having a little trouble rating this motel. I chose it for its low price and proximity to the Max, as my husband and I had a convention downtown and our son lives in Beaverton. I wasn't expecting much from the photos and reviews. I didn't know about the strip club across the parking lot until we arrived. We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin G
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We don't mind economy motels, but this one was lower than that. Beaverton doesn't have a large selection of lower priced motels, so maybe The Rodeway has little competition. The hallway feels very institutional-- bare walls, no photos. Their ads say breakfast, but don't be fooled. There is a corner of the reception office that has coffee and toast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve817
Grandview, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It's perfectly fine if you just need a place to sleep. It seems family-owned which tends to make a difference for some motels. The room served it's purpose and we enjoyed our stay. I wouldn't mind staying here again. Oh and we did get free WiFi (it was actually fast too). :)

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa C
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

took a chance that it would not be that bad, I knew that it is a low priced hotel but I hoped it would be O K for one night. Should have checked out after our first room smelled so bad from being sprayed for bugs or something. The clerk was a little crabby about it but did give us... More 

Helpful?
Thank bdumm2009
gm_or211, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this review

Dear Alexandria,, Some guest likes Air freshener smell and some don't.. But we definitely don't bug sprays in the room and rent. We don't have SPA facility on our property. Ice machine always works. Customer forget to press Ice dispense switch and complain about ice machine not working. As an economy brand hotel, we provide continental breakfast per Choice Hotels... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I will never stay at this Rodeway Inn again. I booked it accidentally instead of the one by Portland Airport. I then called the Choice Rewards Reservations line to try and change it to the other hotel. The person I spoke to said it would get changed, but then hung up on me. When I called back the next person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
gm_or211, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this review

Up on your arrival, front desk staff asked that if you have dog with you. Because we do not allow dog in the suite rooms. We have some designated rooms for dog. For safety of our room, staff asked for deposit. You refuse to pay deposit so we have no choice but to cancel your reservation. We voided the transaction.... More 

Dayton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Made reservations by phone for 1st floor non-smoking and got 2nd floor, smoking. The lady at the front desk stated at check in that she didn't have any non-smoking rooms on the 1st floor available. Remember, we called and made reservations. Everything is outdated. Mold on the bathroom ceiling and the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ray0002015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
#41 of 135 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Briarwood Suites
#100 of 135 in Portland
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Downtown
University Place
University Place
#93 of 135 in Portland
3.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#