We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Rose Garden

2.0 of 5 1506 NE 2nd Ave., Portland, OR 97232
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Rose Garden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Rose Garden
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    23
    24
    16
See reviews for
23
43
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Marysville, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted a cheap place to spend one night in downtown Portland, but wanted to go with a hotel chain so I at least felt like there were some standards. Well, the reason I gave this hotel a rating of 2 is because they do have some standards. This is what I liked about the place: the bathroom and frig... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No surprises when westay at a Shilo. Considering it's location we found it the best value. Room very clean, comfortable bed and the staff very courteous...................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because it was inexpensive and had pretty good reviews on here, but I wasn't expecting much. Maybe because the hotel sign looks really 1970's (because of the font), I was expecting that the hotel would be dated, but it was actually really nice. Our room was modern with nice, comfortable beds and an updated bathroom. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear MerBearStare, Thank you for recognizing the great value we offer at the Shilo Inn Rose Garden. I sincerely appreciate your review. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a frequent traveler and road warrior, the Shiloh here at the Portland Airport far exceeded my expectations. Not only were the rooms spacious and quiet, crisp and clean, the food in the restaurant rivaled any four star hotel! And the banquet staff were amazing especially Ernie who went above and beyond to make sure our meeting was a success... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Dawn J, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

Eugene
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Portland has become very expensive if you want to stay in downtown or very close. Many downtown hotels were $200 per night and up but we got a very nice king mini suite at this hotel for $92 senior rate. The location is good as it is near the convention center and Rose Garden and very close to streetcar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Oregonflower, Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns. We sincerely appreciate your business and your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

Springfield, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Way too much money for what they offer. Breakfast was bagels & muffins, coffee, and juice. No milk. The fruit was 2 shriveled up mealy apples. Nothing special about the rooms. So why is it $150.00 bucks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Randy H, Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns and for your review. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you during the off season when the rates are reduced. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

Sammamish
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

If all you need is a place to sleep close to the Convention Center and downtown, this is an ok choice. The room had undergone a recent makeover, although our "non-smoking" room smelled of smoke and the room key didn't work reliably. We chose to forego the cellophane wrapped bagels and muffins in favor of nearby coffee shops. Most importantly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Liv2Hike, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The decor is tired & in need of complete renovation. However a good location to walk to the convention centre and the streetcar stop to take you downtown is 2 minutes walk away. Everyhting in the hotel works as described and we had a large room, although the bathroom was small. The breakfast room was small but the bagels were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Happyharry34, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing Shilo Inns and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

San Francisco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the Shilo Inn Rose Garden in the NE neighborhood of Portland. The room was pretty spacious and fairly quiet. There was a breakfast room that had bagels and muffins and limited fruit (we got there late though).

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear lorigirl74, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

Kuwait city
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's 8:49. I am sitting in my room and listening to slamming doors. The building shakes every time a door slams. The people across the hall have a dog that barks when I try to get into my room because my lock doesn't work well and the dog, left alone by its family, probably gets frightened. The motel is OK,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Yuri S, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Rose Garden

Address: 1506 NE 2nd Ave., Portland, OR 97232
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Rose Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Rose Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden Hotel Portland
Portland Shilo Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay