We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 132 Portland hotels

Shilo Inn Rose Garden

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1506 NE 2nd Ave., Portland, OR 97232
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn Rose Garden to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Rose Garden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
52%
Ranked #92 of 132 Hotels in Portland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
oregonflower Eugene
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    22
    23
    16
See reviews for
21
42
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Portland has become very expensive if you want to stay in downtown or very close. Many downtown hotels were $200 per night and up but we got a very nice king mini suite at this hotel for $92 senior rate. The location is good as it is near the convention center and Rose Garden and very close to streetcar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Way too much money for what they offer. Breakfast was bagels & muffins, coffee, and juice. No milk. The fruit was 2 shriveled up mealy apples. Nothing special about the rooms. So why is it $150.00 bucks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Randy H, Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns and for your review. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you during the off season when the rates are reduced. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

Sammamish
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If all you need is a place to sleep close to the Convention Center and downtown, this is an ok choice. The room had undergone a recent makeover, although our "non-smoking" room smelled of smoke and the room key didn't work reliably. We chose to forego the cellophane wrapped bagels and muffins in favor of nearby coffee shops. Most importantly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Liv2Hike, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The decor is tired & in need of complete renovation. However a good location to walk to the convention centre and the streetcar stop to take you downtown is 2 minutes walk away. Everyhting in the hotel works as described and we had a large room, although the bathroom was small. The breakfast room was small but the bagels were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Happyharry34, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing Shilo Inns and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

San Francisco
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the Shilo Inn Rose Garden in the NE neighborhood of Portland. The room was pretty spacious and fairly quiet. There was a breakfast room that had bagels and muffins and limited fruit (we got there late though).

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear lorigirl74, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

Kuwait city
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's 8:49. I am sitting in my room and listening to slamming doors. The building shakes every time a door slams. The people across the hall have a dog that barks when I try to get into my room because my lock doesn't work well and the dog, left alone by its family, probably gets frightened. The motel is OK,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Yuri S, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a pretty Inn in this area, just few minutes walk from the rail station, very easy to go to everywhere in the city. There are not much public facilities in this inn, however the room is big and very comfortable with all necessaries. The breakfast is simple but enough if you don't ask much. Besides, the staff there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

washington state
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were recently there for 4 nights during a convention.while it is an average motel we found the free continental breakfast to be sufficient.the king sized bed was fine and the closeness to many fine restaurants and grocery store was very convienient.the price was fair for location.if you want luxury go somewhere else but this is a clean stable motel.we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was the 6th time I’ve stayed here. On my previous visits I might have given it as much as 3 stars, but for my most recent visit, no matter how deep I dredge, I can find absolutely nothing positive to say. I made my reservation 9 days in advance and I arrived at 3:30 on a Friday afternoon. J***... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Bob W, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. I also apologize that your room type was not available early for arrival. Check-in time is 4pm and I show that you were registered by 4:18pm. I hope that you will give us a... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here when we went to a Winterhawks game so we could walk to the moda center. The hotel is very cute. The room is small but enough room for both of us. The soaps and shampoo were very nice. The room and bathroom were very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Leah O, Thank you for your review and for choosing Shilo Inns. We look forward to a future opportunity to be of service to you. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shilo Inn Rose Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Rose Garden

Address: 1506 NE 2nd Ave., Portland, OR 97232
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Rose Garden 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Shilo Inn Rose Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden Hotel Portland
Portland Shilo Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Portland with
any amenities