We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
304 SE Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    78
    56
    34
    25
See reviews for
88
83
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked with the Red Lion. First question asked was do you accept dogs. They said yes and booked our room. When we arrived, we were given a sheet with pet rules on it. We looked at it and discovered it was going to be very hard to follow one rule. Most of the other were okay. The one rule was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Red Lion and for your review. Red Lion's have always welcomed guests who may be traveling with their four legged companions and have put together guidelines so all guest will have a pleasant stay with or without a pet. We set policies in place so there is no surprises should... More 

Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

End of July stayed two nights for a family reunion. Started out bad with the less than welcoming front desk person, my nephew and my parents rooms had old garbage in the cans and left over items in their refrigerators, dinner took over two hours to receive, faucet in my parents bathroom didn't work, a straight pin was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with your family and for the review. I was sorry to see that during your stay that you did not have a pleasant experience starting with check-in. It is comments like yours that helps us to correct where we have failed. It is our goal to provide a comfortable guest experience whether... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older hotel, but the housekeeping is adequate and my room was neat and clean. The shower head is too low, I am a little over six feet tall and had to bend over some to avoid hitting my head. The t.v. remote did not work and one of the screws holding the toilet seat in place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Red Lion and for your time for a review. I appreciate your candid comments. If we do not know what is physically wrong or poor service issues, we do not know how it correct it. Thank you for letting us know about the remote control and the bathroom seat. I... More 

Portland,Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a family reunion. What a disappointment with the service. We tried to check in at 4pm only to be told we had to wait 11/2 hours because they had no clean sheets! We tried to eat dinner in the restaurant sat down and never got waited on. Needless to say we went elsewhere. The breakfast add on they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your review. I was sorry to see that we had failed in many areas from check-in, daily housekeeping and service. It is comments like yours that helps us to correct where we need with associates. It is our goal to provide a comfortable guest experience and I want to apologize... More 

Newport
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First place I've stayed at in quite some time that was nice to stay at. The Wi-Fi wasn't that great but it's Pendleton after all. The room was very nice and had real granite counter tops, had a nice 42 inch flat screen tv, nice desk to sit at, nice shower head for showering, spacious room, nice restaurant and bar,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at the Red Lion and for the time in writing a review. I was deligted to see that you enjoyed your stay and got to utilize our lounge for food and beverage needs and our pool. We continue to move forward with improvements to meet the needs of our guests from flat screen... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a typical "Red Lion" customer service is not their top priority. The rooms were not cleaned daily. They did not refill coffee or clean coffee maker. They left dirty towels on the floor, failed to empty garbage, the room was left open with our laptop and belongings inside. The staff in the dining room in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for your time over the phone. I understand your frustration in regards to your extended stay at our hotel. We strive to provde a comfortable stay for every guest who may be staying for just one night or for days, weeks, or months. We want to make sure that we are providing... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This is a very nice hotel for a really good price, but if we ever stay in Pendleton, OR. again, it won't be here. Front desk people were friendly, but avoid the restaurant! It should NOT take 2-1/2 hours for a meal! Then, when we went to express our concerns to the night manager and we're informed she was dealing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Red Lion Hotel and for your review. I appreciate your comments in regards to our hotel management and staff and was also sorry to see how slow the service was in our restaurant. I will be sharing your comments with our staff so we know how to correct any service needs. Our... More 

Troutdale, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I've used this hotel a few times for meetings and overnight stays in Pendleton. It's a convenient location and has great meeting facilities. The rooms facing the back of the hotel have a sweeping view across a wide valley to the edge of the Blue Mountains, making it one of the best views I've ever experienced without paying big money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing the Red Lion when needing to be in Pendleton for business or pleasure. Red Lion is the largest full service hotel within the city limits and I am glad that you still often enjoy our room service. I understand that our wi-fi is often not up to par and we are in the process... More 

Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Hotel is in a nice area and the view is wonderful. Food is good, but rooms, although clean, were sub-par. Wi-fi in room was non-exisitant. I would stay again only for convienience, but this hotel would not be my first choice. Also, I was with a large group and rooms were not ready at 3 - many had to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for the review. Our fhotel strives to provide quick, profecient, professional service from check-in to check-out. I see though where we did not meet those needs with your stay as you had to wait for your room to be available upon your arrival. We appreciate your comments so we know how to improve... More 

LITTLETON
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Though the desk clerk who checked us in was nice but not very welcoming, the rest of the experience was very good. Very comfortable room. Quick response when I requested extra pillows. Very clean and well-appointed. The view from the restaurant and lounge was very nice and the staff in both dining options was very friendly and accommodating. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing the Red Lion on your recent stay in Pendleton. We strive to provide a memorale guest experience from check-in to check-out and see that we were not as welcoming upon your arrival. I will be sharing your comments with our desk staff so we know where we need to improve our service. I was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Pendleton
Howard Johnson Pendleton
#5 of 16 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#2 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#4 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay