We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
304 SE Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Special Offer
30% off & Free Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I don't like spending my time being negative, but when something seems egregious for the cost I feel compelled to share. My bedside lamp didn't work, phone didn't work and Wifi didn't work in my room. The sliding glass doors on the patio were so flimsy they made noise with a light breeze. I did inquire about the Wifi and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ORTravelGreen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We didn't have much of a choice after we blew a tire but the say ended up being pleasant. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had some trouble with the lock on the door and when it could not be fixed, they gave us a new room. Services in the lounge were also fast and friendly but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your choice of the Red Lion Hotel during your unexpected lay over in Pendleton. I was happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that our staff was able to quickly take care of your guestroom needs along with your evening in our lounge. I hope that your next visit to Pendleton will be... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is clean and generally quiet. I slept well. Priceline had them at $58, which was a good bargain for what you get. I will note that the hotel is under construction/renovation, but it did not affect my stay.

Helpful?
Thank bigEC01001101
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at the Red Lion and for writing a rewiew. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will be back in the near future when our upgrades to our building have been completed. More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Our room was 53 degrees when we checked in, and felt like the heat hadn't been on in weeks. The heater in our first room didn't work at all. It took half the night to warm the mattress up. Rooms are very tired, stained carpeting and furniture, room hasn't had a thorough cleaning in ages. Hint: don't touch the walls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Native64
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your review of the Red Lion. I was sorry to see that you did not have an enjoyable guest experience from our guestrooms to our food and beverage and lounge service. I appreciate your comments and will be sharing them with our staff so we know when we have not met or... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is okay. Good location. It is older but our room was comfortable. The restaurant was mediocre at best. Food was good. Well except breakfast. That was Luke warm. Total confusion. Worst hotel restaurant in a long time. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Helpful?
Thank December2043
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your review. I was sorry to hear that you had mixed reviews about our hotel. We strive for our guests to have a great stay experience from guestroom accommodations to our restaurant and lounge. I appreciate your comments and will be sharing them with our food and beverage team... More 

B.C.Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We have stayed at Red Lion on two other Bus Tour trips and enjoyed the rooms. Unfortunately this time we were NOT happy with service. After a very Long day of travel, we arrive at door to room,with key card that would NOT work!!!!! Others guests were getting into their rooms and tried to Help us with No luck!! So... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoLeen2
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review. I was sorry to see that on this trip that you did not have a pleasant experience in trying to get into your guestroom. Sometimes the key cards can be tricky under no fault of the guest or human error when we were making the key cards. During our transistion months... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Located up on the hill above town the hotel is a bit far if you are hoping to walk to downtown restaurants but it is a great spot for business travel. They have a decent restaurant with pretty views on site. Nice & quiet rooms! Great service, complimentary breakfast buffet, & a good bar ! I will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Apassionfortreasure
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your time for your review. The Red Lion prides itself with the best location at the top of the hill with the best view of the Blue Mountains. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view, our restaurant, Lounge and our Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet. Thank you again and we... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We travel a lot between Oregon and Idaho and always need a stop over one of the directions. After seeing mixed reviews, we booked anyway because we have found them dog friendly and have good beds. This location has great views of the mountains and fields, with a great place to run our dog. Our room was nicely updated, clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patsyhenscheid
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be "pet friendly". Our outside entrance rooms with the view of the Blue Mountains and the lawn area for your four legged companion are always the first requested rooms. Thank you again and... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Often when visiting family in Utah we have stayed in this hotel. Good location and while there are newer properties in the immediate area we have always found this hotel to be comfortable. While the staff were ok it just seemed that we didn't receive the warm welcome that we have become accustomed to on previous visits. The room however... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMSLMS
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and for your review on your recent stay at our Red Lion Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you have stayed in the past but was disappointed to see that you were not greeted with a warm and friendly welcome upon your arrival. It is our goal to provide, professional, friendly service and to... More 

Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night would go back for sure. The staff was friendly Gwinn even called back after I lost cell phone connection to confirm. We ate in the dining room had fish and chips and chicken fried steak both were excellent. Keri was a bundle of happy energy. The room was clean and quiet and smelled nice.

Helpful?
Thank ellipegg
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Red Lion and for your review. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that both Gwen and Keri took care of you. Both are seasoned associates who enjoy being of service to our guests. We look forward to your next trip to Pendleton and your retrun to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Pendleton
Howard Johnson Pendleton
#5 of 16 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#2 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#3 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#8 of 16 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay