We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Pendleton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
620 SW Tutuilla Road, Pendleton, OR 97801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Pendleton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Pendleton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
gerry133_12 Mukilteo, Washington
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
6
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Mukilteo, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A little hole in the wall this EconoLodge was better than most we have stayed in. The water pressure was extremely low. The room was clean and the manager and his wife were terrific. They could not have been nicer. too many carbs served on their breakfast...no fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear gerry133_12, Thank you for staying with us and your time for review.Hope to see you as our guest again. More 

Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This is my third visit this month, Every time no internet. I called the internet controller. They have told me that they have received several complaints over the last few months. The signal is too weak. They informed me that they need a stronger router signal. Apparently the Indian management does not care. This is a good opportunity for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear elliott99362, Thank you for staying with us and we are very disappointed to know that you had a WI Fi issues at our hotel.We do have a strong internet at our property and have a 24 hour 7 days guest support ready to help our guest who have problems getting connected.Being a Indian management it does not mean we... More 

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This was a decent place to stay for the price. The rooms were decent. I really think the bathroom was remodeled and it has heated floors. They had a lot of television channels to watch which was nice. The wifi was decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Crystalwarnick83, Thank you for staying with us Hope to see you soon as our guest again. More 

Aloha, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Folks, this is a very cheap motel and it is reflected in its furnishings. Things are in a state of disrepair. Parking is a mess. You a you share re ne a space with patrons eating at Denny's the. the greasy spoon. , You are right next to the freeway accept the noise. The air conditioner worked. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Lon H, Thank you for staying with us.Our hotel may look cheap but it is upgraded with new T.V, furnitures and beds..We do have our seperate parking lot then Dennys.Our breakfast menu consists of 3 types of cold ceral, milk, tea, coffee,hot chocolate,orange juice,2 types of bagels,english muffin and sweet rolls. Thank you once again for staying with us More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I were disappointed this was the next to the last stop with our two grandchildren in a 2 week trip over which we stayed in a different hotel each night traveling from New Mexico to Washington State. This was the most disappointing hotel on our entire trip. The check in lady was less than hospitable, she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.We are extremely sorry about you experience at our hotel. Please do give us another chance to improve on our service and we assure you that you wont be dissapointed. Thank you once again for staying with us. More 

Oregon Coast, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

If this is what you want to pay for - you will find it here. Everyday, I thought they would clean my room. Every night when I returned, I was disappointed. I would have taken a picture of the bathroom, but it was pretty gross. Did not want that kind of ugly in my camera. The worst part of this,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Econolodge.We are very sorrry to hear that you were very disappointed with our service that we provided during your stay.I agree that our housekeeper had missed to clean your room one time as I have mentioned to you during check out..We do not provide this type of service to... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The room was really dirty! This place seriously needs to be cleaned better.. Dirty bathrooms mildew in tubs and by toilets. Rooms smelled musty. Front desk was REALLY nice and helpful!! I was just passing though needed internet and a place to sit relax and do school.. Parking was ok kinda tight but I guess that's cuz we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Starbustkayla07, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Strafford, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice motel with free breakfast for customers. The heater was not warm enough for me, think it was a heat pump maybe, just never got hot enough and I was very cold due to weather and the fact my heater didn't work in my truck. The dest clerk was nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Dora.M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

You get the room that is the furthest away from the front desk... At the back & in the basement. The Motel had very few guests so why couldn't we have a nicer room location I asked? Because of my little dog. The room smelled awful, like clean laundry left in the washer too long before drying... I carry Lysol... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear She Rascals, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Rapid City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cobwebs, flies, moths, and dust! Room was located around back in a dark and scary location with overgrown bushes and horrible parking. The security lock was about to come out of the door. I felt scared staying here and my husband dubbed it the "Bates Motel". We will NEVER stay here again, in fact we left before daylight!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear joey24rc On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question