We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Pendleton hotels

Econo Lodge Pendleton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 SW Tutuilla Road, Pendleton, OR 97801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Pendleton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Pendleton to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013
Dora M Strafford, Missouri, United States
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
5
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Aloha, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Folks, this is a very cheap motel and it is reflected in its furnishings. Things are in a state of disrepair. Parking is a mess. You a you share re ne a space with patrons eating at Denny's the. the greasy spoon. , You are right next to the freeway accept the noise. The air conditioner worked. The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I were disappointed this was the next to the last stop with our two grandchildren in a 2 week trip over which we stayed in a different hotel each night traveling from New Mexico to Washington State. This was the most disappointing hotel on our entire trip. The check in lady was less than hospitable, she was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.We are extremely sorry about you experience at our hotel. Please do give us another chance to improve on our service and we assure you that you wont be dissapointed. Thank you once again for staying with us. More

Oregon Coast, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

If this is what you want to pay for - you will find it here. Everyday, I thought they would clean my room. Every night when I returned, I was disappointed. I would have taken a picture of the bathroom, but it was pretty gross. Did not want that kind of ugly in my camera. The worst part of this,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Econolodge.We are very sorrry to hear that you were very disappointed with our service that we provided during your stay.I agree that our housekeeper had missed to clean your room one time as I have mentioned to you during check out..We do not provide this type of service to... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The room was really dirty! This place seriously needs to be cleaned better.. Dirty bathrooms mildew in tubs and by toilets. Rooms smelled musty. Front desk was REALLY nice and helpful!! I was just passing though needed internet and a place to sit relax and do school.. Parking was ok kinda tight but I guess that's cuz we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Starbustkayla07, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Strafford, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice motel with free breakfast for customers. The heater was not warm enough for me, think it was a heat pump maybe, just never got hot enough and I was very cold due to weather and the fact my heater didn't work in my truck. The dest clerk was nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Dora.M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

You get the room that is the furthest away from the front desk... At the back & in the basement. The Motel had very few guests so why couldn't we have a nicer room location I asked? Because of my little dog. The room smelled awful, like clean laundry left in the washer too long before drying... I carry Lysol... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear She Rascals, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Rapid City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cobwebs, flies, moths, and dust! Room was located around back in a dark and scary location with overgrown bushes and horrible parking. The security lock was about to come out of the door. I felt scared staying here and my husband dubbed it the "Bates Motel". We will NEVER stay here again, in fact we left before daylight!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear joey24rc On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Traveling to Washington from Utah we thought this would be a good place to stay for the night. Advertised as a two and a half star hotel, we were horrified when we got there and were led to a room on the outside of the complex that was dirty and the bathroom smelled disgusting. There was no parking in what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Elvira S, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Edmonton
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Came through on a motorcycle trip Was just staying over night and did not want to pay a lot. Had a great sleep. The AC was noisy but drowned out any other noise. Beds were to my liking. Food was close.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

beds are very hard. rooms are either to cold or hot. the rooms were clean though. people were friendly. Needed updated. Wouldn't stay there again. Continental breakfast was cereal, donut & coffee. Not very good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pendleton

Address: 620 SW Tutuilla Road, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendleton Econo Lodge

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay