We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Pendleton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
620 SW Tutuilla Road, Pendleton, OR 97801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Pendleton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Pendleton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
play2win63026 St. Louis, MO
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    6
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
8
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked room through Travelocity for Husband traveling to town on family emergency, upon his arrival desk clerk served attitude not service! Informed him he didn't understand booking policy that in fact, he didn't have a reservation and that his credit card had not been charged- both incorrect facts! After desk clerk, finally accepted that in fact, the printed copy of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a low cost or budget hotel. It was clean and comfortable. We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay with a continental breakfast and that is exactly what we got. Breakfast choices could have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was ok if you are looking for a place to lay your head for not much out of your wallet. The breakfast eating area is tiny. There were 3 tables total. The food prep area only really allowed for 1-2 people at a time. Reception was good upon check-in. The a/c unit in our room on the 3rd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you for staying with us.Our breakfast room is small but it take care of the needs for the morning.We did checked the a/c unit and it is working great now.Hope to see you soon. More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Pendleton is a halfway point for a regular trip we take - this place was clean, nice enough inside, bathroom could use a little updating, but perfect for what we needed. Will definitely be a regular when we just need a clean place to stay for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Lisa F, Thank you for your kind review hope to see you soon. Have a nice day. More 

Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

A little hole in the wall this EconoLodge was better than most we have stayed in. The water pressure was extremely low. The room was clean and the manager and his wife were terrific. They could not have been nicer. too many carbs served on their breakfast...no fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear gerry133_12, Thank you for staying with us and your time for review.Hope to see you as our guest again. More 

Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This is my third visit this month, Every time no internet. I called the internet controller. They have told me that they have received several complaints over the last few months. The signal is too weak. They informed me that they need a stronger router signal. Apparently the Indian management does not care. This is a good opportunity for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear elliott99362, Thank you for staying with us and we are very disappointed to know that you had a WI Fi issues at our hotel.We do have a strong internet at our property and have a 24 hour 7 days guest support ready to help our guest who have problems getting connected.Being a Indian management it does not mean we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This was a decent place to stay for the price. The rooms were decent. I really think the bathroom was remodeled and it has heated floors. They had a lot of television channels to watch which was nice. The wifi was decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Crystalwarnick83, Thank you for staying with us Hope to see you soon as our guest again. More 

Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Folks, this is a very cheap motel and it is reflected in its furnishings. Things are in a state of disrepair. Parking is a mess. You a you share re ne a space with patrons eating at Denny's the. the greasy spoon. , You are right next to the freeway accept the noise. The air conditioner worked. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Lon H, Thank you for staying with us.Our hotel may look cheap but it is upgraded with new T.V, furnitures and beds..We do have our seperate parking lot then Dennys.Our breakfast menu consists of 3 types of cold ceral, milk, tea, coffee,hot chocolate,orange juice,2 types of bagels,english muffin and sweet rolls. Thank you once again for staying with us More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I were disappointed this was the next to the last stop with our two grandchildren in a 2 week trip over which we stayed in a different hotel each night traveling from New Mexico to Washington State. This was the most disappointing hotel on our entire trip. The check in lady was less than hospitable, she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.We are extremely sorry about you experience at our hotel. Please do give us another chance to improve on our service and we assure you that you wont be dissapointed. Thank you once again for staying with us. More 

Oregon Coast, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

If this is what you want to pay for - you will find it here. Everyday, I thought they would clean my room. Every night when I returned, I was disappointed. I would have taken a picture of the bathroom, but it was pretty gross. Did not want that kind of ugly in my camera. The worst part of this,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Econolodge.We are very sorrry to hear that you were very disappointed with our service that we provided during your stay.I agree that our housekeeper had missed to clean your room one time as I have mentioned to you during check out..We do not provide this type of service to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay