We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Pendleton hotels

Econo Lodge Pendleton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 SW Tutuilla Road, Pendleton, OR 97801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Pendleton to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Pendleton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in Pendleton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013
Dora M Strafford, Missouri, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (24)
  • Photos (2)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I were disappointed this was the next to the last stop with our two grandchildren in a 2 week trip over which we stayed in a different hotel each night traveling from New Mexico to Washington State. This was the most disappointing hotel on our entire trip. The check in lady was less than hospitable, she was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.We are extremely sorry about you experience at our hotel. Please do give us another chance to improve on our service and we assure you that you wont be dissapointed. Thank you once again for staying with us. More

Oregon Coast, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If this is what you want to pay for - you will find it here. Everyday, I thought they would clean my room. Every night when I returned, I was disappointed. I would have taken a picture of the bathroom, but it was pretty gross. Did not want that kind of ugly in my camera. The worst part of this,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Econolodge.We are very sorrry to hear that you were very disappointed with our service that we provided during your stay.I agree that our housekeeper had missed to clean your room one time as I have mentioned to you during check out..We do not provide this type of service to... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The room was really dirty! This place seriously needs to be cleaned better.. Dirty bathrooms mildew in tubs and by toilets. Rooms smelled musty. Front desk was REALLY nice and helpful!! I was just passing though needed internet and a place to sit relax and do school.. Parking was ok kinda tight but I guess that's cuz we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Starbustkayla07, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Strafford, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice motel with free breakfast for customers. The heater was not warm enough for me, think it was a heat pump maybe, just never got hot enough and I was very cold due to weather and the fact my heater didn't work in my truck. The dest clerk was nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Dora.M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

You get the room that is the furthest away from the front desk... At the back & in the basement. The Motel had very few guests so why couldn't we have a nicer room location I asked? Because of my little dog. The room smelled awful, like clean laundry left in the washer too long before drying... I carry Lysol... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear She Rascals, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Rapid City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cobwebs, flies, moths, and dust! Room was located around back in a dark and scary location with overgrown bushes and horrible parking. The security lock was about to come out of the door. I felt scared staying here and my husband dubbed it the "Bates Motel". We will NEVER stay here again, in fact we left before daylight!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear joey24rc On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Traveling to Washington from Utah we thought this would be a good place to stay for the night. Advertised as a two and a half star hotel, we were horrified when we got there and were led to a room on the outside of the complex that was dirty and the bathroom smelled disgusting. There was no parking in what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Elvira S, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Edmonton
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Came through on a motorcycle trip Was just staying over night and did not want to pay a lot. Had a great sleep. The AC was noisy but drowned out any other noise. Beds were to my liking. Food was close.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

beds are very hard. rooms are either to cold or hot. the rooms were clean though. people were friendly. Needed updated. Wouldn't stay there again. Continental breakfast was cereal, donut & coffee. Not very good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BEAVERTON
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here on a recent motorcycle trip and it was what I expected. The staff were nice, the room was clean and there were several restaurants nearby. The mattress was a bit too hard for me but if you like really firm maybe its OK. The breakfast was limited but OK and the price was good. My only complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Pendleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pendleton

Address: 620 SW Tutuilla Road, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pendleton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendleton Econo Lodge

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer