We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Pendleton hotels

Econo Lodge Pendleton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 SW Tutuilla Road, Pendleton, OR 97801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Pendleton to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Pendleton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in Pendleton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013
Dora M Strafford, Missouri, United States
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The room was really dirty! This place seriously needs to be cleaned better.. Dirty bathrooms mildew in tubs and by toilets. Rooms smelled musty. Front desk was REALLY nice and helpful!! I was just passing though needed internet and a place to sit relax and do school.. Parking was ok kinda tight but I guess that's cuz we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Starbustkayla07, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Strafford, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice motel with free breakfast for customers. The heater was not warm enough for me, think it was a heat pump maybe, just never got hot enough and I was very cold due to weather and the fact my heater didn't work in my truck. The dest clerk was nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Dora.M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

You get the room that is the furthest away from the front desk... At the back & in the basement. The Motel had very few guests so why couldn't we have a nicer room location I asked? Because of my little dog. The room smelled awful, like clean laundry left in the washer too long before drying... I carry Lysol... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear She Rascals, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Rapid City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cobwebs, flies, moths, and dust! Room was located around back in a dark and scary location with overgrown bushes and horrible parking. The security lock was about to come out of the door. I felt scared staying here and my husband dubbed it the "Bates Motel". We will NEVER stay here again, in fact we left before daylight!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmor109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear joey24rc On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Traveling to Washington from Utah we thought this would be a good place to stay for the night. Advertised as a two and a half star hotel, we were horrified when we got there and were led to a room on the outside of the complex that was dirty and the bathroom smelled disgusting. There was no parking in what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
or109, Manager at Econo Lodge Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Elvira S, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Edmonton
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Came through on a motorcycle trip Was just staying over night and did not want to pay a lot. Had a great sleep. The AC was noisy but drowned out any other noise. Beds were to my liking. Food was close.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

beds are very hard. rooms are either to cold or hot. the rooms were clean though. people were friendly. Needed updated. Wouldn't stay there again. Continental breakfast was cereal, donut & coffee. Not very good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BEAVERTON
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here on a recent motorcycle trip and it was what I expected. The staff were nice, the room was clean and there were several restaurants nearby. The mattress was a bit too hard for me but if you like really firm maybe its OK. The breakfast was limited but OK and the price was good. My only complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Totally average, however, relatively cheap. The bathroom had been updated with some nice tile. Certainly a tolerable place to stay. They do not allow cats @ all, but dogs can stay for a fee. Location is excellent if you're headed East toward Portland because you will be awake for the beautiful drive thorough the Columbia Gorge just a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The room was average but I have stayed in the same type of room for less. They show $50.00 a night but I paid $63.00 for a night. The staff was friendly and ready to answer any question. I did not partake of the free breakfast so I have no comment. The only other comment I have is that if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Econo Lodge Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pendleton

Also Known As:
Pendleton Econo Lodge
Address: 620 SW Tutuilla Road, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pendleton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Pendleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.