We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
201 SW Court Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    22
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
15
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Older updated Motel, clean rooms, friendly staff, pool, wifi, microwave, fridge. Quiet with limited breakfast. Walk to downtown sites and restaurants Motorcycle Friendly Worth getting off the busy freeway, not easy to find location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the hotel I got by naming my own price on Priceline. I wasn't at all excited about it after reading reviews. It wasn't as bad as I imagined or as it could have been, but I would have rather paid $20 more to stay somewhere better, like the Hampton Inn. Perhaps because I Pricelined the room, I wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Alice, I am sorry that you did not have a good experience staying with us. First off I would like to mention that all the reservations are treated equally regardless of which website you make it on. To us you are our guest and we treat everyone with utmost respect. The downstairs rooms are based upon availability unless you... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

found them at 10pm, clean, nice, new paint, kids still swimming quietly in pool. good price, nice service, wish new owners success. good tv and channels, clean bathroom, refrig, quiet, didn't hear outside noise, good a/c.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your wishes and we hope to have to come and stay with us again on your next trip to Pendleton! Regards, Sona Butta General Manager ABVI Pendleton More 

Belmont, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the nicest stays we had at a hotel in years. The rooms are very clean, picked up everyday. Newer furnishings. Whoever hired this staff kudos to you. The ladies we dealt with at the desk could not have been more accomadating, we had gotten in earlier than expected and were given a early check in, our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arun B, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Lou, Thank you so much for such a great review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and I couldn't agree more with you that we have a great team working here for us. I will definitely share your experience with our staff. We hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place to sleep without spending much because we weren't planning on this stop. We were a little nervous after reading some of the reviews but after driving through town, decided this would be our best bet. It was a good choice. Check in was pleasant and easy. The night clerk was friendly and professional. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review!!! We appreciate that besides reading other reviews you still chose to stay with us, and observe and comment on our accommodations. Our staff truly do take excellent care of our guests and hotel and I am glad that you left with a positive experience and no complaints :) Regards, Sona Butta More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
179 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the fourth ABVI we stayed at during our trip. It was by far the best of the four. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet since we were at the rear of the property. The lady working the desk was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sending us a great review. We do appreciate your feedback. Our staff was excited that your voted their service as excellent. We look forward to your future stays. See you on your next trip! Regards, Sona Butta General Manager More 

Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Bed comfortable. Nice size room. Lack of outlets in room to use computer. Had to move mattress to get an putlet near the table. Really, they could put an outlet on each side of the bed? Now thats cheap. Whatever you do dont stay near Room 123. They advertise its an all non smoking motel but all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed here again as we do every year on a motorbike trip and found out there are new owners. Too bad .. not much effort has gone into maintaining the standard that this place has had. It had been very hot for the last couple weeks of May (low 90's) and we were booked for June 5th and were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First off I would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. I am really sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience this time while staying at our hotel. My wife and I purchased this hotel a month before your arrival. I absolutely agree with you that the flower baskets... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Owner is a complete jerk and refused to refund money after we show up and te room and the hotel are GROSS and the pool has NO WATER! He didn't even try to make it right. Told us to go ahead and try to get a refund and laughed at us. We left and went to the Hampton and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First off I would like to mention that at no time during our conversation did I laugh at you. I have been a hotel owner for almost 10 years and I take a lot of pride in what I do. I purchased the Americas Best Value Inn a month before your arrival date. The pool had major issues... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Pet friendly is a stretch. At 15.00 PER PET (I was told one fee 15.00 on phone!). To be honest that is my MAX. I travel with my dog (that I rely on for hearing and this time I had my daughters dog as well. A 12# havaness. My girl is about #45. Irrelevant.... My daughter and I stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arun B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that you were not happy with the pet fee that was charged. Our pet policy is the same for all the guests who stay with us. There is a $15 pet fee per pet. If your dog was a service dog as you mentioned in your review there shouldn't have been a pet fee. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Pendleton
Howard Johnson Pendleton
#5 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#2 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 16 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#3 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#8 of 16 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay