We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Pendleton

325 SE Nye Ave, I-84 at Exit 210, Pendleton, OR 97801
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Pendleton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Pendleton
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    16
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
12
14
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't say enough good things about this Motel 6. The manager checked us in and she was very friendly and gave us a quiet room on the end. The floors are hardwood which I prefer b.c they are cleaner, the room was very clean as was the whole property. The only thing that i missed was a fridge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a basic Motel 6, but is very clean and a newer facility. Liked the laminate floors. Not sure why other motels do not use laminate. The budget motels use cheap carpet and never replace it, letting it reek. I guess they wait until it dissolves. The office staff was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longmont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As others have noted, it is a Motel 6. It misses many of the amenities from clock to refrigerator and microwave. Soap is provided but no shampoo or lotion. WiFi has a nightly charge and the towels are a bit small. On the positive side it was a nice, clean, and modern room, cable TV, and a comfortable bed, albeit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

nice people OK rooms no carpet so bring you slippers people good for pets air conditioning works great no gap at the door (keeps critters out) best price for a one nighter! next door to sharis!!!!! steaakkkkkk and stuffed hash browns

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElPaso
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

The front desk guy was very nice and helpful and the room was clean and updated. Motel 6 has now changed it to where if you want wifi you have to pay an additional charge. The 2.99 version is basically useless and the 4.99 version isn't much better. You can't use either with a game console. If you are traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Troy, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I have stayed at several Motel 6's, but this was the worst one I have ever been to. The rooms were extremely small, there were absolutely NO ammenities, had to pay for Wi-Fi that absolutely sucked (kept kicking us off continually). The only good thing was the staff was pleasant. It was the cheapest place for a 5 night stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pendleton, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. Motel... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I have always assumed that you get what you pay for. Well this Motel 6 felt like a 5 star hotel. It was super clean, front desk employees were smiling and friendly, and our room was very clean and quiet. The beds were so comfortable, room had bamboo type flooring and modern bathroom with raised sink bowl and even a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

It's a Motel 6. And at least it's not full of long-term tenants sizing up your car. Staff is friendly at check-in. WIFI IS TERRIBLE, will be asking for refund (yeah, it's 3 bucks, but amt of frustration = priceless) when we check out this morning; we used the un-passworded Super 8's next door and occasionally managed to get online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our policy and the connection to the network. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort... More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Staff was very nice ! Dinner next door was perfect I was a "Happy Motel Sixer". It was all good, the room was clean and quiet, no problems. Much better then the Motel 6 in Kelso, WA. Do not stay at the Kelso WA Motel 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Clean! But noisy if your on the backside close to the Highway. The bed had super thin blankets and an uncomfortable bed. But what do you expect for $45 bucks!? Nice and quick staff, when we checked in at 11pm. Also, not sure if all the rooms were lacking bath tubs but our one queen size bedrm only had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Pendleton
Howard Johnson Pendleton
#5 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#2 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 16 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#3 of 16 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay