We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Pendleton

325 SE Nye Ave, I-84 at Exit 210, Pendleton, OR 97801
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Pendleton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Pendleton
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
11
13
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Troy, Montana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I have stayed at several Motel 6's, but this was the worst one I have ever been to. The rooms were extremely small, there were absolutely NO ammenities, had to pay for Wi-Fi that absolutely sucked (kept kicking us off continually). The only good thing was the staff was pleasant. It was the cheapest place for a 5 night stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pendleton, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. Motel... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I have always assumed that you get what you pay for. Well this Motel 6 felt like a 5 star hotel. It was super clean, front desk employees were smiling and friendly, and our room was very clean and quiet. The beds were so comfortable, room had bamboo type flooring and modern bathroom with raised sink bowl and even a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

It's a Motel 6. And at least it's not full of long-term tenants sizing up your car. Staff is friendly at check-in. WIFI IS TERRIBLE, will be asking for refund (yeah, it's 3 bucks, but amt of frustration = priceless) when we check out this morning; we used the un-passworded Super 8's next door and occasionally managed to get online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pendleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our policy and the connection to the network. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Staff was very nice ! Dinner next door was perfect I was a "Happy Motel Sixer". It was all good, the room was clean and quiet, no problems. Much better then the Motel 6 in Kelso, WA. Do not stay at the Kelso WA Motel 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Clean! But noisy if your on the backside close to the Highway. The bed had super thin blankets and an uncomfortable bed. But what do you expect for $45 bucks!? Nice and quick staff, when we checked in at 11pm. Also, not sure if all the rooms were lacking bath tubs but our one queen size bedrm only had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

Travel on I-84 all the time and this Motel 6 is a good place to stay. Rooms are typical but nice and clean. The Tv's could use updating to flat screens and better channel selection but overall its a nice place. The diner next door offers good food at reasonable prices so if your in the area you won't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We were snowed in and the Highway was closed down. If given the choice, I would have driven through the storm rather than stay at this dump! First off we asked for a non-smoking, their "non-smoking room" reeked of smoke! They gave us a new room. The second room had stains on the bedspreads, nasty hairs on the sheets, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindon, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

This looks great, for a budget hotel. Bathroom looks new. The Wifi works, for an additional fee. Bring your own shampoo, they just have soap. Don't forget to have pie at Shari's next door. I like lemon meringue. Flat screen tv with some cable is nicer than many budget hotels from my past visits. Clear image. The room temperature control... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Bend, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

The rooms have been updated and are extremely clean. The grounds are well kept and the pet area is very convenient, clean and they must have staff pick up when the guests don't. Front office staff were very friendly and accommodating. One advised me not to buy their wifi but go to Shari's because theirs was slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

As advertised, the rooms have been renovated and are extremely clean. Nice Staff. Good for an overnight stopover. We landed in during the Rodeo so we were lucky to get a room at all. We understand the price jump (you have to make hay while the sun shines), but the price was still reasonable compared to other motels. No coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities