We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Pendleton hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 SE Dorion Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Pendleton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
wackykelly Washington State
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    2
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed here while we were in town for the North West Tandem Rally. The beds were comfortable, refrigerator was handy in the room and the breakfast was great - everything was super fresh and there was a nice selection - cinnamon bread, mini bagels, mini blueberry muffins, coffee, juice, milk, cereal, bananas, cream cheese, butter,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really enjoyed having you and your husband stay with us. I am really sorry that we weren't able to find your charger. We did check in the room several times and also in our lost and found bin. My front desk informed... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, clean little place. Beds are nice and comfortable.For the price it was a great bargain. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable, thats all what we were looking for. The front desk personnel were super nice as well. If I am ever in the area again, I will choose this place over the more expensive places located further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for your positive review. I have shared your comments with our staff and they were happy to know that they contributed to your pleasent experience. We look forward to seeing you again and providing a great experience. Regards, Sona Butta General Manager More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice and safe animal friendly room in a nice little town with a grass area across the street, good for dogs. I left my scarf in the room and received a call about it that day. The owner voluntarily went to all necessary measures to return the scarf. Excellent customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, We are delighted to hear such a positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive to povide our guests with exceptional customer service and exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we performed. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sona Butta More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I checked in, took a look at the room, and went to another hotel in Pendleton. The room was small and dirty. The bed was sagging. So close to downtown and such a dump. The town deserves better than the trashy motels within a few blocks of each other. The clerk was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I was disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences. I wish that you would have contacted us during your stay, I am sure that we could have found something more accommodating for you. We hope you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times in the past. We have recommended this place to friends and family several times.And as I said above, never again. With a hotel literally a block away in every direction, one would think the owners of Roadway would be friendly, helpful, or I don't know. . . .not be ungrateful rude people!? We spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do thank you for staying with us for an extended period of time and truly appreciate your business. I would like to clarify the issues you mentioned in your review. The reason you did your own laundry is because we do not have an onsite guest laundry facility. Your room was on the housekeepers list every single day but... More

Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The two good things I can say is Brianna is great pay her lots and never let her leave and I had lots of hot water since I had my own hot water heater in my room. Other then that the upgrades they are trying to do need the property brother or the hotel make over show to the rescue.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Nampa, Idaho
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in Pendleton on our way to Portland. Rodeway Inn & Suites was our choice after checking rates at several properties as we were on a limited budget. For the price paid, we were quite satisfied. The staff was quite friendly. The room was clean & quiet. The bed was comfortable & we had a good night sleep. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Rockville, Maryland
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this property last week. The motel is fully non-smoking & from the smell of our room, it truly was! That was nice. I agree with previous reviews that although the exterior is a bit dated, tour Room was clean. The staff was friendly & courteous and gave great dinner recommendations. Wifi worked great. We would definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were attracted to the Rodeway Inn in Pendleton purely for the price. We found the staff to be quite pleasant and helpful. The building itself was a bit dated, but the room we had was very clean and tidy. Bed was comfy which is all we were looking for. If you are looking for something central to the downtown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Boise, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

So, this wasn't my hotel of choice but since everything else was booked for the Roundup and I wanted to stay the night, I booked! Completely over priced for what it was but it was downtown and convenient. Definitely a 1980's look, old and dated but clean. There was no hair dryer, no iron or ironing board, very limited products,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 205 SE Dorion Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Pendleton, the Rodeway Inn® hotel provides Old West charm coupled with modern amenities. Local attractions like the Pendleton Woolen Mills, Heritage Station Museum and the Pendleton Convention Center are close by. Hotel features and amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, free local calls and free coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. This Oregon hotel also offers free airport transportation, and copy and fax service for its guests. All of our well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. Select rooms also have balconies. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested.For added convenience, we are a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines