We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1900 Clackamette Drive, Oregon City, OR 97045-1052
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    98
    32
    16
    13
See reviews for
69
61
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Boise
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we have visited the Portland area. The rooms all overlook the Willamette River and a very scenic walking path. From the balcony we enjoy watching the river, the boats and even a seal! The best part of staying at this hotel is being able to bring our small dog with us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear debraknox, Thank you for being our guest and for continuing to do so. I am very grateful that you’ve chosen the Rivershore as your home away from home! I’m so pleased that you and your party, including your dog, enjoyed the room, the view and the walking path. We are very proud of our hotel and I’m glad that... More 

Nampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice room, great restaurant! (although the prices were a bit high, the wait staff was excellent) Parking can be tight if you arrive late. Easy access to the Interstate (205). Will stay there again when visiting the Portland area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher W, Thank you ever so much for choosing the Rivershore and thank you for the pleasant comments about the nice room, the great restaurant and the excellent wait staff; I’ll gladly let them know how you felt. I am sorry however, that prices were a bit high in the restaurant and that you found the parking to be... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The location is fabulous, even in the Winter months, I've stayed here for business, had a place to park my large truck, nobody bothered with it, and I didn't hear any complaints about the auxiliary unit running. First couple of weekends were questionable, yet I let the staff know about the little problems, clogged drain, heater not shutting down, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allen H, Thank you so much for being our guest and returning for additional stays as well. Thanks also for commenting on the great location. I am so sorry though, that you had some minor issues. You mentioned that we had corrected these problems but, we should not have allowed them to become problems to begin with; and if... More 

Walla Walla, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

When coming to the Portland, Oregon area we will ALWAYS stay at the Rivershore. We can count on a pleasant room with a river view in any of the rooms. The staff on all levels are pleasant, know their jobs and relate well to "old folks." We just happened to stay here once and have repeatedly returned. I cannot recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donald W, Thank you so much for continuing to be our guest; we are always delighted to see you! Thank you also for the wonderful comments in regard to the guestrooms, the view and the pleasant staff. I will absolutely pass your praise on to the rest of the staff; they’ll be very grateful. Please hurry back, as we... More 

Eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice views, comfortable room, good food; a bit of road noise but good access to the city or going to other parts of Oregon via 205 or 99N. Breakfast was included except for any beverages. All of the staff, desk and restaurant, was really competent and charming. Plenty of parking. Boo; they were renovating the pool during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn E, Thank you for being our guest and thank you for the nice comments about the view, the room comfort, the good food and the competent and charming staff. I’m sorry that the restaurant does not offer complimentary beverages. However, there is complimentary coffee, hot tea and hot chocolate available 24 hours per day in the hotel lobby.... More 

Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Spent one night on business. Check in was efficient and friendly. Room was on top floor and it appears as if most rooms have a balcony overlooking the river, although there is a road in front that leads to a riverfront park, and my guess it there could be traffic on a nice summer day. The freeway is fairly close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear blueberrycat, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for the pleasant comments about the efficient and friendly check in process, the quality of our amenities and the guestroom comfort. We do have complimentary shower caps available at the front desk and I’m sorry that we did not make that clear to you upon arrival. I’m... More 

The Dalles, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wonderful views. Fridge units could use replacing as the compressor was very loud. they do have earplugs??? I cant wear earplugs so that wouldn't have helped. Bathroom was roomy and has a wonderful shower. They have a wonderful reclining chair in room! it was nice to put the feet up and be comfy without sitting on a bed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear a1smiles, Thank you for your review and the super comments about the views, the bathroom and the “comfy” chairs! I’m sorry that the refrigerator was noisy. I’ll have that unit repaired or replaced immediately; it’s very important to us that everything in the guestrooms is working optimally and functioning properly at all times. Thank you so much for being... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

If you expect the best (and you recognize this isn't a 5 star in downtown Portland) then you are as close as you are going to get to that and you will be thrilled at the price and hotel. After staying at a few other hotels outside of Portland, I found the one I will ALWAYS return to. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spooky B, Wow, what a wonderful review; thank you so much for all of the terrific feedback! I am so pleased that you had such a great experience here with us and I’m excited to share your review with all of the staff members. I am sorry however, that we did not supply enough bath towels for you; I... More 

Newport OR
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This AC unit was noisy, ran all the time and half the time blew cold air. Finally took it off Automatic and slowed it down and it was reasonable to live with. Other than the above all was well....A special KUDOs go to Kim and Dani in the restaurant...provide a very nice experience for our two breakfast we had even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oldsaltqsk, Thank you so much for coming back and visiting us! We really do love seeing our guests return; it’s a wonderful compliment. Thanks also for the “special kudos to Kim and Dani! I’ll be sure to let them know how much you appreciated them. I’m very sorry about the AC unit though. That is something we have actually... More 

WI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I rated this hotel "average" but it is really between poor and average compared to other Best Westerns I have stayed at. The river in front of the hotel is awesome and you can enjoy it from your patio. That is really the best thing about it. I had 9 people in my group check into this hotel when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear glrbob, Thank you for being a frequent guest of ours. Thank you also for commenting on the great location, the “awesome” view and the friendly & helpful staff. In regard to the one individual that made your stay difficult, I did indeed counsel her and you stated yourself that I had corrected the problem. Also, after your numerous negative... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question