We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Oregon City hotels

BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Clackamette Drive, Oregon City, OR 97045-1052
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oregon City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
happycat4 Edmonton, Alberta
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    76
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
59
42
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean and modern. Room overlooked river and had a balcony. Had some problems with room key not working to access elevator but quickly resolved. We enjoyed the service we received in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
37 hotel reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The facility is dated as evidenced by a bad smell in elevator, a slight musty odor in the room, some stains on the carpet and signs of mold in the bathtub/shower. I was surprised to see earplugs, the kind you'd take to a shooting range, next to the bed. Not a good sign for a quiet night. The wall AC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sp4301, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in being the industry leader in guest service and for setting the standard for lodging accommodations in our area. When we fall short of our guests’ expectations, we take it very seriously. If I may, I’d like to see if we can put some... More

Amarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the room and sitting on the balcony looking over the river. Bed was comfortable, and room was nice, clean and updated. Only wish they had more room on the counter top in the bathroom. It was pretty small. Overall, the room was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for allowing us to serve you and for the wonderful comments including the comfortable bed, the clean & updated room, and the river view balcony. I’m sorry that the counter top didn’t suit your needs but, for future reference, we do have some rooms with larger counter tops in the bathroom / vanity area. So,... More

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4 nights here recently with family members in town for a wedding. The hotel was at a convenient location with easy interstate access.The rooms were large and clean with comfortable beds. The hallways and common areas smelled musty and smoky and needed a good cleaning. My sister In law did not want the children to use the pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travelfanmok, Thank you for staying with us and for providing this feedback. I’m very pleased that the hotel’s location was convenient for you and that the rooms were large & clean with comfortable beds. I’m sorry however, that your stay overall, was less than pleasant; and I will be diligent in correcting the deficiencies that you encountered. I do... More

Walla Walla, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been disappointed. The staff is consistently polite, the rooms are clean and well appointed and the restaurant and lounge are available. And there's no beating the view!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donald W, Thank you so much for continuing to allow us to serve you. Thank you also for the great feedback about the polite staff, the clean & well-appointed rooms and the unbeatable view; we sure do appreciate it! It’s always been a pleasure serving you and we can’t wait to see you again! Best regards, Cody More

Boston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disgusting hotel - dirty, awful odors, room smelled like a skunk had been left in the room, barking dogs in the rooms on either side of us, musty smelly odors in the elevator and halls, trash cans in the room full from previous guests, room keys didn't work. We checked out after the 1st night of what was going to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam And Pamela L, I’m very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. It is our goal here at The Rivershore Hotel to exceed our guests’ expectations and I apologize that we failed in that regard. I do wish you safe and happy travels in the future. Respectfully, Cody More

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The water pressure in the shower was very low. I cannot remember ever experiencing such bad water pressure. The bed was very comfortable. The TV cable system was disappointing. And I couldn't access the internet wi-fi, even with the password.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 134wardr, I’m so sorry that your stay wasn’t more pleasant. I’ll promptly look into all of your concerns and do my very best to correct them, immediately. Thank you however, for commenting on how comfortable the bed was. I hope that, in spite of all this, you’ll still give us another chance to serve you again in the future;... More

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on the 4th floor and our room had obviously received renovations in the recent past. Contemporary décor, new beds (that were great), new carpet. Service was great and the staff was very responsive to all our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louis N, Thank you for allowing us to serve you and thanks also for the kind comments. I’m glad that the staff service was great and that we were very responsive to all of your needs! We have indeed been doing some renovations and I’m very pleased that you found them to be current & comfortable. I hope that... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Location right off the freeway, room was clean and spacious. Nice bed, quiet location right on the river, room had a deck and chairs. Breakfast at the restaurant on site was nice at check in they give you a coupon for $ off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rustk, Thank you for being our guest and for the pleasant feedback about the clean & spacious rooms, the nice bed and the quiet location. We are very proud of our hotel and we do hope that it is exemplified through our efforts to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I certainly hope that you’ll have another opportunity to... More

Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our room. The room was comfortable and clean with a great bed! The location couldn't be beat, right across from the river with a lovely view. Located close to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast offered was sufficient and the morning coffee was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda M, Thank you for all the great compliments in regard to the cleanliness, the great bed, the location and the view. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so pleasant and it was a pleasure having you as our guests! I’ll be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to all of the staff members; they’ll... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel

Address: 1900 Clackamette Drive, Oregon City, OR 97045-1052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Oregon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oregon City
Oregon City Best Western

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)