We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Oregon City hotels

BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Clackamette Drive, Oregon City, OR 97045-1052
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Oregon City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Meegan D Shoreline, Washington, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (73)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    71
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
36
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you're seeking hospitality upon check-in, then look elsewhere. You won't find it here. The front-desk 'clerk' appears to have been staffed by those who were rejected from fast-food service. Their only answer to every request is "No." The room was clean, and furnishings were adequate. The bed was tiny, but comfortable. Be prepared for a long walk before you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't eat at the restaurant - greasy, low quality food. Don't eat at the restaurant - greasy, low quality food. Don't eat at the restaurant - greasy, low quality food. Don't eat at the restaurant - greasy, low quality food. Don't eat at the restaurant - greasy, low quality food. Don't eat at the restaurant - greasy, low quality food.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed a Fri/Sat room 322...for a wedding a few miles away and the hotel was just right..even though its off a busy road the rooms face the river with small decks so its a nice view and other then the air conditioner pretty quiet. Between rooms all that we heard was a slight fan sound..or doors in the hall...so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
san lorenzo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice view, great location. But don't forget any items such as clothing. We made arrangements with family member to pick up left clothing but I guess the cleaning ladies decided to keep them because the were not turned in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dramatic increase in prices and deteriorating condition of equipment in room. Why should the review need 200 characters when I have pretty well summed up my feeling in the initial sentence? Seems like a complete waste of time and effort.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the layout of our room, fridge, microwave and wet bar. The room was clean but dated. Secure access to the rooms. Mc Donald's, Starbucks, and Shari's Cafe across the street. The free breakfast has 8 great items to choose from but does not include coffee or juice which is $2.75! Bring your wallet to the 'free' breakfast... Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KanataCalgary, Thank you for choosing The Rivershore; we really do appreciate it! Thank you also for complimenting us on the in-room amenities, the cleanliness and the security. I am sorry about the breakfast though. That is something that we are currently looking into to see how/where we can improve this service for our guests. In regard to the “dated”... More

Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Oregon City, Best Western PLUS Rivershore Hotel. We were very happy with the great river view from our room and the comfy beds. The stay included a choice of various breakfasts for no additional charge or $4. off more choices. The eggs, potatoes and toast which was part of the no additional charge was tasty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia C, Thank you for allowing us to serve you! Thank you also for the nice comments about the view, the “comfy” beds and the “tasty” food! I know that you were here for a wedding but, I hope that you’ll have another opportunity to come visit us in the future. We’d be delighted to have you as our... More

Coos Bay, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not very clean, bed very uncomfortable, furnishings out dated. Asked for room that had never had pets because of allergies,the desk clerk looked at me like I had 2 heads. Sliding glass door had dog slobbers all over it and wouldn't close tight enough to even lock. This place is run down, out dated, the only Plus about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you for being our guest and I’m so sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. It is our goal here at The Rivershore to set the standard for lodging accommodations in our area. When we fall short of that goal, we take it very seriously and look for new and creative ways to improve,... More

San Diego, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in for a wedding...this hotel is very overrated and not quite sure how it got 4.5 stars. Great location for lodging to attend a wedding, but walls are thin, service lacks, restaurant is terrible and shower clogged after 2 minutes. Save your money and find a different hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lars H, I’m sorry that you had such a negative experience. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and when a guest leaves dissatisfied, we exhaust every resource to ensure that the same mistakes are not being made a second time. I apologize for the lack of service and I’ll certainly address that. I will also share your review with... More

Hines, Or, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice setting along the Willamette River. Pathways for running, jogging or walking. Secure access to room access. Pet friendly although no pets for me. Nice park with restrooms across from the motel and along the river. Friendly helpful staff whom are willing to help. Parking is secure although bar and restaurant guests compete for your parking. The rooms are clean... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dick B, Thank you so much for staying with us and for all of the pleasant comments! We are very proud of our hotel and we hope that it shows through our dedication to guest service and providing clean, well-appointed rooms. I hope that you’ll have another opportunity to visit us again soon! Thanks again! Cody More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon City
Restaurant, Fre...
Show More
Downtown
RiverPlace Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
3-star, Pool, K...
Show More
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Luxury, Restaur...
Show More
Downtown
Embassy Suites Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Free internet...
Show More
Downtown
Hotel Monaco Portland - A Kimpton Hotel
Restaurant, Fre...
Show More
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel

Address: 1900 Clackamette Drive, Oregon City, OR 97045-1052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Oregon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oregon City
Oregon City Best Western

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer