We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
266 NE Goodfellow Street, Ontario, OR 97914-3037
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Weippe, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we went to a judo tournament down in Ontario and stayed 2 nights in this motel. on sunday we packed every thing up and drove a long ways back home. when I started unpacking and looking for my tablet It was not where to be found . I called immediately and they said no one turned it in. the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We have completed our investigation for this issue. Housekeeping was questioned and we have reviewed our cameras from the time the housekeepers arrived to the time they checked out and left the building. We did not find any suspicious activity nor anyone bringing any tablets. The management has done a thorough search. We hope this situation will not be judged... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. We were there for a week and for the most part all was good. I feel the hours for breakfast should be extended on the weekends. Over all our stay was good and I'm sure we will return

Helpful?
Thank Tony & Bren... A
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a wonderful stay! See you in the future! Sincerely, Samantha Frantzich More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Reserved a king room, all was clean and as prescribed on the booking. Staff were nice. Close to the highway but quiet enough to catch up on some sleep. No complaints! Great value for a stopover on a road trip, I would definitely consider them again.

Helpful?
Thank SquealtheRealDeal
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Good location with many fast food restaurants, Denny's, and shopping mall in walking distance. Home Depot is next door for the die hard "tool man." Surprisingly quiet given its close location to I 84.

Helpful?
Thank E D
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a wonderful time at our hotel! We hope to see you in the future! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Dirty rooms, the sheets on the beds had stains and hair on them, the sinks and tub looked to have not been cleaned in days if not longer, there was a layer of dust on the tv , room itself smelled of smoke, the towels also had stains on them , the person at the front desk was very unfriendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison C
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Our log book is not showing this complaint for September 2015. We strive to do our best to make sure our rooms and property are clean. We always make sure our guests are satisfied. We have no record of a complaint like this so we could have treated it. We apologize for this if this is our property you mentioned.... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night and I was impressed. Every staff member I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. For the price, the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm very happy you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you in the future! More 

Rochester, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Dirty property, dirty room, soil gnats in the room coming from the backsplash by the sink. The sheets had literal dirt on them and when we went to look better there was dirty dusty filth along the wall and the floor at the head of the bed. They obviously never clean there. When we called the desk to get clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank gransgarden
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We Apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our property. We made sure the staff are aware of this. We always strive to satisfy our guests and make sure our rooms are clean. Hope you will stay with us again and we'll make sure you will be satisfied. Thank you. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

please don't. Use this motel. Very poor. Floor dirty, no wit if as promised, no fridge in room. Worst of all, other peoples ear buds are around the bed frame. Be aware.. Don't. Say you were not warned!!!

Helpful?
Thank Agnelo F
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience, but I think you have the wrong hotel. All of our rooms have had microwaves, small coffee pots, and fridges. More 

Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I spent only one night at this hotel and was lucky enough to 'snag' the last room that had just been cancelled from a reservation. I had driven from mid-Utah that day after a busy day of sightseeing at a Nat'l Park and just could not drive any further because of fatigue. I started looking for a room in Boise,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kalypso11
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you were able to stay with us! We hope to see you again! More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

This was an excellent value. Room was big and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I wish there were more of these around, I would definitely stay at another. Good clean breakfast area. I referred this hotel to my son who was traveling thru the area after we did and he thought it was great, need I say more?

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a wonderful stay! Hope to see you on your next trip! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ontario
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ontario
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Ontario
Super 8 Ontario
#8 of 9 in Ontario
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#6 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay