We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
266 NE Goodfellow Street, Ontario, OR 97914-3037
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    34
    14
    0
    4
See reviews for
23
21
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Rochester, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dirty property, dirty room, soil gnats in the room coming from the backsplash by the sink. The sheets had literal dirt on them and when we went to look better there was dirty dusty filth along the wall and the floor at the head of the bed. They obviously never clean there. When we called the desk to get clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We Apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our property. We made sure the staff are aware of this. We always strive to satisfy our guests and make sure our rooms are clean. Hope you will stay with us again and we'll make sure you will be satisfied. Thank you. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

please don't. Use this motel. Very poor. Floor dirty, no wit if as promised, no fridge in room. Worst of all, other peoples ear buds are around the bed frame. Be aware.. Don't. Say you were not warned!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience, but I think you have the wrong hotel. All of our rooms have had microwaves, small coffee pots, and fridges. More 

Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent only one night at this hotel and was lucky enough to 'snag' the last room that had just been cancelled from a reservation. I had driven from mid-Utah that day after a busy day of sightseeing at a Nat'l Park and just could not drive any further because of fatigue. I started looking for a room in Boise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you were able to stay with us! We hope to see you again! More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an excellent value. Room was big and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I wish there were more of these around, I would definitely stay at another. Good clean breakfast area. I referred this hotel to my son who was traveling thru the area after we did and he thought it was great, need I say more?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a wonderful stay! Hope to see you on your next trip! More 

Bel Aire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were on a 3-week trip to the Pacific NW. I booked everything ahead (mostly from Trip Advisors Reviews.) We were pleased with the room. The motel was easy to find. The lady at the front told us how to get to a restaurant we wanted to try. No problems at all. The Continental B/F was adequate,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had and enjoyable stay and hope you come and see us again! More 

Central Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

My wife and I checked in for one night on Sunday, June 28, 2015, on our way back home from a road trip to the Seattle area. We had made reservations 2 months in advance through Expedia on AARP. When we arrived to check in, we asked the desk clerk if we could have a room on the main floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry the bed wasn't to your liking. I do hope you will stay with us again! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

My husband and I were traveling cross country and needed somewhere to shower and sleep. We were very pleased with our room. It was clean, quiet and spacious with comfy beds. Everything worked (remote, blow dryer, iron) and staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't awaken early enough for breakfast so I can't comment on that. We would definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacey W, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad your stay with us was comfortable. We enjoy hearing what our guest have to say. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Was able to get a good night's sleep, felt safe, room was clean. No frills, but not a dump. Able to load car through door to outside parking lot (only an exit, not an entrance - no key entry, must come into hallway). Might try another hotel the next time through, just for comparison.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey W, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn. I wish your stay with us would have been more enjoyable. More 

Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Had a deluxe room with Jacuzzi and King bed, really well received after a long day on the bike. The service was excellent and the room was superb at the price. Easily the best value on a ten day trip. Only problem, there are not enough of these properties in the area I traveled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey W, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn. We like to hear what our guest have to say whether it is good or bad. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

My two room suite had a king size bed, couch, chair, desk, microwave, and refrigerator. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. And it was a really good price. The continental breakfast offered dry cereal, hot oatmeal, hard cooked eggs, fresh apples, canned peaches, toast, mini muffins, and waffles, plus a couple of kinds of juice and coffee. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacey W, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you took the time to write a review for us. We like to hear what our guest have to stay. I am happy we meet your expectation. How you will come back to see us soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ontario
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ontario
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Ontario
Super 8 Ontario
#8 of 9 in Ontario
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay