We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1503 Virginia Ave, North Bend, OR 97459 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coos Bay)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Bend
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
LynnnB Gants Pass
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    36
    28
    19
See reviews for
47
46
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Gants Pass
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Must have been something special in its day. This company seems to be bringing it back to its former self. The lobby, dining room, and room furnishings are really classy. Our room had a back door that opened onto a nice grassy courtyard. A family with young children would have loved our room. (119) The drawback is the room's old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagle Point, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in clerk was awesome and the treat bag was a pleasant surprise. The only reason I did not give an excellent was the room was a little worn but very clean. Nice to have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Bed was very comfortable. Was able to get upgraded so I could park right in from of my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newberg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Now let me start out by saying the hotel staff were very pleasant and the lobby was very nice. Now for the other part of the story! When we entered room 127, it smelled clean. Then we noticed stains on the carpet by the south entrance door. The mirror above the sink was not clean, stains on the walls in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandria, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed one night at this hotel while on a west coast road trip. The property has several buildings of rooms so my review is specifically only for the building our room was in. The room itself wasn't bad; New carpet, comfortable beds and decent internet access, however, the strong "new carpet" smell was overpowering to the point of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and our complimentary internet access. As you noted, we did install new carpet recently and any new carpet smell is dissipating quickly. We aim to give a great breakfast every morning and are looking into the incident you described. We hope that your... More 

Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious, clean and quiet seemingly newly remodeled rooms. Excellent breakfast choice in the morning. Free Wi-Fi. Conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants, mall and movie theater. Close to Sand Dunes National Recreational Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Our staff works hard and comments like this motivate them to do a great job! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Vernon, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are standard. Nothing special. Breakfast was not good. Maintenance guy handled all the restocking. Hope he didn't have bathrooms to fix before breakfast! Felt like a typical drop in hotel. Although you are right in town and close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; we value every time a guest takes the time to tell us about their stay. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We hope you give us another chance the next time you come through the Oregon Coast! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To begin, the area surrounding the hotel is less than ideal. However, a good paint job would really make them stick out in a positive way. Numerous problems. The TV didn't work. There were no working outlets to use unless I wanted to crouch next to the side of my bed by the wall. They had a lamp on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments about your stay. Comments like this make us aware of maintenance issues that need to be immediately addressed. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit and hope that you will give the Oregon Coast another chance. More 

Eureka - Northern California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We used the weight room and that was clean, too. We enjoyed our stay. We only stayed for one night, but, everything went smoothly and we didn't have any issues. It's nice that it is right next to the mall and near a huge Safeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Room quiet, comfortable, and warm. Wifi speed great. Couple of TV channels had poor quality (fuzzy picture and sound). Tile in bathroom in good repair. Lobby smelled a little musty. Breakfast (cereal, bagel, hardboiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit) was fine and served in a good-sized room with great morning light.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Making sure you had a pleasant stay is what’s important. We are currently changing our service provider for cable to give our guests more channels and to ensure that all channels will have excellent picture and sound quality. We hope to host you next time you’re in town. More 

cohasset,ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Oregon State Campground hosts returning to Shore Acres for the lights. Not to be missed! Went at dusk while the storm was coming in. Best Christms Eve ever! May become annual event. We were one of a 1/2 dozen guests at Quality Inn and the light staff made us feel very welcome. Hot breakfast a plus. Room 121 was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review

We were glad to be part of your best Christmas trip ever!! Even though there aren't many travelers during this time of the year we make it a point to make sure that every one of our guests has a comfortable room and a good hot breakfast to greet the stormy Oregon coast day! Thanks for your nice review and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question