We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Hotel website
1000 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365
Announcement
Come Taste OUR NEW MENU!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    117
    74
    50
    43
See reviews for
137
181
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (412)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was not made know to me at the time of making the reservation, but this place is a collection of condos/timeshares and is not a "resort" or "hotel" as it advertises. We were put in the K building in room 439 which should be avoided. The pros: the room was spacious and the view was great. The cons: There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bakerbomb, Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay. I am sorry your stay was not as you imagined. We strive to attain 100% guest satisfaction at all times. It appears we missed the mark during your stay. It is true that the units are individually owned, but there are standards that must... More 

Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week's coastal vacation after another week traveling with friends in the Wine Country. We found this location to be very well situated for taking day trips all around the Newport area. And while it is very close to the waterfront in Newport, it is isolated enough to be very quiet and laid back. It seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings ljtraveler, Thank you for the kind review. I will certainly pass on your comments to the folks at VI. I'm glad you had a nice visit and hope you can return soon. Sincerely, More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The unit we stayed in is owned by VI. It was decent, but not great. The sliding glass door was dirty and broken (I have since been told by VI that is has been fixed). We had a beautiful view out to the bridge so as one can imagine, the unsightly cracked window took away from the view. I also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TrixieD717, Thank you for letting me know about your Vacation Internationale stay. I will advise VI of your comments and the condition of your unit. I am sorry the unit had some maintenance issues during your stay. Thank you for letting us know. More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was so bad we could not sleep in it. The smell was vial, the carpet so badly stained and dirty, picture frames broken on walls, furniture stained. Looks nothing like the website photos. I had booked a King suite and it did not come with what was advertised. When we complained the manager said we could upgrade but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Paul R, Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay. Not all of our rooms are pet friendly and not all of our rooms are the same price. When we found out that you brought your pet, we did not have the room type your requested available. I'm sorry for any inconvenience. Thank... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room for the weekend totally almost $500 the website says "pet friendly" when we arrived they decided to tell me only specific rooms are dog friendly and they were all booked.. I've never had this problem, they wanted to charge me $125 non refundable to have my dog in room. The rooms are tiny, we didn't get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Guss1980, Thank you for letting me know about your recent experience in Newport. I an sorry the room was not up to your expectations. We strive to exceed your expectations every time, but it appears we fell short on this visit. Please accept my apologies and I hope you will try us again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely horrible! We booked a 4 night stay, with 24 hrs we had no hot water. We had no hot water in the bathroom. We had no hot water in the kitchen. They made us aware of the problem by placing a note on our door stating they couldn't address it until the next day. However, It was not fixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Skibbidydibbidy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay. I am very sorry about the lack of hot water during your stay. It was poor timing for an equipment failure and I apologize for the poor experience you encountered. I would like to talk with you about your stay and attempt to make... More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are regulars here, and love the location and amenities. Be aware that there are premium rooms, updated rooms, and a few that haven't been remodeled since they were built. You get what you pay for. We enjoy the full kitchen. We had a slow drain, and they sent someone right away to fix it - and he commented "boy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting Guidosmom2014, Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you had a nice vacation and hopefully enjoyed the fireworks display. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid for a non-smoking room and found a pile of cigarette ash next to the bed. The hotel restaurant was also pretty disappointing. We only stayed for one round of drinks before deciding to leave - by lemon drop martini was definitely not a lemon drop. But it was vodka with a squeeze of lemon :( Also the beer... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yianna M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I'm sorry the cleanliness of your room was not up to par. We strive to hit and exceed or lofty cleanliness standards at all times. It sound like we missed the mark on your stay. I do apologize for the issues you encountered.... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice! We had a loft room and were here for our 3rd year anniversary. Jaw dropped when we saw our view from our room and the wonderful cozy environment of our loft, which had a kitchenette, seating area with a comfy sofa, and a nice bathroom, all stylishly furnished. The only negative was that our bed was not as large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Oregonbabe, Thank you for the nice review of the Embarcadero Resort. We have several different room types and many with King beds. When you make reservations for your next trip to the beach, call the hotel directly and ask for a King bed. We are always happy to accommodate. Thanks for being our guest. More 

Carlton, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Used to be a great place but don't seem to be making the owners keep up there units. Beds and furniture worn out and uncomfortable. For the price they charge it should be in much better shape. Love the dock for crabbing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SteffandMark2, Thank you for taking the time to review the Embarcadero Resort. I am happy you enjoyed the crab dock. It is a special service for our guests only. I'm sorry that you found your room to be worn. I will take a look at your room and see what upgrades we need to make. Thank you for letting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.0 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#5 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
1.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay