We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Hotel website
1000 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365
Special Offer
Valentine 2 Night Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oakdale, California, United States
Level Contributor
227 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful bay and marina view. The rooms were spacious and each had a kitchen unit. The personnel was friendly and the maid service was spot on. The banquet food was actually very good. Rooms were clean. Lobby was small but adequate. Our breakfast was especially good. I had a drink in the bar the last night and the service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Rob, Thank you for the kind review! It was our pleasure to host your group at our facility. I hope you or your group can return during some nicer weather. It doesn't rain all of the time. Sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

This place was just not good value for what we thought we would get from the advertising. Our king Size suite was not Horrible but it sure wasnt a 200 a night Stay. The pool hot tub were just okay. The saunas are in the bathrooms. This was not a spa like experience. The staff were very pleasant and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loralee P
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loralee, Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I'm sorry you weren't Wowed during your stay. It is nice of you to mention that we are clean and friendly. I hope you will return and give a opportunity to improve. Have a great New Year! More 

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Sammamish, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Checkout person explained web listing of "premium" room amenities meant availability, not necessarily provided. Web picture/words stated full bay view that evidently is the top floor while floor below "premium" room had half bay view if standing at the window. Extra $20/night for Xmas boat view was 6 little ones going willy-nilly until bigger boat showed up to zip them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg A
Bob H, Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry there was some confusion as to what amenities were available for the room type you selected. I hope you will give us another chance to get you into the room you like. Thank you, More 

Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

My family enjoyed the wonderful staff at the Embarcadero. The staff treated our kids well, and helped me figure out how to enjoy the day catching--and eating!--crab from their dock. For these Coloradans, this felt like a chance in a lifetime, and we're grateful to the staff who went out of their way to make this possible.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Eric S, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. The staff is always pleased that their hard work allows you and your family to have a great vacation. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Sincerely, More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

We've been coming to the Embarcadero as Vacation International owners for nearly 20 years now and it never disappoints. If nothing else, it is an opportunity to completely decompress. Sitting in a room looking over the Yaquina Bay with people crabbing and the sea lions barking off in the distance, is extremely relaxing. Typically very quiet and tranquil. The facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad W
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Brad W, Thank you for the kind review. I am very happy to see you had another great stay. I will pass your comments to the staff. They enjoy reading that you that your stay was memorable. Thank you, More 

Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here by trading our timeshare for this location. For timeshare owners you have to check in at a location located in a strip center on Olive Street, Hwy 20, which is close to embarcadero. Our one bedroom unit offered a great view of the bay. It was clean and recently remodeled. It was stocked with adequate supplies and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reviewer567
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Reviewer 567, Thank you for the great review and thank you for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Embarcadero. Thank you, More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

As part of our 20th anniversary celebration we stayed one night at the Embarcadero Resort where we stayed our wedding night. There was a little goof-up and the room we were to get was not the one we ended up with. To be fair, after discussing rooms at the reservation desk, I chose the room for the view. The bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Offtosomewhere
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Offtosomewhere, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I'm sorry your room was not what you were looking forward to. I hope you will try us again and give us a chance to improve your opinion of our resort. We do strive to make sure every visit is the best. Thank you, More 

Philomath, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We were in a waterfront room on the ground level, so the ocean sights and sounds were up close and personal. Sea lions swam by, and we enjoyed the views of fishermen, and of course the beautiful sunset lit bridge. Herons nest on the hillside, and were a lovely site flying in to fish near the docks. Jellyfish were fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebiFriedlander
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings DebiFreidlander, Thank you for the kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great visit. The Sea Lions can be very entertaining. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you More 

Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

When we checked in we had a small fish boat with us & they advised us they had no parking for it & we ended up taking it to the marina & paying extra to park it. There were plenty of parking spots. It was mid wk. when we were there. When we arrived to our room the heat had... More 

Helpful?
Thank shirley s
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that we could not accommodate your boat trailer during your stay. We do have limited parking and cannot accommodate any trailers. I'm sorry for any convenience this may have caused. I hope you will consider a return trip and hope... More 

Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

The view was unbelievable! Loved sitting on the balcony! The sea lions provided lots of entertainment but did prove to be very loud. Our room was spacious. Clean. We enjoyed the bar at the restaurant. Workers were friendly and helpful. The bed was hard and needs a new mattress pad. We had very noisy neighbors above us that woke us... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdoddsayers
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sdoddsayers, Thank you for the kind review of the Embarcadero Resort. We hope you will return soon. The staff will check the bed in your room for softness. Thank you, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
1.2 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#5 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
3.0 mi away
Starfish Point Condos
Starfish Point Condos
#1 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay