We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Crest Condos

729 NW Coast St., Newport, OR 97365
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacific Crest Condos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Crest Condos
Pacific Crest Condos
Pacific Crest Condos
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I booked a condo for one night for a quick romantic getaway with my husband. The property was very nice, we especially enjoyed the fact that each unit has a dedicated parking space. The check-in occurs next door at the Inn at Nye Beach, and yes, that really is the front desk (it's a bit confusing and doesn't "feel" like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The only negative is there was hair on linens and bathroom sink dripped constantly. We will be back for more visits for sure. Loved the central location and the view from room. Very peaceful and easy access to beach. Would warn that if you have difficulties on steep stairs you will have to take your time down and up stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Booked a condo for one night on our road trip down the coast. We got one on the 2nd floor (1st floor to us Brits) and as it was a condo we decided to have a night off the restaurants and stay in. The room was huge, with a massive bed, sofa area, lots of wardrobe space, and large kitchen.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eugene
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wish I'd gone with my instinct andchosen the Inn at Nye Beach, but we stayed in a condo at Pacific Crest instead. It was generic and much more like a motel room than a condo. The only seating other than the beds were a desk chair or the two bar chairs. There were no screens on the windows and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NyeBeachManager, General Manager at Pacific Crest Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay in the Condos. I would like to apologize that the unit and your stay was not up to expectation. We pride ourselves in a high standard of service and accommodations and we strive to make sure that all guest's enjoy their stay. Please give us a call the next time you're traveling to the... More 

Saint Maries, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the INN at Nye Beach and I would have to say we loved it! had an amazing view on the ocean, Nice rooms, and Humble Employees. They were inexpensive, felt like home, and I cant express how beautiful the VIEW was! Had thoughts about getting married there from how they treated us to how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NyeBeachManager, General Manager at Pacific Crest Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review of the condos. We certainly hope you return again in the future! More 

Kamloops
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I read the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor however I booked via one of the third party sites that always pop up on TripAdvisor, irritating at times. I did not get one of the rooms at the Inn but instead our family were put into their adjoining property next door, which are poorly renovated condos that are more like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NyeBeachManager, Manager at Pacific Crest Condos, responded to this review

I've very disheartening to me that you were attempting to book a room in the Inn at Nye Beach but ended up in the Condos despite the listing on the Inn at Nye Beach TripAdvisor page. This was an issue with TripAdvisor that we had them correct to prevent further occurrences. I would still like to apologize that we were... More 

Bend, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while vacationing in Newport because we wanted an affordable oceanfront room, with a kitchen and microwave. This place place gave us all of those, but unfortunately that was about it. We noticed that the kitchen area beyond the bed was deceptively old with very very old appliances. The utensils that came with the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NyeBeachManager, Manager at Pacific Crest Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the condo. I would like to personally apologize for the condition of the unit you stayed in. Cleanliness and and maintenance issues are completely unacceptable and all should have been addressed before your arrival. The individual who had cleaned your unit is no longer working for us and we have taken corrective action to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question