We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3019 North Coast Highway, Newport, OR 97365
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    244
    104
    44
    16
See reviews for
241
279
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (670)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Irrigon, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I chose this hotel because of the great reviews on Travelocity. I was very dissapointed. The rooms were cold and we were told to use extra blankets. The small space heater in room was not enough. Restaurant in hotel had very bad service. They actually started serving people that got there after us. Another family that was waiting before us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best Western needs to fix their web site to identify all accommodations, including pets. This way, there is no guessing or alterations needed when checking in. Every time I have had to alter my reserved room because desk staff were not made aware that I have a small dog.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Selah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I booked this room over the phone but was not told that the price didn't include breakfast. So imagine our surprise when we went downstairs in the morning and there wasn't anything but coffee. They told us we could order and pay for a breakfast but for the rate we had to pay it should have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Well maintained. Clean room and common areas. Decent pool/ hot tub.Breakfast was overpriced..but most hotel breakfasts are. but the food was standard.and we got a $10 credit with a groupon. Service was excellent.Good views from the restaurant balcony. The only thing I didn't like was that you couldn't hear the ocean so much in the room ..you have to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancé and I work 7 days a week between two jobs and we're excited to finally take a day off together. We got to our room and opened the deck doors to listened to the ocean. Shortly after we could smell cigarette smoke but wrote it off. That night we were awoken several times to more cigarette smoke. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great location just steps to Agate beach. The view and sunset over the ocean were worth the stay. The hotel is quiet and comfortable, check in and check out was quick and effortless. The rooms were comfortable and clean, very enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rogue River, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast was the poorest I have ever experienced at a Best Western Hotel. The room was very comfortable. The staff seemed not very concerned about us being there. The view from the room was exceptional. However, the fourth floor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I shared my concern with the front desk staff and received little assurance that anything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

Gene S, I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your breakfast. My staff did let me know right away about the cigarette smoke on the 4th floor and I investigated to see what room it was. I did make some calls to remind our guests that we are a non smoking hotel and that... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing view of the ocean, just a walk across the street to the beach. perfect beach for kids and animals. Food in the bar was amazing and the staff was great. Our room was nice and we had a great time, will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

675williamn, Sounds like you had a great time at the hotel and the beach. I am so fortunate to see the view everyday. Thank you for your review and will see you again. Judy More 

Longview, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at Best Western Agate Beach in Newport OR was amazing. The view from my room was beautiful and calming. Easy access to the beach. Every staff member from the front desk, gift shop, to the house keeping was very friendly. The food at the restaurant was very good and the view was perfect for dining. The lounge was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

Greta P, We look forward to your return and I am very happy that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us! I appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Judy More 

Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed for the money. A beach hotel at best, large and a little noisy, above average Best Western pricing, mostly remote parking from the hotel, and the first "non-complimentary" breakfast at Best Western that we had been to. Nice accommodations except for the roach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

TexasCynic, I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, We did investigate the bug that you had found and it was a beetle. I assure you we keep an eye for unwanted bugs as we do not want our guest to encounter them. I appreciate you writing your review. Judy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay