We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn

#10 of 26 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3019 North Coast Highway, Newport, OR 97365
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the nicer hotels in Newport. Rooms need a little updating, but it is clean and comfortable. The rooms are reasonably priced. One very nice amenity, in my case, was that I did not have to limbo under the shower head! I am not all that tall at 6'2", but the shower head was at a minimum 6" over... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Derek C
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
310 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 504 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Oregon coast is beautiful. We have stayed several times at different towns. This was the first time in Newport. The Agate Beach Inn had an awesome view of the ocean. We could see the Yaquina Lighthouse from our room. Our room was clean, quiet, had a microwave and frig. WiFi was free and worked well. The bathroom & shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank limey52
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Best Western at Agate Beach on several occasions. The facility is vey clean and the staff is most helpful. The kids love the pool and the easy access to the beach. The restaurant is very good and it is nice not to have to drive into town. Overall our experience was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GramPam5
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I appreciate your comments. Judy More 

Roseburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were average, however I did appreciated the ocean view from our 4th floor rooms. Pool was large enough, and heated. Definitely would NOT recommend the on-site restaurant. Service was poor and food was served luke-warm at best. Better off driving a few minutes to dine elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Megan C
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our dining room. We had been having such great comments. I do appreciate you letting me know. I am glad that you did enjoy the view from your room. I do hope you will come stay with us again. Thank you, Judy More 

eugene, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here before and would recommend it. It is quiet and peaceful with easy access to beach. It would be a great place to stay in the Summer if wanting a beach side view. Great little sports bar with deck to sit out on. Rooms are clean and well decorated

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele C
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your nice review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you Judy More 

Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

wonderful service folks, great lobby and nice view of the ocean and beach from the sixth floor. Unfortunately there is construction going on down between the hotel and the beach so it can be noisy in the daytime. They have created a well defined trail to the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill V
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you like out newly decorated lobby and the service from the staff. The city of Newport is installing a new pump station that needed to be done. Unfortunately it does cause some noise at times. Thank you for your review Judy More 

Vancouver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very pet friendly. The easy access to the beach was great! Our dogs couldn't have been happier crashing into the waves of the Pacific. The employee at the front desk had excellent suggestions on the local food scene.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chistopher S
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

I love seeing all the pets that come to visit us! The beach below is certainly a great one for them to run on. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Judy More 

Cheney, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great view of the ocean and the Yaquina Head Lighthouse from our room. We utilized the fitness center and the front lobby was very welcoming. No complimentary breakfast but not the end of the world.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melinda O
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our hotel relaxing. I have to agree the view is beautiful. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Judy More 

Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a good place for us, very neat and clean. The room was large and very comfortable with a small "kitchenette" that we didn't use. The view was great and included the Yaquina Head lighthouse. Very quiet, we slept until 8am without hearing a thing. The Wifi was good and free, but there was no breakfast, so add the... More 

Helpful?
Thank aark2947
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay here with us. I really appreciate all the nice comments. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Judy More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is fine, not overly spectacular but good value for what we paid - it's a pretty standard BW, with spacious rooms and a nice pool. It's the beach location and access that make it special - a simply WONDERFUL location and view. Be sure to take the beach view, all the other rooms go out to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PuffleIreland
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I do hope you will come stay with us again. Judy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
1.7 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#5 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.2 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
2.0 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.0 mi away
Starfish Point Condos
Starfish Point Condos
#1 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay