We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Nye Beach

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
729 NW Coast Street, Newport, OR 97365 (Formerly The Viking's - Greenstone Inn)
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn at Nye Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was excellent. The bed was comfortable. I didn't even realize I was getting a beach-front porch with my room, so it was even better than I expected. I also liked the environmental touches, like self-serve soap dispenses in the shower (instead of little plastic bottles) and coffee grounds for French press in a paper envelope.

Helpful?
Thank Kstetzwa
Junction City, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful, clean modern room with ocean view. Great staff, brought our dogs and they liked it to! Business and relaxing trip both and we got it! Nye beach shopping in walking distance, and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Julie541
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I made and cancelled a reservation there a month ahead of time. They didn't record my cancellation and refused to refund my changes. I stayed at another hotel in town and will never return to the Inn at Nye Beach. Very rude.

Helpful?
Thank S S
Ryan K, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

SS, I'm so sorry for the troubles with your reservation. It looks like your reservation was made via 3rd party Expedia. As we cannot cancel a reservation on your behalf (we are not the party involved in making the booking) we were unable to cancel the reservation. Please contact me directly, I'm happy to see if we can do something... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

with the exception of the construction work outside our room that did not end until 7 at night right outside our window (that was not disclosed when making reservations) the room itself was wonderful. I loved being so close to the water front. the employees were great to talk to.

Helpful?
Thank heatherc1974
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overlooking the beach and close beach access are usually my first criteria when selecting lodging at the Oregon Coast. The other amenities of this place made my selection easy--Portland Roasting coffee, including french press in the room, local scones & fresh fruit in the morning, fireplace, and good prices for midweek winter. In the midst of major additions that will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is everything with the ocean views being quite remarkable. This stay lots of construction with zero parking. No mention of no pArking while making booking on their site but rather a "attitude" statement from receptionists that yes you have to find parking on the street, not so easy and convenient to lug luggage in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GlideDon
Ryan K, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

GlideDon, Thank you for completing a review on TripAdvisor. I'm so sorry for the concerns that you have stated in your review. We are in fact growing our hotel, I'm so sorry if this caused you angst while with us. I would also like to apologize if any of our associates gave attitude, this is absolutely not acceptable and I... More 

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I could not have picked a better place to stay for my 60th birthday. Great room overlooking stormy seas. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful! For those that are unfamiliar the Inn is located in the Nye Beach neighborhood. Centrally located it is a short drive to the attractions such as the Oregon Coast Aquarium and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BL1955
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the last three years my husband and I have spent our anniversary at the Inn at Nye Beach. We enjoyed our stay so much the first time, we have returned to the same room since. Not only did our room have a fully equipped kitchen, but a beautiful view of the beach with an extremely comfortable king size bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen s
Ryan K, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

karen s, We are so happy that the Inn at Nye Beach has become your "home away from home" for your anniversary for the past 3 years! Alicia is a true gem, I will be passing along your accolades! We'll see you soon! In The Spirit of Hospitality, Ryan Kelly Area General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I live here locally but wanted an escape for my husband and mine January birthdays. I called around town and found the most accommodating help from Alicia. Not only was she able to book us a last minute room they went above and beyond. Upon arriving to our room which was set up with rose petals, wine and chocolate, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ryan K, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

"Birthday Surprise", I'm so happy that our team was able to execute a flawless stay for you on such short notice! Alicia and Mollie really are shining stars, I will certainly be passing along your accolades! Thanks again and we'll see you soon! With Kind Regards, Ryan Kelly Area General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and beautiful location! The mattress needs to be replaced...am guessing this will be done as they are remodeling and expanding. We loved being right on the ocean, having a fireplace and a patio that looked right at the beach/ocean. Nye Beach is our favored area of Newport. I would definitely recommend a stay at Inn at Nye Beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarynGilgan
Ryan K, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

KarynGilgan, Thank you for completing a review of our property on TripAdvisor. I'm so sorry about the mattress concerns, I have ordered a new one for your specific room and this should be replaced in the next few days. Thanks again and we'll see you soon! In The Spirit of Hospitality, Ryan Kelly Area General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe King Studio (35)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Two Queens (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#5 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
2.1 mi away
Starfish Point Condos
Starfish Point Condos
#1 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
23.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay