We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Newport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
606 SW Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Newport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Newport
Econo Lodge Newport
Econo Lodge Newport
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    15
    17
    10
    22
See reviews for
25
20
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family (my husband, myself and our 3 girls) stayed here recently (July 22nd 2015) overnight on vacation to visit to Newport Aquarium. We called late on the 21st at night to hold and book the room. The lady on the phone was very friendly and helpful. There was some kind of event going on in a near by town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed on the 4th of July and the manager was very helpful and concerned with our wellbeing. She was very friendly and made sure we had a great weekend. We will deffently be staying there when we visit this lovely coastal town again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was an awesome stay. Great staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast! Close to the ocean and other attractions. Lisa was wonderful, my daughter lilIana really took to her. We will be back again with no hesitation

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Stayed here a few times and keep returning!!! This facility has comfortable beds with adequate amenities and the affordable price make this an ideal place to enjoy Newport. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They also have a continental breakfast that was satisfying but with not to many selections. Suggest you stay on the 3rd floor for the Ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

they have great staff really helpful very clean only bad thing was no AC but it was still clean and cozy the breakfast was good gave you coffee not only in room free but also gave you coffee, apple and orange juice and you can have milk it was all you can eat

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Upon arrival - I had some legal documents that required me to sign and return within a short amount of time. Lisa and Tiffany went above and beyond helping me by ensuring I was able to Print/Fax documents repeatedly, and did so with a smile on their faces! Customer Service is sometimes a lost commodity in a tourist town during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

this was the craziest motel i have ever witnessed in person. The people working there were not friendly in the least bit and seemed bothered we were there. No one there seemed like they enjoyed their jobs and were of no help to us. Place is dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Sonya & Staff make you feel so Welcome 2nd weekend in roll for us and they even remember last weekend stay and nice clean front desk. Great Waffles & Boiled eggs This is good for Diabetics!! Clean big rooms fresh shower curtains Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our facility. As I stated previously, it is our goal here at the Econolodge Newport to make sure everyone has a wonderful and memorable experience. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home when staying with us and we will do anything we can to make sure that... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful to our family very nice.... I suggest this place for a stay.. it not perfect but hotels usually are not. .. Definitely great stay we had for new year's. . Great place with pet's. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sonia General... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I can't understand how a business owner would hire a front desk person who is so blatantly rude, disrespectful and confrontational to guests. The woman who works there is atrocious. Aside from lying to me about the total price on the phone, she refused to refund my money when I had changed my mind about staying there. We hadn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. I am very sorry that you had such a horrible experience while staying here at the Econolodge Newport. Because of experiences such as yours, our hotel has been under new management since the beginning of February. I assure you that the staff as well as new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Newport
Travelodge Newport
#17 of 26 in Newport
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Newport Days Inn
Newport Days Inn
#16 of 26 in Newport
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Newport
Knights Inn Newport
#20 of 26 in Newport
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay