We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Newport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
606 SW Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Newport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Newport
Econo Lodge Newport
Econo Lodge Newport
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    15
    10
    21
See reviews for
23
18
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Sonya & Staff make you feel so Welcome 2nd weekend in roll for us and they even remember last weekend stay and nice clean front desk. Great Waffles & Boiled eggs This is good for Diabetics!! Clean big rooms fresh shower curtains Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our facility. As I stated previously, it is our goal here at the Econolodge Newport to make sure everyone has a wonderful and memorable experience. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home when staying with us and we will do anything we can to make sure that... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful to our family very nice.... I suggest this place for a stay.. it not perfect but hotels usually are not. .. Definitely great stay we had for new year's. . Great place with pet's. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sonia General... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I can't understand how a business owner would hire a front desk person who is so blatantly rude, disrespectful and confrontational to guests. The woman who works there is atrocious. Aside from lying to me about the total price on the phone, she refused to refund my money when I had changed my mind about staying there. We hadn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. I am very sorry that you had such a horrible experience while staying here at the Econolodge Newport. Because of experiences such as yours, our hotel has been under new management since the beginning of February. I assure you that the staff as well as new... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Portland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Place is a dump. Employees are very rude. I will never return. I have never been treated so disrespectfully at a hotel. This is an economical motel, I know, but that is no excuse for rudeness. They seem to work at it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. I am very sorry that you had such a horrible experience while staying here at the Econolodge Newport. Because of experiences such as yours, our hotel has been under new management since the beginning of February. I assure you that the staff as well as new... More 

Boise, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We stayed here on another last minute trip to the coast (second year in a row). Again it was perfect as we had 3 large dogs in tow, it was the most reasonable place we could find on the coast. Didn't spend much time in the room as we came for the beach. The room however, was clean and served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our facility. As I stated previously, it is our goal here at the Econolodge Newport to make sure everyone has a wonderful and memorable experience. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home when staying with us and we will do anything we can to make sure that... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My family and I came to the beach for a one night getaway. There was rarely any motels that accept dog's and this was the first place that did so we stopped here. The only room left with two beds was a smoking room so with not much of a choice we stayed. The t.v here is small and old,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sonia C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. I am very sorry that you had such a horrible experience while staying here at the Econolodge Newport. Because of experiences such as yours, our hotel has been under new management since the beginning of February. I assure you that the staff as well as new... More 

La Mesa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

As of Aug 22, 2014 no one from the hotel, Econo Lodge, or Choice Hotels has responded to the following letter: I have to assume that they simply do not care about their guests, as as such do not deserve your business at any of their hotels. I originally booked a non-smoking room for the nights of August 9 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Portland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We got the room we asked for. But since it is an older building, it was not designed for wheel chairs. Thanks goodness my friend could walk a few steps. we made it work. Staff was friendly & pleasant. Rooms was very clean and fresh. Price was about the same as every where else this time of year. All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centerville, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

It was clean, but very very tiny and very old. There was a weak, almost non-existent, WI-FI connection and the staff didn't seem to care or try to help. When we called about the problem, the staff simply hung up without even acknowledging there was problem. The breakfast only had one table in the lobby with at least 20 visitors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keizer
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 4th of July 2014. I normally don't mind so much staying at small choice hotels because they normally meet some type of minium standards. This one looks like the owner is trying to make it better and nicer but is struggling to get it done. I would have Been nicer had I not spent $230... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities