We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Newport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
606 SW Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Newport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Newport
Econo Lodge Newport
Econo Lodge Newport
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    15
    16
    10
    22
See reviews for
23
19
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a few times and keep returning!!! This facility has comfortable beds with adequate amenities and the affordable price make this an ideal place to enjoy Newport. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They also have a continental breakfast that was satisfying but with not to many selections. Suggest you stay on the 3rd floor for the Ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

they have great staff really helpful very clean only bad thing was no AC but it was still clean and cozy the breakfast was good gave you coffee not only in room free but also gave you coffee, apple and orange juice and you can have milk it was all you can eat

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival - I had some legal documents that required me to sign and return within a short amount of time. Lisa and Tiffany went above and beyond helping me by ensuring I was able to Print/Fax documents repeatedly, and did so with a smile on their faces! Customer Service is sometimes a lost commodity in a tourist town during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

this was the craziest motel i have ever witnessed in person. The people working there were not friendly in the least bit and seemed bothered we were there. No one there seemed like they enjoyed their jobs and were of no help to us. Place is dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Sonya & Staff make you feel so Welcome 2nd weekend in roll for us and they even remember last weekend stay and nice clean front desk. Great Waffles & Boiled eggs This is good for Diabetics!! Clean big rooms fresh shower curtains Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our facility. As I stated previously, it is our goal here at the Econolodge Newport to make sure everyone has a wonderful and memorable experience. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home when staying with us and we will do anything we can to make sure that... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful to our family very nice.... I suggest this place for a stay.. it not perfect but hotels usually are not. .. Definitely great stay we had for new year's. . Great place with pet's. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sonia General... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I can't understand how a business owner would hire a front desk person who is so blatantly rude, disrespectful and confrontational to guests. The woman who works there is atrocious. Aside from lying to me about the total price on the phone, she refused to refund my money when I had changed my mind about staying there. We hadn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. I am very sorry that you had such a horrible experience while staying here at the Econolodge Newport. Because of experiences such as yours, our hotel has been under new management since the beginning of February. I assure you that the staff as well as new... More 

Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Place is a dump. Employees are very rude. I will never return. I have never been treated so disrespectfully at a hotel. This is an economical motel, I know, but that is no excuse for rudeness. They seem to work at it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sonia C, Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. I am very sorry that you had such a horrible experience while staying here at the Econolodge Newport. Because of experiences such as yours, our hotel has been under new management since the beginning of February. I assure you that the staff as well as new... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We stayed here on another last minute trip to the coast (second year in a row). Again it was perfect as we had 3 large dogs in tow, it was the most reasonable place we could find on the coast. Didn't spend much time in the room as we came for the beach. The room however, was clean and served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our facility. As I stated previously, it is our goal here at the Econolodge Newport to make sure everyone has a wonderful and memorable experience. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home when staying with us and we will do anything we can to make sure that... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My family and I came to the beach for a one night getaway. There was rarely any motels that accept dog's and this was the first place that did so we stopped here. The only room left with two beds was a smoking room so with not much of a choice we stayed. The t.v here is small and old,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sonia C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. I am very sorry that you had such a horrible experience while staying here at the Econolodge Newport. Because of experiences such as yours, our hotel has been under new management since the beginning of February. I assure you that the staff as well as new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay