We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1311 N. Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Newport
Review This Hotel

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    67
    62
    25
    12
See reviews for
54
74
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Jefferson ME, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable bed. Clean. Reasonable. Nice clerk. This is located right on 101 across from McDonalds. Free wifi worked great. This is a terrific place to stay while traveling down the Oregon Coast. GREAT VALUE!

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the... More 

tripoli, libya
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room smelled, and more irritating, was work on a room below me, that went past business hours (it wasn't an urgent repair, it was a refurb) I had to go twice to the worker @ 8pm, and then the owner/manager on the Sat morning when it started up again. Breakfast really poor -old donuts, little choice

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this room through Priceline and needed to cancel 48 hours before check-in. When we called they refused to cancel it and were extremely rude to my husband. We asked if we could let a friend use our room and they refused to change the reservation and continued to be rude. Needless to say we paid $94 ($18 over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you felt mistreated by the staff at our hotel. They were only trying to explain that since you booked your room through Priceline, that you needed to cancel it through Priceline. Since you booked the room through them, all changes must be made through them. We are sorry that you did not understand that and... More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We always stay here when we are in Newport Or. Rooms always smell fresh and are clean. The only thing is it is a no pet place and no smoking which is great but when we were there we saw so many people with dogs(That we know weren't service dogs.When you have service dogs you aren't supposed to leave them... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know... More 

Sturgis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

For the money this hotel is ok. it is clean and the staff are nice, but the appearance of the hotel is old from the outside, and needs an update. they seem to be working on this as there is some construction materials out back but I never saw any workers. there is a lot of noise that you hear... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Our first problem occurred when we checked in. We were told we booked 2 rooms. Stated we only booked 1 room and showed the desk person the confirmation from the booking the room on wyn.com. The desk person then said that when booking on Google that can happen. I again stated I booked at wyn.com and again showed them my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know... More 

Durango, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The price was right, but the place was a dump. It was old, badly needed an update and had the most uncomfortable mattress that I have ever slept on. As to the breakfast, I ate somewhere else (I highly recommend The Coffee House). The staff was nice but I will never stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know... More 

Salem Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Older hotel, but nice staff. The beds are needing to be replaced, not a lot of support. With so many other options in Newport, I would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know... More 

Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The woman at the front desk was awful. I recently reached a level with a travel group that earned me a free night. So I decided to spend that Night at the Travelodge motel in Newport, Oregon. Geez, what a mistake! I had contacted the travel group and the motel, Itself and told them both that I was going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

We all tried to treat you as nice as possible and your were wrong. Dont ever come back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question