We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1311 N. Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Newport
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    69
    64
    26
    12
See reviews for
56
78
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was small but clean and just what we needed. All the basics covered. Microwave and small fridge in room was nice to have. Newer flat screen tv with lots of cable channels.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After this, my husband said, "No more cheap hotels." I think this place is fine for college students, but not for a family. First, I was disappointed that AFTER we bought the room (not on name your own price, just on the regular Priceline website), it said there was an additional charge for kids. This seems like a scam to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Yachats, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Stayed only one night while we were house hunting. Didn't have high expectations since this is a cheap motel right on Highway 101. We needed a room with double beds since we had our 2 young kids with us. The room was quite small but at least it was very clean. The price was cheap so that was a plus.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This was a great place for the price.. rooms were clean and decor was up to date.. staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent, we love free! Only a few minute drive from the beach. I was pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the... More 

Jefferson ME, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Comfortable bed. Clean. Reasonable. Nice clerk. This is located right on 101 across from McDonalds. Free wifi worked great. This is a terrific place to stay while traveling down the Oregon Coast. GREAT VALUE!

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the... More 

tripoli, libya
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

My room smelled, and more irritating, was work on a room below me, that went past business hours (it wasn't an urgent repair, it was a refurb) I had to go twice to the worker @ 8pm, and then the owner/manager on the Sat morning when it started up again. Breakfast really poor -old donuts, little choice

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We booked this room through Priceline and needed to cancel 48 hours before check-in. When we called they refused to cancel it and were extremely rude to my husband. We asked if we could let a friend use our room and they refused to change the reservation and continued to be rude. Needless to say we paid $94 ($18 over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you felt mistreated by the staff at our hotel. They were only trying to explain that since you booked your room through Priceline, that you needed to cancel it through Priceline. Since you booked the room through them, all changes must be made through them. We are sorry that you did not understand that and... More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We always stay here when we are in Newport Or. Rooms always smell fresh and are clean. The only thing is it is a no pet place and no smoking which is great but when we were there we saw so many people with dogs(That we know weren't service dogs.When you have service dogs you aren't supposed to leave them... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities