We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Newport hotels

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   536 SW Elizabeth, Newport, OR 97365-7701
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Fans Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
50%
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Newport
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
A_OLIVER13 Marysville, Washington
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    93
    85
    69
    39
See reviews for
135
120
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
See the most recent reviews
Marysville, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They had a building that was specific for animals. I liked the distance from the beach... there wasn't one: aside from the 100 stairs :) The beds were a bit hard. The town was really charming. The hotel was a place to put our heads before we rejoyed the 101 on our road trip to somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport, responded to this review

Dear A_OLIVER13, Thank you for choosing the Newport Shilo Inn and staying with us during your highway 101 adventure. We are happy to always accommodate our guests traveling with dogs and have a specific building set aside for pets. Best Regards, Mike Willock, General Manager More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After several bad stays on my trip I didn't expect a lot from hotels anymore. I went for a Beach front because I wanted to wake up with the ocean. The staff was nice and finally got a clean room!!! This is a nice hotel and I was impressed. On my next trip next summer I will definitely stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport, responded to this review

Dear travelinrick65, I am happy to hear that the Newport Shilo Inn was able to provide you with an impressive stay and great ocean view room. We do our best to make our traveling guests feel relaxed and enjoy their time with us on the coast. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year. Best Regards,... More

Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Diana Hewitt, who works as the bartender and waitress too, at Shilo Inn Suites, is the most energetic, courteous, friendly, and thoughtful person attending to our every need to see that our visit was PERFECT!!! We had previously been introduced to her abilities before as we had spent some time at the coast last fall. This is the reason that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport, responded to this review

Dear dtdavenport, Diana is a great asset to the Shilo Inn Newport property and does an incredible job taking care of our guests in the restaurant and lounge. I am happy you had a perfect experience and we look forward to having you join us again in the future. Best Regards, Mike Willock, General Manager More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We are visiting from England and have stayed in many hotels around the world. This hotel (motel) was a big disappointment. First, the photo listed on a leading hotel comparison site was of a high rise hotel. When we showed reception the photo they just smirked and claimed they had seen a lot of things like that. Secondly, my husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport, responded to this review

Dear Coops4677, We thank you for staying with us during your vacation all the way from England. We are always excited to have international travels come and visit the beautiful Oregon Coast. I will personally address these items you had concerns with and make sure all packages are identified before our guests check-in. Best Regards, Mike Willock, General Manager More

paulden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is only a stairway down to the beach and ocean. Unfortunately there is no way to get a wheelchair down to the beach. We had an ocean view room which was great. It was clean and comfortable and they gave us a great Military rate on our rooms. The gentleman working the front desk was great. The ladies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport, responded to this review

Dear gdmom4five, Thank you for sharing your Newport Shilo experience and I am happy we were able to extend you the great Military Rates as we truly appreciate our veterans. I will talk with my front desk agents to ensure they are always delivering professional and outstanding service to our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us... More

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were surprised to be able to find a room late in the afternoon on a weekend and assumed that the price we were quoted at the desk would be for a not-too-great room. But it was very nice and had a truly wonderful view of the beach and surf. Good breakfast in the restaurnt the next morning also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport, responded to this review

Dear Sunny6091, I am happy we were able to accommodate you with a room during a busy summer weekend on the Oregon Coast. We do our best to provide our guests with a great valued room, a wonderful view of the ocean and a relaxing environment. I will make sure to pass along your kind words regarding breakfast at the... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The front desk staff was great. I was able to check in early. I was put in the "pet" area rooms. So first impression. Great views can't be beat. However the room was very dated and smelled musty (at least it wasn't dog) opened a window and fixed that. The room was clean. The beds were clean. I always check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport, responded to this review

Dear Camconsmama, We always appreciate our guests sending us feedback regarding their stay at the Newport Shilo Inn. We will address these matters you have mentioned and I will work with the housekeeping team to have these type of items removed from the property. We are currently working on updating much of our in room items. Best Regards, Mike Willock,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I am very careful about leaving valuables in a hotel room. In fact, I simply don't bring anything valuable when I travel, but need electronics on business trips. When we went out to walk the beach I left my new headphones for my iphone on the table, along with my other business paperwork. It was obvious housekeeping came and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport, responded to this review

Dear Avellino2014, Thank you for your feedback and I have discussed this claim with my housekeeping team. We have many items in our lost and found that are brought up from the rooms and I will personally go through these again to help locate your device. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful day. Best Regards, Mike... More

Bandon, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Go to the Comfort Inn up the street...This Shiloh Inn is really rundown and has seen better days...the first thing that assaults you as you enter your room is the disinfectant,once the disinfectant smell fades, it's the smell of dog...they put us in a pet friendly room and we didn't have a pet...the heat didn't work either...when I complained to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were very pleased with the ocean views from our room. The room was very clean and totally Wheelchair Accessible. The personnel were very accommodating and accessible. The restaurants attached to the hotel had very good food and ocean views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport

Address: 536 SW Elizabeth, Newport, OR 97365-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Oceanfront
Shilo Inn Newport
Newport Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport Oregon

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newport with
any amenities