We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elizabeth Street Inn

3.0 of 5 232 SW Elizabeth Street, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elizabeth Street Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Elizabeth Street Inn
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    188
    45
    28
    14
See reviews for
138
305
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (613)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
There are newer reviews for Elizabeth Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Trip advisor gave this site a preferential rating for 2014. Clearly they hadn't read some of the recent reviews which highlighted the main faults, namely carpets that were severely stained (management explained their machine was out of order - must have been that way for a long time based on the condition of the carpets), one elevator with long waits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Namgiz, I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our goal is to please every guest that steps through our doors! I am somewhat confused by your review as I have had no conversation with anyone in regards to our carpet cleaner being "out of service". As I mentioned in an earlier response, we are aware that... More 

Veneta, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed Friday and Saturday night there was dust on the walls the carpet needs to be deep cleaned and the elevator is very slow,we stayed here a year ago and were told they were putting in another elevator pretty slow work.I don't know if I'll stay there again for the price,also when we went to use the pool there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear 844pat, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your accommodations during your recent visit with us. We are currently working on the second elevator and hope that it will be open before the end of the year. It has taken longer than expected, and we are more disappointed about that than you could possibly know. Had... More 

paradise
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

2nd stay. All rooms with balconies and views. Room214 also had gas fireplace. Covered parking. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very commodious rooms with nice amenities-not counting the Keurig :( Has some pet friendly rooms. Average free breakfast. Easy walk to the expansive beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daggertravel, Thanks for staying with us, we love repeat guests! Just in case there was any confusion--all of our rooms have a private balcony and gas fireplace. Hope to see you again very soon! Lela More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I was very disappointed in my stay! I was in town working and was hoping to have a nice place for my family to be during the day. A variety of things were issues,the phone in my room didn't work, the DVD played one movie until 3/4 movie was done, then shut off, the next night the DVD player didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennie W, We are always disappointed when we learn one of our guests was not pleased with their stay! We apologize for any issues you may have experienced. When we were notified about the DVD player we sent our Houseman up immediately to assist you and correct the problem. I am sorry you were not pleased with his assistance.... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed at the Elizabeth Street Inn in September this year . Upon arrival we were greeted by a very nice lady with a fantastic smile and blond hair ( sorry I don't know your name) . My wife and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and she was aware , I assume because our travel company had notified... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Her name is Jody and she is absolutely amazing, isn't she? The writing in the sand will have to remain a mystery! Ha! Hope you had a wonderful anniversary and that we we able to be a small part of it. Lela More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The view is amazing, right in front of ocean, you can hear the waves as you are in the ocean. We had 2 attached rooms together, they were very clean and comfortable. free WiFi and breakfast. Breakfast was not good though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Zoety, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, we really appreciate it. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear you were disappointed in the breakfast though. Hope to see you again, Lela More 

Arlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
11 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The ocean is right at your feet out the window. Absolutely fabulous views. The inn was very convenient and comfortable for our group. The loved the breakfast in the morning, smoked salmon chowder in the afternoon and chocolate chip cookies in the evening. the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The downside was the one ssssllllllooooowwwww elevator - but then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, So pleased to hear you enjoyed our Hotel! The view is absolutely amazing, I can't argue with that! Hopefully you noticed the construction happening at the north end of the facility. We are building a second elevator there, which we hope will be functioning before the end of the year. Hope to see you again very soon! Lela More 

Manning, Iowa
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel! Expectations met the price of the stay. The room was very nice, including a fireplace, large lay out, clean environment, strong wifi, comfortable beds, terrific view, convenient parking, "do able" breakfast, and friendly staff. On Wednesday the room price ended up after tax around $170.00 but it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Augustleroy, You were a long way from home, but so pleased you were able to visit us. Thanks so much for the kind words, we certainly appreciate it. Come visit us again when you are out this way. Lela More 

Newport, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

We have been staying @ The Elizabeth Inn for many years and they never let us down. From their clerks that work the front desk "Jody" to their helpers "Chris"........to the employees that have left the Inn and the ones there now they are all fantastic!!!!πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ Their GM, Lela, is always there to make things right and treats all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob and Cynthia, Thanks so much for such a wonderful review! I can't tell you how much I appreciate your letting the staff know how much you value them. I am certainly blessed to have such a fantastic staff, and of course great guests like yourselves. You make it easy for all of us. We so appreciate your continued... More 

california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

It's difficult to maintain a beach property. They manage to keep the rooms clean and fresh even with the constant ocean salt and wind. They also manage to feed you three times a day in addition to a private, beachfront view. The balcony has walls on each side, truly private. Plastic outdoor furniture is easy to bring in at night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Frametek, Thanks for such a wonderful review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and took advantage of all of the amenities we have to offer. We have put a lot of thought into the items we offer for our guests, and it is so nice to see that they are appreciated. Look forward to seeing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free β€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Elizabeth Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Street Inn

Address: 232 SW Elizabeth Street, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizabeth Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Elizabeth Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Street Hotel Newport
Elizabeth Street Newport
Elizabeth Inn Newport Oregon
Elizabeth Street Inn Newport, Oregon
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
#4 Business Hotel in Newport

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay