We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elizabeth Street Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
232 SW Elizabeth Street, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365
Special Price
15% off:call 877-265-9400
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elizabeth Street Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Elizabeth Street Inn
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    199
    54
    31
    14
See reviews for
149
325
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (658)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was short, but we enjoyed ourselves. All of us, kids & parents, enjoyed the warm cookies in the evening. The kids were really happy that there was a pool and we managed to squeeze in a quick swim. There were some holes in the carpet in our room, but everything was clean and comfortable. We stayed here with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendell, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place gets a 5 star But our hall area was stinky.. The place is very outdated. Overall I'd Stay again and again. . Overall I loved the place even with the stink. I'm sure It is cleaned up now whatever it was...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lona, Your review was a little confusing. You said it was stinky, but then that it was great... Not quite sure what to make of that, but loved the 5 stars! We recognize that some aspects of the hotel are looking tired and are making strides to make things better. Most likely the smell was probably either the paint... More 

seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were looking for a pleasant place to stay for a few days getaway on the Central Oregon Coast in late March. The Elizabeth Street Inn, with its gas fireplaces, oceanfront balconies, and great location in the Nye Beach neighborhood of Newport seemed ideal. And, in some ways, it really delivered. The balcony *was* lovely and while plastic furniture isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Emmarytz, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not feel a score better than a 3 was adequate for our hotel, of course that is a disappointment to us, Perhaps I can respond to a few of your concerns... We opted to use plastic furniture for the balconies as anything with metal... More 

Hood River, OR
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights with family including 2 children. The entire hotel felt worn and tired. The carpet in our room seemed old, dirty and had a few marks where people had left hot irons on the floor. The furniture in the room appeared old too. The cleanliness of the room overall was disappointing. We did appreciate the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear HRDP, I am sorry you were not pleased with the condition of the hotel. We recognize that some things are looking a little tired and we are working towards making those improvements. The room you were in, with the iron marks is on our list of rooms that will soon be getting new carpet. I do hope you will... More 

washington state
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This is a great spot but it has taken a real dive management wise. The rooms are less maintained, ripped shower curtain, worn towels, and at least two major repairs needed to our room. We never had a bath mat although we were there quite a few days and did mention it. No towels at the pool two days in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear 4Oystercatcher, I am very sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your most recent stay. Clearly we missed the mark at many crucial spots. I will most certainly be addressing your concerns with the entire staff. We are in the process of doing several major projects which has the hotel not showing at it's best. We are... More 

Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The Elizabeth Street Hotel is my favorite place to stay anywhere on the Oregon Coast. The rooms are clean and well equipped with fridge, microwave and bathroom amenities. Each room has a gas fireplace and a totally unobstructed view of the magnificent Pacific. You will be lulled to sleep each night by the sound of the waves crashing on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Basic Linda, So glad you found us and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. Just a reminder so you won't be disappointed though, that the chowder will end just prior to Memorial Day, and start again after Labor Day. You will be pleased to know that the second elevator is nearing completion and should be open... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Large, beautiful rooms, All Ocean View! Got in my room, fired up the gas fire place and was lulled to sleep by the pounding surf!! Wonderful! The Salmon chowder was the best and i felt spoiled the whole stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lilybabe 101, You deserve to be spoiled! Glad we were able to contribute to your spoiling too. Nice to see you enjoyed so many of our amenities during your stay. Hope you and your friends will return very soon. Lela More 

Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at The Elizabeth St. Inn. It's located within walking distance to Nye Beach and all the best restaurants in Newport. We loved the commentary chowder in the lobby in the evening and our 2 yr old loved the warm cookies! The room was clean and had the best ocean front view/terrace. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear PacificNWgirl_33, Thanks so much for the great review! Glad you were able to take advantage of the Nye Beach area and some of the wonderful places we have to dine in Newport. Look forward to seeing you and your family next time you visit. Lela More 

Arvada, CO, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

At the Elizabeth Inn people are always so friendly and helpful. And with every room looking out on the ocean it is hard to imagine any lodging in Newport can do better. The location is great in the Nye Beach area with each access to great restaurants and fantastic walks along the beach morning or evenings. Settle in after that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear John C, Thanks for being such a loyal guest! We so appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review. Good to know you are able to enjoy all we have to offer here at the Elizabeth Street Inn. See you on your next visit! Lela More 

Albany, OR
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This was our first visit to the Elizabeth Inn and we were pleasantly surprised! Very gracious staff, nice, clean rooms. The pool and sauna were absolutely immaculate. The evening chowder, delicious breakfast and warm cookies were cherries on the sundae! We'll definitely be back for another stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear JamieLynn1976, So happy to learn we have a new fan! Thank you so much for all of your kind words about the property and staff. It is much appreciated by us all. Hope to see you again very soon! Lela More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question