We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elizabeth Street Inn

3.0 of 5 232 SW Elizabeth Street, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365
Hotel website
Special Price
15% off:call 877-265-9400
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elizabeth Street Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Elizabeth Street Inn
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    191
    48
    28
    14
See reviews for
139
313
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (628)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Medford, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let me start off by saying that the view was incredible! ESI has a fantastic spot on the beach and is a beautiful hotel from the outside! I was however disappointed with the Inn. First off, the staff was cool. They weren't rude but just, I don't know how to say it...weird. It's hard to explain. Any time I encountered... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

2 complaints: 1. The eggs served at breakfast were inedible. 2. Housekeeper apparently was unaware of real probability or our running out of both tissues and toilet paper at 11pm one night. Front desk person was unable to deliver to our room, so I retrieved what we needed from the lobby at that hour.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tigard, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had our second getaway at the Elizabeth Inn. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean with a great view. The indoor pool, hot tub, and small exercise room are added bonuses. Enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet too. The Elizabeth Inn has become our "go to" place in Newport!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very nicely handled,and very pleaseant staff,and rooms are exquisite,spa and pool are very nice.breakfast was exceptional.i will definitely come again.nice and quiet.easy location to find carl & jeanette

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carl S, You are so awesome! Thanks for all of the "5's" on your review. We appreciate it so much!! Hope you are able to come and see us again in the very near future. Happy New Year! Lela More 

Southern Oregon Coast
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our room and the view. The room had excellent lighting, a ceiling fan, couch, desk and very comfy bed. The Inn has wonderful touches: cookies, chowder, great coffee, indoor pool. We interacted with more than five front desk people and all but one were friendly and professional. (The older lady was not rude - just wasn't as friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bolinas, We appreciate your taking the time to write a review for us. We value our guests opinions and it helps us know what we are doing wrong, or right, and how we can improve your experience. Sorry to hear you were skeptical of the underground parking. I can assure you it is perfectly safe. I park there and... More 

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Elizabeth for three nights in early January. I was there on business and had some bumps at check-in which was my first experience with the hotel. (Note that if you are using a credit card authorization form provided by the hotel you should call before checking in to determine if the hotel needs any additional information.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Abby M, I am sorry to hear you had problems at check-in. We do have certain procedures we must follow if the guest is not presenting the card at arrival. If the form is filled out and followed accordingly there should be no problems at check-in. I am not sure what the issue was from your review. In any... More 

Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we stayed at this place before, I don't remember the stained carpets. It was disconcerting to see how badly stained the carpets in our room were. The staff were aware of the stains but assured us that the carpets are cleaned regularly. It made the room feel dirty. Also, the internet service was very slow and cumbersome to access.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do appreciate your time in doing so. I am sorry you were distressed by the stains on the carpets. As my staff assured you they have all been shampooed very recently. Unfortunately, they are a light colored carpet and show stains badly. We will be replacing... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed a couple nights at the Elizabeth for our honeymoon. It was awesome! We were greeted right away and when the ladies at the front desk found out it was our honeymoon, they upgraded us to a bigger room! The atmosphere is very relaxed and cozy. Our view of the beach from our room was incredible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bjgl8, Thanks ever so much for the high 5's on your review! We are so pleased to have been a part of your celebration and wish you many happy years together! Hope you will make it a tradition to stay with us for every anniversary. Congratulations! Lela More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our weekend at the Elizabeth was wonderful! Everything from the rooms to the breakfast area (free breakfast!) to the pool/hot tub was clean and well cared for. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked for advice about local attractions. The location right on Nye Beach was perfect, within easy walking distance of several great restaurants and a five-minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Redrose 1767, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time when you visited us earlier this month. We are truly blessed to have such a great location and fantastic view! Nice to know you were able to experience the Nye Beach area as well. There are so many good places to eat there! Hope... More 

Corvallis, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, nice views of beach and fireplace was an added bonus. In addition, the breakfast was well above average, the evening freshly-baked cookies a nice touch and the hot seafood chowder in the afternoon was fantastic. Our 2nd visit, and already we are hooked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thanks for letting us know about your recent visit. I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy all our Hotel has to offer. I hope you are able to make your third trip our way very soon. Happy New Year! Lela More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Elizabeth Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Street Inn

Address: 232 SW Elizabeth Street, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizabeth Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Elizabeth Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Street Hotel Newport
Elizabeth Street Newport
Elizabeth Inn Newport Oregon
Elizabeth Street Inn Newport, Oregon
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
#5 Business Hotel in Newport

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay