We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg

2.0 of 5 501 Sitka Ave., Newberg, OR 97132
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
26
12
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
See the most recent reviews
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Shilo Inn. The staff was kind enough to move us to another room because the original room smelled like smoke (even though it is a non-smoking hotel). The room was fine and it was quiet. If we need to stay in Newberg another time we would most likely stay here again. The decor is not my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hello Hapi2travel, I want to thank you letting us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg, Oregon. Our staff here really enjoys providing our guests with the best possible experience. I am certainly glad our staff was able to move you to another room during a busy weekend. Yes we are a non-smoking hotel. We... More

Hawaii
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We liked this hotel because it is close to George Fox University. The rooms were nice and clean. The internet was ok and the breakfast was good. The rooms are dark because there is not enough lights and the color sceme is dark. After staying at two other hotels in Newberg, we liked this one the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Good Morning TW I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg, Oregon. We really appreciate every comment each of our guest provide. It helps us to strive to provide the best service for each of our guest. Our staff... More

Seattle
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The hotel was clean and neat. The rooms were spacious and affordable. The beds were extremely comfortable as well! We were attending a campus event at George Fox University so we were offered a special rate as well. The value is outstanding, especially for parents of prospective college students. Loved, loved, loved the coffee as we're from Seattle and generally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Dear cd-seattle, I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg, Oregon. Our staff here really enjoys providing our guests with the best possible experience, because you are busy with trying to get your child ready for college; and you... More

Newport Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Clean rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, nice complimentary breakfast. Nice to have a refrigerator and coffee maker in the rooms, as well as Wi-Fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

We really appreciate every comment each of our guest provide. It helps us to strive to provide the best service for each of our guest. I want to thank you for choosing Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg. We were glad you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We love providing each guest the best comfort possible. Each of our rooms... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this place, given that the price is so affordable. This hotel was just updated and they did a nice job. Rooms are also quite spacious and beds are comfortable. This is soooo central a location for trips to Oregon wine country!!! I had a great time staying there, and staff - from front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg. The staff here really enjoys providing our guests with the best possible experience. We enjoy the pets that tag along too. Our pets need to be spoiled and have vacation trips just like our guest. We are glad you... More

Washington State
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Traveled to Newberg with family in July to visit George Fox University and attend their summer campus visit. Hotel is a short distance from campus and offers a special rate to folks attending campus events. Stayed in room with 2 Queens on 3rd (top) floor overlooking the pool. Room was very clean, modern, and surprisingly quiet considering the hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg. We take a great deal of pride in providing our guests with the best possible experience. We are glad you found the room very comfortable and quiet, especially during a date which we were completely full. We love providing... More

Fortuna, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I have been to this Shilo Inn many times over the past year as my daughter attends the local university. This Shilo Inn is where I always choose to stay when I am in Newberg. I have never had an issue with it not being clean. I have never seen mold in the rooms I have been in and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewbergGM, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

I was pleased your husband was able to relax and enjoy our sauna and steam room, hopefully you can enjoy our outdoor pool during your next visit. You will also be happy to know we will be adding waffles to our Breakfast to enhance our guests experience. I can assure you I have taken the necessary steps to correct the... More

Hometown
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Because we were traveling with kids, we weren't looking for frills. Just clean and comfortable please. Unfortunately, this did not live up to our hopes. The Good: The location is close to beautiful Oregon wine country. The internet worked just fine and was easy to access. Most of the staff were courteous (except the woman who scowled at us for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NewbergGM, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inn Newberg. I was disappointed you did not enjoy your visit as much as we would have liked and can assure you, if our staff had been notified we certainly would have done our best to alleviate your concerns. We take a great... More

Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Most people pick Newberg because of its closeness to wine country and we were no exception. Shilo Inn was very nice. The front desk staff were the friendliest that I had ever seen. Our king bed mini suite was a very good value and had lots of room to move around. We had no problems with hot water or pressure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watertown, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

My girlfriend and I went there the first week of Sept. We were there to check out the wine country. The front desk staff was very curtious and gave us a lot of brochures on the different winery's around the area. I thought the entire staff was very friendly. Head house keeper helped us out and gave us a ride... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bugg, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit to the Shilo Inn Newberg, in the heart of Oregon’s wine country! I appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff and our “Affordable Excellence”. We look forward to having you as our guest again, please don’t hesitate to contact me if I can assist with any... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg

Address: 501 Sitka Ave., Newberg, OR 97132
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Newberg
Newberg Shilo Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay