We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Netarts hotels

Terimore Lodging by the Sea

Save
You added Terimore Lodging by the Sea to your Saves list
5105 Crab Ave, P.O Box 250, Netarts, OR 97143
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Terimore Lodging by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Netarts
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Netarts
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
27
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Victoria BC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Very friendly manager who managed to get us their basic room with a view of the ocean. Perfect patio just outside to watch sunsets. Even saw the green flash! Renos being done on 2nd and 3rd floors. Saw rooms on 3rd floor that I'd definitely stay in if we were ever in the area again and not on such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was visiting OCEANSIDE for the day and it started to get late so I decided to find a place for the night. This hotel is an older one but many rooms were being remodeled, complete makeover. I stayed in room 12 which was right behind the office. Very quiet and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom is very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The Terimor is a lovely place run by friendly, helpful people. I felt like I'd time-traveled to the 1950's, where a family might drive up in their wood-sided station wagon and unload the kids for a fun, carefree week at the beach. The quiet beach on the Bay is accessed by a sturdy staircase and would be sandcastle heaven on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

The Terimore is a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay on the Oregon coast. It's nothing fancy, but the location and friendly owners are awesome. We stayed in one of their pet friendly "cabins." The best part of staying at the Terimore was the little path that led right down to the beautiful beach. We will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I wasn't expecting much, based on photos and other reviews. This place was awesome. We stayed upstairs and had an amazing view. In the morning we walked on the beach and it was just gorgeous. I would definitely come back to this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My stay in the Cottage was not exactly the best experience I have ever had. The only door that closed without slamming was the front door. The back door had no security latch and the door between the bedrooms was so out of plumb that I, at 6'0" had problems yanking it open. The bathroom was small and I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
terimore, Owner at Terimore Lodging by the Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Grumpy367 Thank you for your review of our cottage, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and deeply regret that you did not feel you could voice your complaints with the hotel managers, especially since you mention that they seem to be nice. During 2014 we have had only 1 occasion where we have... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed in cottage 29. I could not believe the outside of this place was so ran down I wanted to ask for my money back, but I new I would not have got it,. I said to my friend it better look good inside, well it didn't for the price I could have got so much better, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben1098, Owner at Terimore Lodging by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, and we would like to ask you to give us a second opportunity since you assumed we would not refund your money had you decided not to stay but you never gave us the opportunity to say yes or no or even offer another... More 

Oceanside, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My fiance and I are also in the same hospitality industry as JC & Chris who handle it all at The Terimore Motel in a nearby oceanfront town. As onsite Innkeeper's we very rarely get time off. Especially during tourist season. The job that JC & Chris do at The Terimore is fantastic to say the least! The landscaping with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagle, Idaho, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This motel has very simple furnishings. We stayed in room 20; the queen bed was comfortable and the room and bath were clean. The furnishings are simple. A bed, a small table and chairs, nice TV, small refrigerator and microwave. But the view, when you walk out of your room is wonderful. You look right across the mouth of Netarts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We have stayed at this motel many times over the last dozen years. Unfortunately, never again. It's tired and the owners don't seem to be interested in investing in upgrades beyond a fresh coat of paint. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything going on in the adjoining rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Terimore Lodging by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terimore Lodging by the Sea

Address: 5105 Crab Ave, P.O Box 250, Netarts, OR 97143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Netarts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Terimore Lodging By The Sea Hotel Netarts

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay