We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Netarts hotels

Terimore Lodging by the Sea

Save
You added Terimore Lodging by the Sea to your Saves list
5105 Crab Ave, P.O Box 250, Netarts, OR 97143
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Rate Discount
Terimore Lodging by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Netarts
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Netarts
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
26
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Terimore is a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay on the Oregon coast. It's nothing fancy, but the location and friendly owners are awesome. We stayed in one of their pet friendly "cabins." The best part of staying at the Terimore was the little path that led right down to the beautiful beach. We will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting much, based on photos and other reviews. This place was awesome. We stayed upstairs and had an amazing view. In the morning we walked on the beach and it was just gorgeous. I would definitely come back to this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My stay in the Cottage was not exactly the best experience I have ever had. The only door that closed without slamming was the front door. The back door had no security latch and the door between the bedrooms was so out of plumb that I, at 6'0" had problems yanking it open. The bathroom was small and I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terimore, Owner at Terimore Lodging by the Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Grumpy367 Thank you for your review of our cottage, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and deeply regret that you did not feel you could voice your complaints with the hotel managers, especially since you mention that they seem to be nice. During 2014 we have had only 1 occasion where we have... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed in cottage 29. I could not believe the outside of this place was so ran down I wanted to ask for my money back, but I new I would not have got it,. I said to my friend it better look good inside, well it didn't for the price I could have got so much better, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben1098, Owner at Terimore Lodging by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, and we would like to ask you to give us a second opportunity since you assumed we would not refund your money had you decided not to stay but you never gave us the opportunity to say yes or no or even offer another... More 

Oceanside, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My fiance and I are also in the same hospitality industry as JC & Chris who handle it all at The Terimore Motel in a nearby oceanfront town. As onsite Innkeeper's we very rarely get time off. Especially during tourist season. The job that JC & Chris do at The Terimore is fantastic to say the least! The landscaping with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagle, Idaho, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This motel has very simple furnishings. We stayed in room 20; the queen bed was comfortable and the room and bath were clean. The furnishings are simple. A bed, a small table and chairs, nice TV, small refrigerator and microwave. But the view, when you walk out of your room is wonderful. You look right across the mouth of Netarts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We have stayed at this motel many times over the last dozen years. Unfortunately, never again. It's tired and the owners don't seem to be interested in investing in upgrades beyond a fresh coat of paint. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything going on in the adjoining rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnsville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The appeal of Terimore is definitely the location. We ended up in Netarts after starting our road trip in Astoria that morning. We got a very reasonably priced studio with a bed, sitting area, bathroom and fully-functional kitchen at 6pm that evening. The decor and furniture were definitely "vintage" but it was well-kept. There is a market right next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Our trip out west from Coeur D'alene got us to Oceanside, Oregon just in time to see the sunset. The terimore had us pleasantly surprised. We stayed in room 28, which had a private Oceanside balcony. For the rate, this was a perfect find, and to my wife, I looked like the booking.yeah guy you see on t.v. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Logan, Utah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was a very fun place to stay and are favorite after staying up and down the Oregon Coast. My little boy was able to have a blast on the beach which was beautiful. The beach has large puddles and is shallow making it perfect place for him to play! They also have lots of clams which are so fun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Terimore Lodging by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terimore Lodging by the Sea

Address: 5105 Crab Ave, P.O Box 250, Netarts, OR 97143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Netarts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Terimore Lodging By The Sea Hotel Netarts

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay