We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Southeast

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
17330 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd., Milwaukie, OR 97267
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Southeast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milwaukie
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Renanzel Oregon
Rate this Hotel

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
37
19
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This budget motel had everything we needed and a little more. The exterior was clean and bright. The location felt safe and was close to restaurants and shopping along McLoughlin Blvd. The room was large and had a separate sitting area with microwave, fridge and counter space for our food. There were 2 tvs including one in the sitting area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. They stuck us in a smoking room instead of an non smoking when I explained that my son was allergic they had no care at all. There free breakfast was a joke and when my kids would get them breakfast they would get after them for taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOR031, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Denise A I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your reservations were verifed with Choice Hotels and your husband that you had made a SMOKING room reservation. Since you checked in on a very busy weekend, we had no other rooms available. We also recommended that you could find other accomadations, you refused and stayed... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really surprised at the large rooms with a half-wall separating the front part of the room from the back area near the bathroom. The water pressure was low in the shower (but OK at the sink) Enterprise car rental is close by. There is coffee available in the lobby, but not in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMOR031, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Candace C I would like to first thank you for staying at the Econo Lodge Southeast Portland/Millwaukie Oregon, and also thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and we do use them to always try and find ways to improve our guest experience. Thanks again and we hope... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed one night on business. Cheap older hotel. No frills. Beds were surprizing comfortable. Décor is 40 years old. Shower was decent. Not a great location unless you like auto parts stores, car lots, Walmart, and pawn shops. Forget about the free breakfast. Its only cheap packaged muffins, coffee, and juice from a machine in a very small lobby. Desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Though TripAdvisor showed a price of $56, the man at the front desk wanted to charge us $70. He did upgrade us to a suite with a Jacuzzi for $75. The tub was nice, but unfortunately, our "non-smoking" room smelled VERY strongly of cigarette smoke. The bed sheets were stained (gross!) and there was hair in the shower. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I booked this room with Priceline, and the agent called this venue to tell them I would be arriving in the early morning hours. I arrived around 2 am and rang the night door bell several times. Nobody came to the door. I called and let it ring over and over. No answer. I rang the doorbell several times again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I am working for several weeks in the Milwaukie area and am on my 2nd week staying at this hotel. Staff here are very friendly and helpful. Room is spotlessly clean - great housekeeping. Room is also large and roomy with a nice separate sitting area. Only negative is no coffee pot in room and very minimal breakfast. GREAT place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This is our third time staying at the Econo Lodge Southeast and its always a pleasure. It was great seeing Natt again and the same housekeepers, as they always make us feel at home. The rooms are always well maintained and clean, but it may be time for an update. This time we got upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOR031, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to first thank you for staying with us again at the Econo Lodge Southeast Portland, and also thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and we do use them to always try and find ways to improve our guest experience. Thanks again and we... More 

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I usually don't stay at places like this but ended up staying for 4 nights during the holidays. We walked in and were greeted by super friendly staff. The room was like a mini apartment with a very comfortable king size bed, and to our surprise it was a pillow top. The reason we extended our stay was due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMOR031, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your nice comments about our hotel and staff. We are happy that you gave our hotel a chance and that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge Southeast Portland. We hope we can be of service to you again sometime soon, if you are ever in the Portland Oregon... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

When my husband and I arrived, we asked for printed easy direction to OHSU in Portland.The person that did the check in had NO idea of what we were talking about. I did try to tell him that I was do for surgery next morning and that was the major hospital in Oregon, but he kept shaking his head. His... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOR031, General Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Joseph R I wouild like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The Econo Lodge is proud to promote a rewarding and diverse work environment, and is a Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer. We are sorry that you found our staff language abilites not up to your standards. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question