We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Medford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1395 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Medford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    40
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
34
26
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Amarillo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never been so dissatisfied or disappointed in a motel chain my experience was less than satisfactory the rooms were filthy the pool was filthy the cost was way to hi for all this I am greatly disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, but we are very disappointed to hear that both your room and our pool were dirty. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused! We'd love the opportunity to make this right. Please call the hotel at your convenience to speak with a member of our management team. Thank you. More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed here twice. Both times were consistently great. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Quiet which is always a must. Great Marriott customer service as always. The rooms I've stayed in have mini-kitchens. I never got breakfast here, but because I was leaving before breakfast, they would let me take a yogurt and bagel. Great customer service. This hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I stayed here to see some plays in Ashland. We stayed with points and it was a real bargain. It was only 60K for four nights. The staff was very helpful and always friendly. It was 102F when we got there so the outdoor pool was great. The only down side to this hotel is that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay in Medford one exit from the airport. Check-in was seamless. The room was very clean, when we asked for more towels and blankets they were brought to us immediately. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but at the same time there were plenty of choices including fresh fruit and yogurt. I would not hesitate to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay during both trips. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks for the review! More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newer hotel, set up more for extended stay (with small kitchen). Average sized rooms with good beds. Springhill Suites right across the parking lot is where we usually stay but booked up. Small breakfast area with limited selections (waffles, breads, cereals, fruit and hard boiled eggs) No hot food, meats. Small outdoor pool. (Springhill has indoor pool, larger breakfast area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
404 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't normally stay in Marriotts, they are too expensive. This hotel was very nice, and packed a lot into a not very large room. Kitchen with full size refrigerator, love seat and ottoman, and ok size flat screen TV, but no List of TV stations. Wi-Fi was good and you didn't have to constantly login. 2 issues. Not enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent trip to Medford! We are pleased you enjoyed your room and found our Internet service reliable. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to obtain a newspaper during stay, though, and for any inconvenience this caused. You are absolutely correct that we can order more papers, and we will make... More 

Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
279 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a first visit to this property and would definitely return. the staff is very friendly and energetic, always aiming to please. This hotel has a compact feel to it in terms of its design. The breakfast is a bit on the basic side, but the staff was very helpful. One unique feature is index sized directions to various... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Most hotels in MEdford are listed as two or three stars so it seems there's not much to choose from. However, while price shopping, I found the TownePlace Suites, which is a Marriott property so I gave it a try. I stayed for five nights and was very pleased. The hotel is very clean and so was my room. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I stayed here a couple of months ago and chose this hotel again because I had such a great experience the first time, but this stay was a big disappointment. The room I was originally given didn't appear to have been cleaned for a new guest. Small things like drawers still partially opened and slightly disarrayed towels turned to more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel! We are sorry, however, that you did not experience the same levels of cleanliness as before. We are glad our front desk associate moved you to a new room, but this should not have been necessary. Cleanliness is one of the most important parts of a hotel stay, and we understand why these... More 

Oakdale, California, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

So are the rooms. It is nice to have a full size fridge and kitchenette. The location of this hotel is further away from my appointments but it is a good alternative when my regular accommodation is full. It is midtown in Medford. The lobby is small. One could call it cozy. Parking is shared with the Suites next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#13 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
4.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#4 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay