We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Medford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1395 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Medford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    36
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
31
25
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most hotels in MEdford are listed as two or three stars so it seems there's not much to choose from. However, while price shopping, I found the TownePlace Suites, which is a Marriott property so I gave it a try. I stayed for five nights and was very pleased. The hotel is very clean and so was my room. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here a couple of months ago and chose this hotel again because I had such a great experience the first time, but this stay was a big disappointment. The room I was originally given didn't appear to have been cleaned for a new guest. Small things like drawers still partially opened and slightly disarrayed towels turned to more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel! We are sorry, however, that you did not experience the same levels of cleanliness as before. We are glad our front desk associate moved you to a new room, but this should not have been necessary. Cleanliness is one of the most important parts of a hotel stay, and we understand why these... More 

Oakdale, California, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So are the rooms. It is nice to have a full size fridge and kitchenette. The location of this hotel is further away from my appointments but it is a good alternative when my regular accommodation is full. It is midtown in Medford. The lobby is small. One could call it cozy. Parking is shared with the Suites next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During a 16 day road trip, we stayed at 4 different Marriott hotels. The Towneplace Suites is always a good choice, including this one. The Queen Studio has many features for a one night stay or longer. The cubby holes in the desk are nice for storing your belongings. The ottoman stores two different types of portable desks for use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are in town on business and will be in need of an extended stay type room. After calling and talking to Jeff, who is awesome, we were quite intrigued by this property. We visited one property and then this one to see which one we liked better, and it was evident right away that we really liked this property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed with our in-laws in a two bedroom suite for the extended weekend. It was nice and stylish. The breakfast was good and they gave us anything we needed immediately. Would recommend if you're looking for a mid range hotel to stay at. Located nicely to downtown and the freeway too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

A week long road trip, and so far this hotel has been my favourite. We stayed here one night in the 2 bedroom suite. Both bedrooms included flat screen TVs and very comfy beds, including soft linens. There was a small kitchenette, nothing fancy, but it had all the basics, including a small dishwasher. The living room area consisted of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in March. The room was like new. Free breakfast, free wifi and free parking. But the best part is the wonderful friendly staff. We were treated like family. The great kitchenette was stocked well. As far as the other comment about the location of the TV, the stand it sits on slides out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I come here often on business and love staying here. Staff almost makes it feel like I'm at home. Great space in the room to work from with a small kitchenette. The people are what set this place apart for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This is one of the Marriott brand hotels that accepts pets and best in Medford, as the only hotel equal is Hilton Homewood and they charge $75! (And they refuse to negotiate on one night stays.) You will pay $25 here, which is reasonable. Our room (a studio queen) is a LOT of amenities in a tiny package. It appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We love pets here, so we're glad you found our pet policy reasonable. As you observed, we did complete a renovation late last year, and we're thrilled you enjoyed your suite and its amenities. While we are unable at this time to provide larger beds, we very much appreciate your feedback and your time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay