We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Medford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1122 Morrow Road, Medford, OR 97504
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Medford
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    88
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
100
61
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn and it was good. The room was very clean (and I'm really picky) and had a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was big and had a shower and a bath. The staff were all friendly and willing to help in anyway they could. Breakfast was included and it was good, too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hillsboro, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, nice rooms, clean, staff very personable, quiet on the 1st floor. Great 1 night stay. The cost was high, and for whatever reason, no discounts were available for the middle of the week stay. I'd stay again if I was able to get a better rate. $147.40 for one night is just a little too much. It's easy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon City
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though no rooms have much of a view I really enjoyed my stay here. My room was super clean and laid out nicely. High shower head, liners in the trash can, marble counter in the bathroom. Small Fridge and I think microwave too. The buffet breakfast was good too! I will stay here again! Across from the Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn although an older property is ideally situated in a quiet neighborhood and is very well appointed. The staff are very courteous, the facilities excellent and the price very affordable. We stay here every time we stop in Medford.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton properties are always reliable and Hampton Inn is no exception to that premise. I Love the lcoation, had a meeting room and staff is nice. The AV support for the meeting was good and provided the group with vouchers for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RENO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel numerous time while traveling north to visit family. And twice I have left items behind. Most recently, while traveling with and caring for family, I left behind jewelry including my wedding ring! The front desk staff called me and let me know, and arranged for shipping to my ASAP. I am so thankful for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meridian, Idaho
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Since Medford doesn't offer many 3 or 4 star hotels, this one should work for you. Clean, great staff, albeit a bit noisy if you're not on the top floor. We had an issue with our tub that was corrected right away. So so breakfast. There is a Human Bean coffee right in the parking lot which is nice. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel and will not disappoint you in any way. Clean, comfortable and quite. It is a very good location and the only thing I can say is that I cannot give a review on the free breakfast because I didn't eat there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you get a chance to try our On The House Breakfast next time. The brand has recently added several items to the breakfast line-up including upgrading to Fresh Sliced Fruit. The Make Your Own Waffles are very popular and we always offer a... More 

Brier, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a good night's sleep, don't stay here during the week. We have stayed here on a Friday night and it was actually pretty quiet, but during the week with all the business travelers, it was so noisy. It sounded like we had a herd of elephants staying above us. You could hear other room's toilets flushing, heavy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review

A good night sleep for our guests is very important to us. I am sorry that you experienced noise from other guests. I will speak to our maintenance team to see if there is anything that can be corrected. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this hotel for one night. Very quiet & spacious rooms. The beds were a little firm but not bad. Breakfast was very good. Eggs, sausage and waffles. Plus all the continental items that you would expect. Nice seating area for breakfast. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for writing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question