We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Lodge Motel

2.0 of 5 509 North Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
$45 (USD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tiki Lodge Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tiki Lodge Motel
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
7
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Albany, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The Tiki Lodge has become my new standard of excellence in budget motels. The room was clean, up-to-date, comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The wi-fi was very adequate, and the AC kept up with the 90+ outside temperature very well. I heartily recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tikilodgecomment, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments about your stay with us. Thank you for your business. More

Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

The motel is easy to find. My room was clean, spacious and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.I liked the spacious kitchen area. The fridge was handy and it had a microwave oven if you use those. It suited my needs perfectly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaside, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed there this Summer and visited area hotel was surprisingly just what everybody are looking for, clean, flat screen tv in the room,breakfast, and more beyond belief!!! Up to date for less!!!Manager there working vary hard to keep visitors happy very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney Lake
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This motel is located near downtown. It is unassuming and much to my delight very clean. The previous motels I had stayed in were not so clean, so I was delighted with a clean place to stay at last. The people who run the motel are very pleasant. The rooms are large, plain but clean and well furnished. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

So, yes, the rooms are nice. Very big. But the neighborhood is horrible. I do not feel 100% safe here. It is far from the highway and some sort of drug dealing guys on the corner. I know this because THE ONLY restaraunt was closed, but I assumed it was open because there were a bunch of people sitting at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tikilodgecomment, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value the opinions of our customers. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the location. We cannot say what happens in the parameters of the location, but we would like to assure you that our property is secure and we have not had any incidents on our property. More

Plano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were really glad to find this place. It much better than it was priced for. Pros: very comfortable, nice room, wood furniture, very clean, quiet, nice staff (real owners), simple but good breakfast, there is a Chinese restaurant across the street Cons: none noticed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tikilodgecomment, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We hope to serve you again if you come back again this way. More

Brush Prairie, Washington
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed here on 05-08-2014. Check in was ok, I got the room and saw it was relatively clean, at least smelling. There was an extreme odor of some kind of carpet fresh, and the comforter was stained along with a chair and ottoman that was in the room. I learned quickly at night that I could see through the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The rooms are large and immaculate. There are not many amenities but I am sure that keeps the price lower than most lodging. I was grateful for that. Unexpectedly, I ended up staying here for five days. It is central to many things in and out of Medford. Easy access to roads, Medfords' excellent public transit and bike access is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tikilodgecomment, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to serving you again if you travel back to this area. More

Stockton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here one night. The room was clean and decent. The staff was very nice and price was very reasonable and comfortable. The only thing I had a problem with was the heater because he it was too hot or too cold..other than that it was decent. Was recently renovated and spotless. Also has free Wi-Fi. Very close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Spent one night here and will not hesitate to return. Good value and very friendly and accomodating staff. Bathroom was remodeled and spotless. Room was small, but clean and well equipped. King size bed was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tiki Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Lodge Motel

Address: 509 North Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tiki Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tiki Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay