We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Lodge Motel

Hotel website
509 North Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tiki Lodge Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tiki Lodge Motel
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
8
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avoid this town at all costs - the host of the motel was gorgeous but the town itself feels very unsafe... The motel was clean but the town was scary - beds were comfy and the service outstanding but we couldn't leave this town quickly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tikilodgecomment, Front Office Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your kind words. We wish you the best in your travels. More 

Corte, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was fine, not so much noise during the two nights we stay over there. Breakfast until 10 am, the man at the desk was smiling all day long and was very nice. You can go for two nights without questions

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Maybe my review is little bit too positive, because this motel was our first motel ever to visit. We had quite negative suppositions towards motels in US. When we entered to this place we were surprised to see how well-facilitated some motels are, like this one. In addition the place felt quite new, well maintained and clean. Also the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tikilodgecomment, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank for taking your time to comment about your stay with us. Looking forward to see again. More 

Albany, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The Tiki Lodge has become my new standard of excellence in budget motels. The room was clean, up-to-date, comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The wi-fi was very adequate, and the AC kept up with the 90+ outside temperature very well. I heartily recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tikilodgecomment, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments about your stay with us. Thank you for your business. More 

Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

The motel is easy to find. My room was clean, spacious and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.I liked the spacious kitchen area. The fridge was handy and it had a microwave oven if you use those. It suited my needs perfectly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seaside, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed there this Summer and visited area hotel was surprisingly just what everybody are looking for, clean, flat screen tv in the room,breakfast, and more beyond belief!!! Up to date for less!!!Manager there working vary hard to keep visitors happy very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bonney Lake
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This motel is located near downtown. It is unassuming and much to my delight very clean. The previous motels I had stayed in were not so clean, so I was delighted with a clean place to stay at last. The people who run the motel are very pleasant. The rooms are large, plain but clean and well furnished. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

So, yes, the rooms are nice. Very big. But the neighborhood is horrible. I do not feel 100% safe here. It is far from the highway and some sort of drug dealing guys on the corner. I know this because THE ONLY restaraunt was closed, but I assumed it was open because there were a bunch of people sitting at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tikilodgecomment, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value the opinions of our customers. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the location. We cannot say what happens in the parameters of the location, but we would like to assure you that our property is secure and we have not had any incidents on our property. More 

Travelers are raving about these Medford hotels

Plano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were really glad to find this place. It much better than it was priced for. Pros: very comfortable, nice room, wood furniture, very clean, quiet, nice staff (real owners), simple but good breakfast, there is a Chinese restaurant across the street Cons: none noticed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tikilodgecomment, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We hope to serve you again if you come back again this way. More 

Brush Prairie, Washington
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed here on 05-08-2014. Check in was ok, I got the room and saw it was relatively clean, at least smelling. There was an extreme odor of some kind of carpet fresh, and the comforter was stained along with a chair and ottoman that was in the room. I learned quickly at night that I could see through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay