We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Medford hotels

Tiki Lodge Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   509 North Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Tiki Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Tiki Lodge Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
66%
Ranked #20 of 35 hotels in Medford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tom B Bonney Lake
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (20)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
true
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
6
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This motel is located near downtown. It is unassuming and much to my delight very clean. The previous motels I had stayed in were not so clean, so I was delighted with a clean place to stay at last. The people who run the motel are very pleasant. The rooms are large, plain but clean and well furnished. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

So, yes, the rooms are nice. Very big. But the neighborhood is horrible. I do not feel 100% safe here. It is far from the highway and some sort of drug dealing guys on the corner. I know this because THE ONLY restaraunt was closed, but I assumed it was open because there were a bunch of people sitting at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tikilodgecomment, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value the opinions of our customers. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the location. We cannot say what happens in the parameters of the location, but we would like to assure you that our property is secure and we have not had any incidents on our property. More

Plano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were really glad to find this place. It much better than it was priced for. Pros: very comfortable, nice room, wood furniture, very clean, quiet, nice staff (real owners), simple but good breakfast, there is a Chinese restaurant across the street Cons: none noticed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tikilodgecomment, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We hope to serve you again if you come back again this way. More

Brush Prairie, Washington
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed here on 05-08-2014. Check in was ok, I got the room and saw it was relatively clean, at least smelling. There was an extreme odor of some kind of carpet fresh, and the comforter was stained along with a chair and ottoman that was in the room. I learned quickly at night that I could see through the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The rooms are large and immaculate. There are not many amenities but I am sure that keeps the price lower than most lodging. I was grateful for that. Unexpectedly, I ended up staying here for five days. It is central to many things in and out of Medford. Easy access to roads, Medfords' excellent public transit and bike access is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tikilodgecomment, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to serving you again if you travel back to this area. More

Stockton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here one night. The room was clean and decent. The staff was very nice and price was very reasonable and comfortable. The only thing I had a problem with was the heater because he it was too hot or too cold..other than that it was decent. Was recently renovated and spotless. Also has free Wi-Fi. Very close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Spent one night here and will not hesitate to return. Good value and very friendly and accomodating staff. Bathroom was remodeled and spotless. Room was small, but clean and well equipped. King size bed was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beachwood, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed one night while traveling between Portland OR and San Francisco CA. Friendly desk check-in/out person. Rate was same as posted on TripAdvisor, Clean. Comfortable. Recently renovated. Has fridge, microwave and Wi-Fi. Close to shopping and restaurants. EZ to/from route 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grayling, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice staff , very reasonable price. It was an older hotel but Very Clean, beautifully updated and comfortable although a bit difficult to find but if you have a GPS or ask someone you'll get there. A bonus it's only about 10 minutes from the airport and it is quiet! Yay, will stay again our next visit. Didn't notice if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tikilodgecomment, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive reviews about your stay at Tiki Lodge in Medford, OR. We are looking forward to welcome you again. More

Tulsa, OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for about a week and had a great time. Surprisingly clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close walking distance (for me, anyway) to lots of things to do downtown and eateries. A great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tikilodgecomment, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about your stay at Tiki Lodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tiki Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tiki Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Lodge Motel

Address: 509 North Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tiki Lodge Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tiki Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Near Tiki Lodge Motel

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tiki Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer