We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Medford

2.0 of 5 2111 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shilo Inn Medford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Medford
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    10
    19
    15
See reviews for
24
19
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Medford
See the most recent reviews
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Website said that pets stay free. Hotel charged $25 for pet. Rooms we clean but well worn. The hall ways smelled of smoke but not the room, thank God! The people were nice and promised a refund when I sent them the "pets stay free" website, which I have.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

I am happy that we have already refunded you for the mistake made by our 3rd party vendor. Also I am glad that this was brought to our attention so that the correct changes can be made to the website; ensuring that none of our future guests will experience the same confusion and/or problems at check in. Thank you for... More

Crescent City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Traveled here for a night to do some shopping and go to dr appt. The Shilo was the easiest place to enter and exit from the icy streets. The desk clerks were so nice and accommodating. Room was cozy and clean. Bed very comfortable and it was nice and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. Cont breakfast was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear SueDE2012, Thank you so much for your lovely posting about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your positive comments with my co-workers. It is so motivating to hear that our hard work and dedication have made an impression on you. I look forward to your continued business and hope to meet... More

Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I really enjoyed my staying at the Shilo Inn Medford. Hotel staff was really nice. They have a good connection with taxi drivers and provided me a ride from airport even i didn't really book or inform them about it in prior. They counted that in their service. There are nice food places in near by area.I really enjoyed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed .. we went to leave . I go to get my deposit.. they check the room... come back to say I smoked in the room... we don't even smoke... just be carfull if u stay here.. they will try and keep your money

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at the Shilo Inn Medford. It is easy access from the freeway. The rooms are always clean. The beds are comfortable, I particularly like the decorative pillows and how soft and comfy they are! The wifi is easy to access and the outlets on the desk lamp is wonderful for recharging our cell phones. We often drive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about the Shilo Inn–Medford. I know that in out hectic lives it can seem taxing to leave a positive comment, however I am fortunate to have the opportunity to share your experience with our staff to validate their hard work. Again, thank you for your continued business and I look forward to meeting you... More

Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice location for the traveler. It is near the freeway exit lane which is inbetween the Motel and the the interstate. I was initially concerned about noise as my room faced the highway, but I did not hear a sound. Relatively clean, although carpeting is "tired." The entry to the check in area feels like an upgraded Motel 6. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear deanham, Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I appreciate your remarks about the lack of noise from the roads on either side of us. It concerns many guests, but they are always pleasantly surprised. To your most serious account; we have already made the changes to the exit doors and value your observation to help... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here on the way back home from vacation in California. The location is convenient but pretty sketchy being right off of I5. The stale smell of mold greets you in the lobby, and then it is all downhill from there. The room was filthy. Crumbs and dirt were all over the floor, but the worst was the unwashed blood-stained,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear JaredTri, I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and will question any future stays with our Inns. It appears that there were items that were not up to our Shilo Standards. The issues that you mentioned were immediately addressed with the housekeeping staff. Sincerely, Ashley Keeney General Manager More

Anderson, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband booked a night at the Shilo Inn at the last minute for July 4th, as a stop over on our way to the Oregon Coast. To our dismay, when we arrived, we saw it located right next to the freeway. The clerk gave us a room on the opposite side, but we were still prepared for a not-so-restful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear 1horseshay, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. I sincerely apologize that the Shower and Television failed to meet your expectations. We have recently reviewed and upgraded tour WiFi provider and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Keeney General Manager More

Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing fancy about the place. Friendly staff and convenient location but a lower level place. Property is tired but they do keep it clean. Overall ok to stay in but not my first choice. No problems with the wireless and free

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear advcards, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, Ashley Keeney General Manager More

Portola, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Overall great stay. My family has been to the Medford area twice in the last few months and this is where we choose to stay. It is a sixty dollar hotel not the Marriott, if that's what you want, go pay for it. Clean, comfortable, and a decent breakfast. Hotel staff was very friendly too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear R8cerMom, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Ashley Keeney General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Medford

Address: 2111 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Shilo Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay