We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 McMinnville B&Bs / inns

Baker Street Bed & Breakfast

129 S. Baker Street, McMinnville, OR 97128
Hotel amenities
Baker Street Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McMinnville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
1
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

The owner is a witch, one of the most unfriendly people I have ever spoken too. The very small old house is very dusty and dirty. Right when I walked in i could see dust bunny's everywhere and dust floating in the air. The room is cramped and has almost no room for luggage or other personal items. The bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This review would be funny if it weren't so malicious. We had no guests from Oklahoma in September of 2010 and were no longer serving breakfast. We were mostly closed except for our regular guests since we were in the process of converting from a bed & breakfast to a self-catering vacation rental! Sadly, we have a family member with... More

San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Two couples - two rooms - each very cluttered with unnecessary things like old sewing machines, etc. Hardly an empty space to put your luggage. Nice from the outside - pretty worn on the inside. There is no breakfast served at this Bed & Breakfast - just a stale bagel & nectarine in a basket & some yogurt in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It's too bad that we can't please everybody, all of the time; sad, but true...sigh. However, in response to the last negative review, there's lots of room for luggage-most folks use the "old sewing machine," the window seat or the sofa. We have reduced our rates by $20.00 per night, to allow guests to enjoy one of five very nice... More

Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast while touring Oregon. Prior to making our reservation we discussed breakfast requests with this b&b. Upon arrival we were greeted by an envelope and a key. The note told us they were not serving breakfast and we should find our own way to the room. Later on, we also were told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are always sorry to hear that a guest was unhappy. We also know that "you can't please everybody, all of the time." We are a small, historic inn. After having broken my leg last year in February and two subsequent surgeries, I have found that I cannot do both breakfast and clean rooms to my high standards. Thus, we... More

Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

Our trip to the Oregon Wine Country was not the romantic retreat advertised by the Baker Street B & B. We chose This Inn because it was pet friendly and we were traveling with our dog. We stayed in the cottage behind the main house. The bathroom and kitchen were clean, but filled with garage sale stuff. This cottage was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BakerStreetInn, owner at Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

My assistant manager and I were sorry to see this review; especially that our guests were troubled by neighbors. The owner of the rental has been duly advised. These guests did not speak to either of us about any cleanliness or "pest" problems. Had they let us know of their concerns would have tried to resolve the issue in a... More

silverdale
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

I have stayed numerous times with Cheryl in the past 5 or 6 years and I have always had a pleasant stay. I have stayed in the small Rose room in the quaint house a couple of times but in the past few years have always stayed in the Le Petite Chateau cottage..in fact, we have a standing reservation there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walnut Creek, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

This is a small B and B on a busy street between a tattoo parlor and toy store. It is conveniently but not comfortably located. The room was small, with dark decorations and a lot of knick knack clutter making it difficult to be comfortable. Coffee in the room but no stir sticks, cute glasses for coffee with no handles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I have not responded to any reviews as I am not very computer literate. However, I'm doing better! Baker Street has been in operation for 18 years and I suppose it is logical that not every guest would be happy with our style of facility. The room this guest was reviewing is the Burgundy Rose room, one of our most... More

Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2008

We've stayed in the LePetite Chateau cottage for 15 days. Before you book your stay here, let me enlighten you on the following. You will sleep in a house that is: 1) situated between north bound highway 99W and south bound 99W, main roads in and out of town for 18 wheelers and heavy traffic, all day, every day 2)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
san francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

We stayed at the Baker Street B&B for 2 nights on our way to Montana. We wanted to be close to town rather than in a remote area, and frankly we wanted a TV in the room, silly us. Baker Street has 4 rooms, plus a separate larger cottage and a rental house. We stayed in the Rose Room. Nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
McMinnville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

My wife and I are relocating to McMinnville and we have had the opportunity to stay at the Baker Street Inn on three separate occasions. The first time we stayed in the main house and twice in stand alone homes. The Inn is located in a very safe location just 15 minutes from lovely Linfield College and close to restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

As a traveller from Australia used to staying at 5 star hotels worldwide on a very regular basis and shortly to return to McMinnville, I must admit my amazement reading the file recently posted. Baker Street B&B is an absolute breath of fresh air compared to most of the accommodation in the McMinnville region. Surely it depends on what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Baker Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker Street Bed & Breakfast

Also Known As:
Baker Street Bed & Breakfast McMinnville, Oregon
Address: 129 S. Baker Street, McMinnville, OR 97128
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep and love McMinnville! Enjoy accommodations two blocks from this historic, vibrant downtown, offering a variety of evening entertainment-cinema, live theatre or music venues. Stay in a fully restored, 1914 Craftsman-style inn featuring four rooms, all with private baths, and a separate cottage. Featuring a multi-course, farm fresh breakfast. Walk to wine tasting, gourmet dining, shopping, Linfield College, the city park and more. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Baker Street Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list