We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Lincoln City hotels

Surftides Lincoln City

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Beachside BBQ!
Save Saved
You added Surftides Lincoln City to your Saves list
Surftides Lincoln City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #22 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
TheBigTrain
  • Overview
  • Reviews (430)
  • Photos (190)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (126)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

430 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    138
    60
    26
    44
See reviews for
110
184
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Surftides Lincoln City
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at many hotels in Lincoln City, and Surftides was a delightful surprise. We appreciated all the amenities: bike rentals, cookies in the lobby, wine & cheese in the lobby, S'mores in the firepits, pool, etc. I love that the rooms are not carpeted and the place is dog-friendly. Although our room was only partially updated, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stayton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For years my husband and I have been going to Surftides Resort in Lincoln City. He even proposed to me there. Just came back from a 3 day trip there and I have to say we were quite disappointed in the place. We paid on average 120.00 a night. Asked for a quiet room. We were put on the 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cubuffst, Public Relations Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We appreciate all of your feedback and are addressing each issue to assure that our guests will have the best possible experience. We are sorry about the other guests being loud, and always do our best to quickly resolve these issues at the time of the complaint through our front desk. We did have an issue... More

Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you are looking for a place in Lincoln City - you can find many other places that are cleaner and more customer focused. The manger here lies and talks to you like they are doing you a favor by letting you stay. Upon check-in we had to move rooms because of the gas smell in the room. The next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Moses Lake, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had 3 others with me to stay with our brother while he is was being treated for cancer..They were my sister and her 2 daughters from Montana.and on 1 night my son from Seattle joined us for no extra charge..The restaurant and inclosed swimming pool and spa building was excellent. look forward to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Surftides once or twice each year for the past 18 years. Sadly, we wont be going back unless we hear that CLAUDIA is fired or otherwise gone from our once cherished "home away from home". Our week-long visit went from fantastic to horrible with just one phone call from CLAUDIA. To make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We do hear our customers and make improvements based on comments & reviews. We have a great mechanism for comments and reviews from all our guests. And sites like tripadvisor offer anther mechanism. We read them every day and phone conference or meet to go over details and adjustments to be made. What does not work... More

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We arrived a little early but to our surprise were able to check in early. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in 227. This room is a newer jacuzzi room. The room was beautiful. Very clean with every thing u need. Housekeeping was very prompt to bring us extra towels and coffee and did a great job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for review. You can bet I will share this with the staff. As you pointed out nothing beats the sound and roar of the pacific northwest ocean right outside your window. I wish you safe travels and we look forward to hosting you.. More

Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been staying at Surftides for years, sometimes booking two or three rooms at a time for several days to have the whole family stay. We took a couple years off to explore other ocean front hotels. My Aunt and I decided to stay two nights to finish up my punch card (stay 10 nights get one free). We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a review. This is the only way we figure how to improve. Not all the rooms are updated only the Room Classes shown on the web site. Oddly enough the partial view rooms do need updated photos as we did do some minimum updates to those rooms but never pointed... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The room was clean & spacious with a perfect view of the ocean. The hotel restaurant was fine and reasonably priced. Very comfortable beds and great room service. The hotel has been updated and has plenty of amenities and unique touches that made the stay fun. What made this place stand out was the incredibly accommodating staff that were genuine,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. You can bet we are going to share this with the whole staff. We are the hospitality business, we do not sell you a room and walk away. Our job is to accommodate you the very best we can. And I am so glad to read the staff went out of your... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nts (Rm 306). They had a 15% off sale. Our room had an ocean view with balcony. Two Q beds. Mini microwave, frig, sm. round table w/ 2 chairs. What we liked: beds were comfy, towels nice, pretty good pillows, had a flat screen w/ DVD player (DVD's in reception area), view,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can promise you we are listening. A little slow on the response draw but we hear everything. It is through these reviews that we implement changes, corrections, trainings and of course I send them to the staff when a " GREAT JOB " is deserved... As you pointed... More

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We spent one night at Surftide Motel since there was no rooms left at Pelican Shores. The Motel was a little higher priced, but it was on a Friday night. The room was great, but the beds were so comfortable. My wife and I have never slept this good. I needed to know who makes the mattress, because I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words in your review... We wish you safe travels and look forward to hosting you on your next stay... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Surftides Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln City #16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The picturesque beachfront setting is the perfect backdrop for a magical getaway.Imagine a hotel that feels like a summer camp. Visualize a leisure beach campus that’s more than just a place to sleep. After all, lodging can be an attraction in itself, a destination that conveys a sense of a place, enhancing the traveler’s experience and illuminating the journey of where vacation or a weekend getaway might take you. At Surftides Lincoln City on the Oregon coast, the weekend is what you make it.Perched on the picturesque Oregon Coast in Lincoln City, the vacation begins once you pass through our gates and enter the hotel. Spacious oceanfront rooms and suites with private balconies and night-lit surf offer a soothing and inspirational experience for our guests. We have incorporated work from the finest local artisans to create an authentic regional ambiance that is the cornerstone of the hotel. Surftides Lincoln City offers a variety of onsite amenities and is a short walk to just about everything else . Enjoy the indoor pool and sauna which is capped by a graceful arching dome of sculpted concrete. Take warmth by a communal fire pit or tuck away in one of the outdoor garden nooks. Enjoy a quiet moment with a book from the hotel library and sit fireside under lofty timber beams of the lobby’s vaulted ceiling. Mist, the restaurant at Surftides Lincoln City serves comfort food inspired by the sea while the bar concocts nautical inspired libations by an open copper fireplace. Surftides Lincoln City is a family operated business that has been thriving for over 75 years, appealing to those who appreciate the charm and natural beauty of the Lincoln City's vibrant community and culture. Surftides Lincoln City is the ideal setting for a romantic getaway, family retreat, or a great adventure with friends. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
141

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer