We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1635 Northwest Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    664
    310
    89
    18
    9
See reviews for
252
600
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1090)
  • Mar-May only
    (251)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (349)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (285)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the first stop on our anniversary trip, a 2-night stay. We had a 3rd floor Fireplace Suite w/ Kitchenette, clean and quiet with an awesome ocean view. The location was perfect for our short excursions to the north and south before heading inland to Sisters, OR. The local beach was beautiful and we enjoyed the morning walks. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first thing anyone has to do is find the place you are staying. So putting a sign on the building, or in front of the building would seem fundamental. There is a small sign at the extreme north corner of the parking lot but there is another set of condos there too. That is nice art (the 2 fish)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello mrkpaint, Thank you for your feedback during your visit with the Coho. We have a white Coho logo sign on the corner of NW Harbor and 17th Street which is where we are from. If arriving from the south side, then our Coho logo will is mounted on the front hotel facade. We apologize that the rooms to the... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Coho every year primarily due to room type offered. Of course we love the location, friendliness of staff and amenities offered but it is the second bedroom, balcony and kitchenette that make this boutique hotel feel better than home for a week. We had a few complaints this time around which we were not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Fabvagtrp, Thank you for continuing to choose the Coho as your choice of lodging. We know you have many choices on the Oregon Coast, but you have made us your second home and we really appreciate it. I would like to address your concerns and observations. Yes, we enforce our policies when informed and we call or meet the... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only stayed for one night but I wish it was longer! We loved our room...very quiet, clean and modern. The view from the balcony was fantastic and the added touch of the gas fire pits down below were a perfect way to end a day at the beach! Our only complaint was the pillows. The bed was great but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello travellerMAA, Thank you for a fantastic review of the Coho! Our guest love our spectacular views and balcony over the fire pits. The coffee is Portland Roasting Company that our guests really like. We will definitely look into pillow options. We have menu choices for our guests for softer or firmer pillows. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

People were very nice, room was clean but small. The location was great, beautiful view of pacific right out our back patio. Loved that. Pet peeve was no closet, just a wardrobe and no counter space in bathroom. Women should design the bathrooms. Nice complimentary breakfast in the morning, movies available at front desk, and delicious homemade cookies. Overall, I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello jojo231954, Thank you for the rave reviews! We will try to address more counter/shelf space for the bathroom. Our guests love our fresh baked cookies, breakfast and free movies. We hope to see you back with us soon! More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

PROS Nice location Great Breakfast Buffet Nice TV Clean and very quiet room Bathroom was above average Fan was provided in the room which we really needed with the weather we were having. CONS Coffee is not always available in the office area No robes in room for the pool and hot tub The king sized bed albeit a Sealy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric S, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank you for you review during your stay with us! It will help us improve our guest experience. We do provide coffee 24 hrs a day. In the morning, coffee is provided in the breakfast room. After breakfast, we continue fresh coffee service throughout the day in the lobby. We have robes upon request. Also, robes are provided... More 

Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family of four and my parents have stayed in Lincoln City many times, but this was our first time at the Coho. We loved it! From cookies in the afternoon to breakfast to Friday wine tasting, there were many perks to staying at this property! Our kids loved the bunk beds and t.v. In their room, my parents enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Renee, Thanks for a fantastic review of the Coho. Our guests love our fresh baked cookies and Friday wine socials. We hope to see you back soon to create more memories. More 

Kennewick, Washington
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights. Most relaxing get away ever. Very clean and we'll kept. Nice firepits and lawn furniture. Well appointed decor. Only complaint is the bed was not good. Loved the French coffee press in the room. Exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 32beachcomber, Thank you for a great review! We apologize that the bed did not meet your expectation. We do have mattress pad toppers for guests who like a softer bed or vice versa for guests who like a little firmer bed. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you back with us soon again! More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here while traveling the OR coast. Hotel was really great, remodeled recently and nicely, and super friendly. We loved the balcony and despite being July - enjoyed using the fireplace. It was great to have a suite to have our kids in their own space. Staff was excellent! Access to beach was down the road - which wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

kellyspb, Thank you for the marvelous review and the great pictures! We appreciate you going out of your way to tell people about The Coho and hope you will be back to see us again for another memorable stay very soon! More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was modern. We were on ocean side and the view was great. The bathroom was small, but the room was clean and a great view so it was worth it. Plus the price was great for ocean view. We loved the fire pits looking over the ocean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric S, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Lora I, We are so glad you had a great time with us here at The Coho. The fire pits are a wonderful place to spend the evening and enjoy a sunset, and we hope you will come sit by them again with us as soon as you can! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(9)
  • Hot tub(8)
  • French Presses(8)
  • Sunset Suite(7)
  • Continental breakfast(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

715 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (402)
Viewed
View from room (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
Flora Suite (29)
Viewed
King Suite with Hideaway Bed (29)
Viewed
Pet-Friendly Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Studio Suite (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
Sunset Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tidewater Beach (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay