We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1635 Northwest Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    289
    84
    18
    10
See reviews for
218
567
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1016)
  • Mar-May only
    (242)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (284)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (285)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
Stayton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great rooms and excellent view of the Ocean. Nice outdoor seating in the sandbox area with outdoor fire pit. Easy parking and you can either use the stairs for exercise or if needing a little help with luggage you can use the elevator at the end of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was friendly, the room met my expected and comfortable. The breakfast and view went above and beyond. Good location right on the beach in Lincoln CIty, but beach access required a little bit of a walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redmond, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely room with beautiful modern bathroom. I was on a solo "retreat" and booked a studio. I had choice of view or fireplace room. I wisely chose the fireplace as it rained all but one day I was there. The room was spacious and everything was spotless! Hotel located on a cliff with wiiide views. Large grassy area on view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I loved the place! My husband did not like that there was no beach access. One of the major pluses for me was they kicked the kids out o the pool spa area at 9:00 and it was adults only. Nice pace to relax after a busy beach day. The room was smaller than I thought it would be it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at the Coho. Our room was spacious and had a stunning view, directly onto the beach. At night, we could leave the drapes open and still see the ocean. We found the staff to be very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Another outstanding weekend getaway at The Coho! The front desk personnel at both arrival and early morning departure were exceptionally pleasant--best in all our visits! Also, they just recently started calling your room shortly after check in to make certain everything is okay with the room--definitely a personal touch and much appreciated! Going back for a week-long stay later this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

snoopers2948, Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased to hear we are continuing to improve our service for you. We hope you will get a chance to come see us again very soon! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

There were some good things about our stay, room and bathroom were basically clean. (Besides a hair in the sheets.)The shampoo and conditioner were nice. Everything worked. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy to book and check in to our Flora studio, with a fireplace and queen bed. We didn't have an issue with parking. That being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Madcapmk, Thank you for taking some time to review The Coho. I apologize that we did not deliver the best experience we had to offer. We failed to meet your expectations to give you a priceless memory. We will address the hair in towel issue with our housekeepers which are normally spectacular. Our porters will walk the grounds more... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I made reservations by phone early May,2015 to arrived midMay for 3 night family stay.. We arrived just before midnight with confirmation in hand, to find our 2 room reservations were cancelled 6 PM that night - no rooms available.. What a disappointment after 8 hour drive😥

Was this review helpful? Yes
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Chu, I regret that you had this experience with us which was not typical. Reservations must be made with a valid credit card. This vital method of payment information provided to us was invalid. We do not lose reservations. We made several attempts to contact you to provide us with a valid credit card for method of payment,... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the price this was one of the best hotels We stayed in Our entire Oregon trip. The hotel staff were friendly, polite, and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast had a large selection, including fruit and yogurt. Though I would have liked to have seen plain yogurt or natural fruit yogurts rather than sweetened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

axel42, What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at The Coho. Your comments about breakfast have been passed along to the staff, natural flavored yogurt would be an excellent addition. More 

Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I came here for his birthday. We got the fireplace suite. It was very clean, amazing oceanfront view, we were a little disappointed in the fact there was no direct beach access from the hotel, and the construction work that was going on was a bit much at times, but we understand there's really no good time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dene C, Thank you so much for kinda words and enduring through the construction that unfortunately coincided with your stay. We appreciate your understanding and will use your comments to assist in training our reservations staff to ensure they properly explain our beach access. While it is very close, the lack of an onsite access can be disappointing if expected. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

668 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (365)
Viewed
Room/suite (92)
Viewed
View from room (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
Flora Suite (29)
Viewed
King Suite with Hideaway Bed (29)
Viewed
Pet-Friendly Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Studio Suite (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
Sunset Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tidewater Beach (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities