We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites

Certificate of Excellence
4229 SW Beach Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel amenities
Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015
Evelina S
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Graham, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well a couple thoughts on this place, we stayed at unit #40 on May 9th, 2015- The biggest gripe I have IMO is the bathroom was very small, basically you could take a dump and brush your teeth at the same time lmao. The Shower, I decided not to take one when my wife said it was eye level. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We had a awesome time playing pool, being walking on the beach, and swimming in the pool. But the neighbors were pretty loud and the pool made my daughter sick. And the coffee was not the regular. But it was good. Thank you for still make this a trip to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceanterrace97367, Manager at Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear your experience wasn't up to par. We checked on the pool, and have gotten good remarks from the local health inspector. We hope you will come and stay with us again, we strive to make every visitors experience a great one. More 

Taos New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We have been coming to Ocean Terrace for 8 years now. You can count on their staff and quality of rooms for a pleasant experience. Look forward to returning in June for big fishing,eating at Spanish head and bon fires on our little spot on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanterrace97367, Manager at Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites, responded to this review

It's always great to see you! We look forward to seeing you in June, Fish On!! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Staff was very friendly and place was clean (except floors). But it certainly doesn't make up for the horrible moldy stale smell in the suite. It was so strong that I had to use air spray through out our stay. The bed was so hard that we all chose the sleep on the pull out beds on the second night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceanterrace97367, Manager at Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your experience was less than satisfactory. Because all of the units are individually owned, we will pass your comments and concerns to the owner directly. Our beach access is high, but there is a trail at the bottom of the 'viewing area' that leads directly to the beach. Because each of the units is unique... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My Family and I have been staying at the Ocean Terrace for over thirty years - ever since I was young. We love it and consider it a second home. We have probably stayed in every unit at one time or another, and of course, we have our favorite - but we'll let you determine your own. The pool has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oceanterrace97367, Manager at Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites, responded to this review

It is always so good to see you guys! Hopefully we will get to see you again soon, don't forget to sign up for our newsletter (you can sign up directly from our website). It has all the latest events and specials. More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Have stayed here several times in a few different rooms and I must say some are nicer than others, some have been updated more recently. The view is fantastic and the staff is very nice and friendly. Will stay here again, when in Lincoln City. Would recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
north vancouver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Odd place. Its basically an old condo tricked out to be a hotel. Its comfortable enough. Just old fashioned and you have to move the furniture about to get the Murphy bed down.. To be fair to the hotel, we were in the back of the buildings - not on the ocean side. The wifi works in the parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceanterrace97367, Manager at Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to make all of our guests happy, and are sure that we can find a place you would enjoy coming back to. We would love to have you back, and would like to extend a discount to you, if you choose to try us again. Because each... More 

Conway, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We stayed in unit 8, sharing with my sister & her hubby, so we were looking for ocean front at a great price point. The place was nicely decorated & overall well appointed. HOWEVER, the owner needs to sleep on the Murphy bed & bedroom bed, ugh! The Murphy bed was hard & the queen bed dipped in so far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We spent 9 nights in unit #17. Loved the view and the constant sound of the waves. Well maintained and the grounds were well kept.The staff was friendly and very accommodating on top of any needs. We could not believe the cost for the outstanding views and the cleanliness of the unit and the central location for our daily excursions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

My mother and I stayed in unit 14 for two nights, Sept 17-19, 2014. Absolutely beautiful, the oceanfront view was amazing. There is a king bed in the bedroom, with a wall mounted flat screen tv. In the living room there is a wall bed, which is actually fairly comfortable and another large screen tv. A leather sofa and two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities