We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edgecliff Motel

3733 SW Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Edgecliff Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Edgecliff Motel
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    59
    24
    22
    45
See reviews for
49
103
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Edgecliff Motel
See the most recent reviews
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We are a family of five and their large group room was perfect! It was reasonably priced with Plenty of room and 4 beds (including a hide-a-bed) so each kid got their own bed. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. There is no pool thus the 4 instead of 5 rating. I will be returning to the edgecliff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Langley, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I was going to stay for one night but it was so beautiful on top of the cliffs we stayed for two. It is a million dollar view at a very reasonable price. The room was clean, newly updated and had a little balcony. The front staff were incredibly helpful, printing out information on local sights etc. I would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

But if you like, a bit of yesteryear, and an ocean view here is your place!! I have been going to this hotel for over 30 years... with my kids, and without... I love that they accept dogs, are great at making sure the place is spotless, and everything in your room works.... It was heaven to wake up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

My company booked this hotel for me sight unseen while I was in the area. Hotel is clean and well kept for its age. Due to a last minute cancellation, I was able to upgrade to a small ocean view suite. I'm really glad I asked. I much preferred it to the parking lot view that my company had originally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Battle Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I'm a retired military person traveling the USA. I stopped at the Edgecliff motel on the recommendation of another traveler. I was very pleased with the accommodations and the staff was very polite and helpful. I highly recommend a stop if you are traveling in that area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Although u can tell it is an older hotel it is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. It made me question my own housekeeping skills. Everything worked and it is quiet and relaxing. I quite enjoyed my stay at edge cliff it is the only hotel I stay in while visiting the coast. The price is right... Almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I read a lot of the reviews before booking here. My take was/is the reviews tell more about the reviewer than the property! My wife & I decided to stay in the jacuzzi room. We had a wonderful experience overall. The price was fair. Mark & Nancy at the desk were cordial & accommodating. The room was spotless. Check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We had planned to stay at the Edgecliff for 3 nights, but found it to be poorly lacking in many areas. First, what was good about it. The room (#127)was obviously updated with a newer shower, t.v. light fixtures, carpeting and even a new sliding door. It does have an amazing view of the ocean too. Now the bad. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
centraloregoncoast, Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

We regret that your stay was less than satisfactory. You booked a “partial view” room through Hotwire.com (an Expedia partner) which advertised “free breakfast” in ERROR! This was a failure on their part and it has now been corrected. When you arrived, we apprised you that we do not offer free breakfast. However, to make up for this error, we... More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

"Amazing!" our five-year-old grandson gushed as we entered our room at the Edgecliff Motel ~ and we all agreed! The spacious, well-appointed room/suite easily accommodated us, our son and daughter-in-law and two grandsons, with nooks and crannies and a large picture window overlooking the Pacific. The dining table provided ample space for meals and then for games and puzzles. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
West Linn, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We decided to stop in Lincoln City on our way south. We had read the reviews and decided to ignore the ones that were so harsh it was obvious the people were angry and probably irrational. We got a great room at a great price. The view can't be beat! The beds were nice and firm (I hate pillow tip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question