We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edgecliff Motel

3733 SW Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Edgecliff Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Edgecliff Motel
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    59
    24
    22
    45
See reviews for
49
103
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is a long walk down a steep hill from the beach, so if that's what you're looking for, stay elsewhere. If you have business in Lincoln City, it is one of the cheapest hotels in town. Check in took forever. Although two people were working the desk, only one could check anybody in, and they spent more time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I want to be up front and tell anyone reading this that the hotel has a lot of amazing qualities, but did not live up to my expectations based on the cost. Pros: The room had a great ocean view with nice sized windows on the ocean side. Our room was on the third floor, so it was easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
centraloregoncoast, Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, Thanks for your detailed review. We’re pleased that you enjoyed one of our most coveted rooms: The Ocean view Jacuzzi King Suite. We strive to keep our rates competitive w/in our local market by reviewing them weekly. We provide 3 pillows with our king beds. We provide additional pillows (of varying fill based on preference) on request; we... More 

Salem, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to The Edgecliff Motel. I have driven past the property hundreds of time so I knew it was an older motel but I was up or some place different. I booked our room over the computer so I really didn't know what to expect. I first booked a queen room with an ocean view and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
centraloregoncoast, General Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review. Guests like you brighten our day by giving our staff the kudos they deserve for the level of service they provide. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Management More 

Beverly Hills, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended by a friend, we came to do a bit of relaxing & whale watching. We asked for a soft mattress so the friendly man at the desk gave us a room with a memory foam top. They room was spacious and with a great view. The addition of a small frig & microwave was convenient. I like my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been coming to the Oregon Coast for years and have stayed at the Edgecliff several times. On this trip we brought the kids, so we stayed in one of the kitchen units. There was plenty of space. The unit was clean and nicely made. Luckily, we had nice weather so we could leave the windows open and enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first thing that I noticed was the strong, unpleasant odor when I entered the door. It was not mold so I stuck it out till it was my turn to get information. As I approached, I asked about prices and room layouts for mid may. We were given a reasonable price quote for the kitchen style room and wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
centraloregoncoast, General Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

This reviewer did not stay with us. She was shopping around for a future stay. The office odor she refers to was the smell of the clerk's coffee! It took some time to determine what type of room she desired. Because we are not a cookie-cutter property & cater to many different tastes, unless a guest is very precise about... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok so the beds are not great, but everything else is awesome! Ocean view and get to hear the crashing waves all night. Cute room with porch. Loved it! Very nice people. Bedding could use an upgrade, and the tv we had was a tube but who watches tv when you have a gas fireplace and ocean view! I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The man doing the check-in was very nice once you got up there. The check-in process was pretty long considering I was 4th in line. Lobby was pretty warm too. He made a comment about them doing some recent renovations and trying to get the property up to par, so I didn't have super high hopes once I saw the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Nice view, not a great view of the ocean. You are overlooking other buildings. The room and bathroom was clean. We had a king bed. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we had ever been in! There were other guests that hung out on their balcony for most of the evening and well into the early morning hours. Unfortunately,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I normally don't write reviews unless I have a great experience, but don't book from a separate site because I was promised an oceanfront view and a kitchen and got neither we paid and walked in and right back out and got charged $320 for the king suite even tho we didn't stay there and even though the rude gentleman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centraloregoncoast, Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

We regret that you were not satisfied. You reserved via an OTA for 2 nights, arrived and checked into your Ocean View Jacuzzi Suite, Saturday night at 11:20pm, only to return 30 minutes later to request a refund based on two grounds: a) the unit had no kitchen, and b) you could not see the waves from your window. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question