We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Lincoln City hotels

The Edgecliff Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3733 SW Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Edgecliff Motel to your Saves list
The Edgecliff Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
59%
Ranked #28 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Holly W Oregon City, Oregon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (176)
  • Photos (68)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    46
    16
    19
    37
See reviews for
42
81
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My mother, sister and I planned a spur of the moment trip to Lincoln City. We got a good price on an ocean view room but I was skeptical of what we would encounter when we checked in. What we got was a spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable room with a beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean. Would stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My elderly aunt & I stayed here a couple of weeks ago. They went beyond the call of duty to accommodate us in a ground floor unit with handicapped access. The view & the sound of the crashing waves was spectacular. We enjoyed the ambience the fireplace provided. The morning coffee & fruits were a bonus. We received the kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Checkin was easy- the help was polite and the room was clean.For the price was more than I expected.Fireplace and balcony were a nice touch.Small refrigerator -flat screen TV and a comfortable bed were all more than adequate.Is within walking distance of cinema- beach is a short walk below the hotel.Plenty of parking and I feel we received all we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we were in the God awful process of checking into our room.....I was expecting Candid Camera to jump out at any time saying this was all a joke. The guy checking us in was completely incompetent by any measure. There must have been 5 parties in the small lobby waiting to get checked into their room......and here was this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
centraloregoncoast, Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

We have received your reviews via every social media venue in the last week. Please be assured that your voice has been heard, and that your observations are being reviewed by senior management in an effort to streamline the check-in process. We are always thankful for honest and unbiased observations that can help us improve our service. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Customer service is liers and are extremely rude. Love to steal your money. Debate and switch rooms on you, con you out of more money. Worst anniversary experience ever. Will never stay there again!I will never refer them to anyone ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
centraloregoncoast, Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

This guest booked an OCEAN VIEW KING JACUZZI SUITE. At check in, the guest presented a print-out of a price quote for the room type, OCEAN VIEW KING WHIRLPOOL as proof that the property over-charged her, and demanding a refund of the price difference. The guest was advised that these are two distinctly different room types, with different amenities and... More

Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like others have said, we had a very slow check-in experience as well. There were 2 people ahead of me that did not have reservations, so the process was lengthy. When it was my turn, the process was still longer than it should have been since they had ALL of my info ahead of time. I was pretty unhappy with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
centraloregoncoast, General Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

We apologize for the slower than usual check-in process. Waiting time at the front desk depends on many details not obvious to a casual observer. Causes for delays include multiple credit cards, obsolete mailing address on the driver licenses, incorrect count of the guests, last minute changes to online reservations, telephone calls, etc. Please understand that we are an independently... More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The trouble is, first impressions count. The check-in took about 12 minutes - no idea what took so long. That might be fine, but when there are two couples in front, that means over 30 minutes to check in. No 'sorry to keep you' or acknowledgement that this might not be great for the customer. The view from the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello I did book on a .com site but couldn't get 2 rooms for 2 nights but when i called she gave me a better price and better rooms then what the site could do for me. So with just that I was happy. Can wait to go on my vacation to experience my nice exchange of rooms. Very cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

What more in a room can anyone ask? From the quick and efficient checkin with Nancy, we enjoyed room 130 for two days during the July 4th weekend. When we sought help, Nancy was extremely courteous and printed maps and information to better guide us along our way. For these couple nights, enjoying the beach fireworks from our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
centraloregoncoast, General Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Manager More

Salem, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The room was stuffy, so we tried to sleep with the windows open but there was NO SCREENS and wondering what might fly in the window made for an uncomfortable night of sleep...eventually had to shut them. Checking in was quite the process. We had tried to check in early, then on time, then a third time after we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
centraloregoncoast, Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

Lincoln City has less than 8,000 permanent inhabitants including newborns, retirees, real estate & medical professionals. During the high season, however, the City swells to over 30,000 people vacationing in various types of Hotels, vacation homes, RV resorts, etc. Unfortunately, the work force available to provide needed services does not increase in the same proportion. Although we prepare meticulously for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Edgecliff Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Edgecliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgecliff Motel

Address: 3733 SW Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Edgecliff Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Edgecliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Motel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lincoln City with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City #20 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Edgecliff Motel is located in the South end of Lincoln City on the Beautiful Central Oregon Coast. We are approximately one mile south of the 63 store Tanger Outlet Mall. Our refurbished 54 unit property sits on a bluff that overlooks the Majestic Pacific Ocean. WE LOVE DOGS and are also perfect for that romantic getaway or family reunion. We have an assortment of smoke-free rooms to choose from including in-room jacuzzis, whirlpool tubs, kitchen units and balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Edgecliff Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer