We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edgecliff Motel

2.0 of 5 3733 SW Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Edgecliff Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Edgecliff Motel
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    21
    21
    43
See reviews for
46
96
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although u can tell it is an older hotel it is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. It made me question my own housekeeping skills. Everything worked and it is quiet and relaxing. I quite enjoyed my stay at edge cliff it is the only hotel I stay in while visiting the coast. The price is right... Almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I read a lot of the reviews before booking here. My take was/is the reviews tell more about the reviewer than the property! My wife & I decided to stay in the jacuzzi room. We had a wonderful experience overall. The price was fair. Mark & Nancy at the desk were cordial & accommodating. The room was spotless. Check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We had planned to stay at the Edgecliff for 3 nights, but found it to be poorly lacking in many areas. First, what was good about it. The room (#127)was obviously updated with a newer shower, t.v. light fixtures, carpeting and even a new sliding door. It does have an amazing view of the ocean too. Now the bad. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
centraloregoncoast, Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

We regret that your stay was less than satisfactory. You booked a “partial view” room through Hotwire.com (an Expedia partner) which advertised “free breakfast” in ERROR! This was a failure on their part and it has now been corrected. When you arrived, we apprised you that we do not offer free breakfast. However, to make up for this error, we... More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

"Amazing!" our five-year-old grandson gushed as we entered our room at the Edgecliff Motel ~ and we all agreed! The spacious, well-appointed room/suite easily accommodated us, our son and daughter-in-law and two grandsons, with nooks and crannies and a large picture window overlooking the Pacific. The dining table provided ample space for meals and then for games and puzzles. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Linn, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We decided to stop in Lincoln City on our way south. We had read the reviews and decided to ignore the ones that were so harsh it was obvious the people were angry and probably irrational. We got a great room at a great price. The view can't be beat! The beds were nice and firm (I hate pillow tip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We recently had a perfect beach weekend at this motel. During the days, it was warm and sunny (but not too hot because of the wind on the beach!) so we took the dogs on long walks and chased seagulls. In the evenings it was a bit chilly, so staying inside with the gas fireplace was cozy and relaxing. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This small motel sits on the cliff overlooking the Pacific. We thought it would be a great place for an evening for tired travelers. NOT.... It was clean, except for the spider and two other flying bugs that greeted us in the bathroom in the morning. I don't think the mattress has ever been changed. The sheets balled up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
centraloregoncoast, General Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

We regret that this guest’s stay was not satisfactory. This guest asked for a pet-friendly room. They stayed in our Pacific Northwest Suite, which is a favorite among our guests with pets. We recently tiled the room to make this pet-friendly room extra clean. All linens as well as the throw rugs are washed after each guest. The mattress was... More 

Twin Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

friendly , clean, a little far from beach but the will tell you different The site from one side of motel is beautiful. Don't expect breakfast, but there is fresh fruit. We have stayed there before and probably would again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I wanted to surprise my lady with a two day trip up the Oregon Coast, so I booked a room here that says it is pet friendly...too bad it is not human friendly as well. There are only certain rooms set aside for guests with pets, and ours is a 6 pound house trained 5 year old female miniature Doxy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
centraloregoncoast, Owner at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

We regret that this guest used an offensive and discriminatory label in describing our Edgecliff staff. The ethnicity/race of our staff has NO relevance in this guest’s experience. If this guest was not pleased with his room, he should have asked for a refund which would have been promptly issued. Instead, he chose to stay in his room and write... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed in a ground floor room with two beds in the new section. Mark at the desk bent over backwards to accommodate my elderly father. We had a lovely view, which we took full advantage of. We asked for a room w no balcony screen so we could have an obstructed view of the ocean. Enjoyed watching this weekend's "big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Edgecliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgecliff Motel

Address: 3733 SW Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Edgecliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Edgecliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Motel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay