We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Lincoln City hotels

Nordic Oceanfront Inn

2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nordic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #25 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013
bpackard CLACKAMAS
  • Reviews (186)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    62
    16
    10
    16
See reviews for
46
102
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Nordic Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
CLACKAMAS
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you want a great view of the surf especially in stormy weather this is the place. We have stayed at this location on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. They have a great pool and a nice viewing deck.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks, More

gaston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

third time there this year. first two times were good. this past weekend adult only weekend, ceiling leak over the Jacuzzi room, heater did not work. I guess if you go there more then two times a year they don't think you care what the room is like.

Was this review helpful? Yes
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were not satisfied with your stay . We would have gladly fixed any issue we could during your stay if we had been made aware. We did check the room after receiving this review we could not find a leak anywhere. The heater is connected to the jacuzzi and must have flipped a safety breaker... More

United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at the Nordic Oceanfront Inn. Our stay was in July so it was a very busy place...but everyone was so accommodating. A couple of days before our stay we decided we wanted to stay an extra night in the area...no problem! We needed to move next door for the next night (they even offered to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our family has enjoyed the Nordic for over twenty years. We are always delighted with our relaxing stay and sorry to leave. The ocean views are spectacular no matter what time of year. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The rooms have been updated several times. We usually prefer the top floor rooms with kitchens and fireplaces. We have never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The beach access was not convenient, about 3-4 stories of uneven rocks, slabs, narrow stairways which were unkempt. (Although I believe it was lit at night) The beach was good though, average beach, not too rocky or windy or too busy or anything. The rooms are a little dated (but clean) except the newer flat screen tv. No remote for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt we were only adequate. We have made many upgrades since your visit. Our pool and spa have both been resurfaced and they are now salt water, very nice. The temperatures were and are kept at a balmy 88 degrees for the pool and 102 degrees for the spa .Which is usually just about right for... More

Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is my first trip to Oregon. Our stay here was pretty much perfect!!! I was awestruck by the view from our private balcony! That was it!!! Love at first sight! Our room was well appointed and extremely clean. I love to take photos and spent quite a long time snapping photos from our balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PUyallup
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I came to Nordic Oceanfront Inn for our second honeymoon after renewing our vows. We saw the pictures online and decided that this would be a wonderful place to spend a week. When arrived we were handed REGULAR Keys, we were scared. We walked up the stairs to our room and to our AMAZEMENT there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a great place to stay i even got a military discount upon checking out. :-) Nordic has really good ocean front view rooms, mine was on 2nd floor and very comfortable bed. Nice bathroom with amenities. Room decor nice cool light colours added to my relaxation. I was amazed how quiet this busy place was. I found a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Des Moines, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked this as a one night get away. web pictures were very deceiving. Rooms showed much bigger then they are on web pictures. Location and clean view window was the only plus about this experience. Overall up- keep is poor. Bathroom had recently been redone and it was the only place I felt clean. Dust in corners of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
111 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The motel is older and relatively well maintained. The view from our first floor room was great even though there was a light fog. There was a large deck just outside our room. We would have liked to leave the windows open, but there were no screens on them. We noticed that the security peephole in the door was too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nordic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Lincoln City #18 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All 53 oceanfront view units have 32 inch flat screen TV’s, in room Wi-Fi, DVD & VCR, microwaves & refrigerators. Choices include king or queen bed, in room Jacuzzi, kitchens, gas fireplaces & balconies or patios. On site amenities include a newly remodeled, indoor heated pool, spa, & double saunas. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer