We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Lincoln City hotels

Nordic Oceanfront Inn

2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel amenities
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nordic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Phrrt Corvallis, Oregon
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    73
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
55
119
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Corvallis, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing fancy but just right for us. The pool was very clean & updated!! Room was clean except for a decorative pillow I had to toss off the bed because it was stinky. One office gal was very sweet one was a grumpy old eye roller. None the less our stay was great. Continental breakfast was appreciated but way too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldendale, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Nordic Oceanfront Inn has been our choice to stay in Lincoln City for years. It is clean, well-maintained, has a terrific ocean-front view, and friendly staff. They have recently renovated and on this visit we found new carpeting, duvets, and exceptional beds. It was very quiet (except for the sound of the ocean), A plus for us is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I wanted a nice quiet getaway for my birthday. We made reservations for the Jacuzzi Suite. We got in kind of late due to the fact that we went to the Moda Center for a show that night. The lady that greeted us was amazingly nice. We got up to the room and were amazed at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spanaway, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the Jacuzzi room for Thanksgiving day and Friday. My husband and I make the annual trip to Lincoln City every Thanksgiving holiday and have stayed in several different places. We were in room 318 which is a big spacious room with king bed, Jacuzzi tub overlooking the ocean, microwave, fridge,a coffee maker, a giant tv mounted above the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasco, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We have been to the Nordic Oceanfront Inn a number of times over the years. Last time we went it had been remodeled and was very nice. It is not high class but was is better than average. I noticed that some reviews were critical. I wonder if they are not referring to the neighboring hotel who a friend of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This place is a dump. Obnoxiously rude staff and general manager. Way over priced the motel 6 is probably nicer, the breakfast is a joke , the rooms are old and run down no matter what they say about renovations it's not true, they are gross. I was also charged for a 4th night when I only booked 3. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

This guest and his wife have written 3 bad reviews for the one stay. They are angry because they booked their stay and decided to check out early without giving a 48 hr cancellation notice as required . The guest did fill out our registration form which does state our policy clearly. These guests never mentioned any issues of any... More 

Kent, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Great location in quiet residential neighborhood. Room had all of the amenities a traveler desires. The ocean view is spectacular. Unfortunately there is only one ice machine for all 3 levels and it was out of orde. When ice was requested from office staff the result was a SMALL baggie of ice. A request for more ice was met with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband and i stayed here for two nights and right from the start this place was bad. Went into the front office to check in and get our keys and were greeted or lack thereof by a little Asian man that acted like we were interrupting him even though there was not a soul in there, he was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

I feel this review is fraudulent. Please check all of the other reviews, they can't all be wrong. The rooms are newly remodeled with new carpet,newly painted ,new upholstery, new beds ,new bedding , new bathroom doors and fixtures, new linens. The office is totally redone and is approx 3 times the size it used to be. We do wash... More 

Chandler, Arizona USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Amazing views outside our windows and balcony rooms! Day or night the deck was the lace to be. Stairs down to the beach for morning walks! Town offers a plethora of restaurants, bars, bistros & cafes. Shopping nearby. Restful nights in our ocean view rooms, fresh ocean breeze all night! Perfect! We had 3 generations

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Quaint hotel located right on the beach! Our room was located on the third floor with spectacular ocean views and a wonderful gas fireplace. The room also had a kitchenette with a full refrigerator, stove and microwave, which we did not use, but would be perfect if we come back with our kids. There are stairs (a bit steep) from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay