We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Lincoln City hotels

Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Robin R Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    52
    24
    11
    22
See reviews for
36
90
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this great motel by accident when we searched for affordable motels in Lincoln City, OR. This was in Sept. on a Monday and our room was on the ground floor with a deck facing the beach for $65. It was a beautiful room (all their rooms face the beach). They are 100% smoke-free; they allow pets but are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My husband and I tried to find a last minute vacancy at Lincoln City and seemed like they were all full so went with Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel. We had never stayed there before. An Older place but clean, with a king bed, fireplace, fridge, micro and so on and the best part was the table and two chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Linda R, Thank you for you business and we are glad your first time here was good! We love hearing that people had a great stay and even if they did not, we want to hear about it so we can correct it and ensure that their stay is great the next time. We look forward to serving you again... More

Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We have stayed here numerous times and love love love it. The staff are friendly, it's ocean views are spectacular, and it's close to amenities. We can bring our dog and the rates are reasonable. The only down side is the rooms cleanliness it hit and miss. We've stayed at times where everything is spotless, but lately it looks more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

wkirwin, We want to thank you for your business and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the head's up on the cleanliness of the room as we will make sure the housekeepers stay on top of the little things that seem to get missed at times. It is important that the room is clean. We look... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Great spot to stay at with extremely affordable rates for being oceanfront. Staff was very accommodating and prompt, allowed me to check in early. Sun-thu gets you great week rates, pay a little more to stay on the weekend. I chose 3rd floor for the great views and so I wouldn't have anyone stomping above me. Windows have a child... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

JH, We thank you first of all for your business and we are so glad your stay was wonderful! This is a great place close to the beach and the shops and well hidden from the highway. We look forward to serving you again in the future! have a great day~! More

Cleveland, OH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This is a great affordable place on the ocean in Lincoln City. The front desk were great people and very determined that we would enjoy our stay. Unfortunately we didn't get to say goodbye, as they were closed when we left early the next morning. But great view, comfortable rooms, close to shopping and restaurants. You could take a wooden... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Mahsati, Thank you for your business and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Sailor Jack! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Have a great day! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We've stayed there multiple times, never canceled and never no showed. We accidently had an old card on file that they tried to charge before we checked in. The tried to contact us but disregarded the lack of cell service. Long story short they sold our reserved room. Happened to be a weekend everything was sold out, 11pm arrival after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

blue52601, I am sorry that you did not get your room when you showed up, but it is our policy to run the first night on the card given at the time of registration and if the guest does not show up by 3pm and doesnt answer the phone call, we will run the card for the first night. If... More

Stayton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Loved it here. Excellent value and ocean front. Loved the comfortable King bed, the big flat screen tv. My husband was thrilled that they had MLB channel. Not too thin of walls, slept great. I would recommend it for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Tina2240, thank you first of all, for your business and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come again and know that we look forward to serving you in the future. More

Hanover Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We spent 2 nights here. The room is spacious and clean. No elevator, a/c and the window only opens a little. The view and the people make up for anything that it lacks. The price was great, almost half the price of a hotel just down the road with the same view! There is even a laundry room for catching... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

craftkc1, thank you for your business and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I, too, love the fact that we are off the main street and do not get the noise from the traffic but the sound of the ocean is so relaxing. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My husband and I drove the Oregon Coast in August 2014 and decided to make Lincoln City a base camp of sorts for 4 days. Sailor Jack is decent for the price. The location is odd - being at the end of a dead end street close to a residential area but not a huge issue. The parking was odd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

CandaceC, thank you for staying with us at Sailor Jack and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, even with the warm weather and no air conditioning.. generally that is not ever an issue, but I do understand it does happen. We look forward to serving you again in the future and we hope you have an even better... More

Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We have returned every summer to this motel for the past 4 years. This year we stayed in July and Sept. Every year there is a new manager at the desk; and this year was no exception with a new manager in July then another new one in Sept. We had to cut our stay short by one day in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Tracy F, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Sailor Jack. I am sorry you had to cut your vacation short. Due to our policy, yes if a guest checks out early, it does state on the contract that you will be charged a fee of $20.00 as we will then have to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay