We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Lincoln City hotels

Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel to your Saves list
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
69%
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RedAgue Tacoma, Washington
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    23
    10
    22
See reviews for
36
84
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have returned every summer to this motel for the past 4 years. This year we stayed in July and Sept. Every year there is a new manager at the desk; and this year was no exception with a new manager in July then another new one in Sept. We had to cut our stay short by one day in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Because my wife is disabled I made about 2 months ago a reservation for a Two Queens with Deck ground floor room for today 09/15/2014 till 09/16/2014 through the own website from the Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel. I did guarantee this reservation with my VISA card and did print out the confirmation form. Today we arrived around 4.30 P.M.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

JoesphNL48, I am sorry that we were not able to get you in the room that you had reserved, sometimes when you book through a third party site, the reservations do not make it to our website and even though you may have a confirmation number with them, sometimes these reservations fail and we are working to fix this problem.... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We asked for a first floor room at booking and told no problem when we arrived they told us our room was not available and we were being put on the third floor no elevator all steps told them we have disabilities they didn't Care they were very rude room was dusty fridge was filthy very gross had hardened dry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

wb19652, first of all, I want to thank you for your business and I am sorry that you did not get the room you had hoped for, sometimes when you go through third party websites, they do not give you the option of choosing rooms or they don't have access to what rooms we have available and so when you... More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I made a reservation through a booking site for a King room w/deck on the ground floor for my husband's birthday weekend. When we arrived, the manager (new to the motel) told us they had not received the booking, even though we were able to show him our confirmation. The manager called the site, while he and another clerk searched... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Sissy_Max, We want to thank you for your business and we do apologize for the inconvenience of your reservation not being on our schedule. Sometimes when you book through third party websites and even though you may get a confirmation number and believe that everything is good but then when you get here, our schedule does not show the reservation... More

Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night on our way up the coast on 101. How bad could one night be?! We were given a 3rd floor room that had no AC and it was in the 70s that day. Plus the windows only open six inches so we couldn't get much of a breeze in the room. The motel is dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

RedAuge, To start with I would like to thank you for your business and I am sorry that your stay with us was not what you had hoped for, sometimes when you do not already have a reservation and just walk in, we can only give you the room we have available and a lot of times the third floor... More

Colorado USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a night there just 10 days ago on the 3rd floor. There are no screens or bars on windows.....totally open. Just a note if you have "busy" children. Other family members stayed on the 1st floor and their balcony door did not have a lock on it, just a wooden bar in the slider. Both rooms had many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

purpleladyranae, We want to first of all thank you for staying with us at Sailor Jack and to address the window, none of our windows have screens or bars on them so our guests can enjoy the open window, we do have locks on the windows to keep them open only a few inches but some people take them off... More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not usually spend the kind of money it requires to stay in an ocean front room so for me it was a treat to do so. For under $100 this is a great location. Reasonable clean..a little dusty...but overall a nice large room with comfortable beds, table and chairs, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV, ceiling fan and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

outabout2014, We want to thank you for your business and we are so glad you had a wonderful time during your stay with us at the Sailor Jack! We look forward to serving you again in the future. More

Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will say we were trying to find the place as its a bit different to get to,the parking lots not the largest,but can maneuver mid to larger cars admittedly.It was a lower mid range w/a coupon for pricing of the hotel w/coupon gratefully!!It overall was a decent hotel,& that the view is beautiful no matter what,the ocean as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

luvzreading, thank you for your kind words and we are so glad you had a great time during your stay with us at the Sailor Jack. We look forward to your return trip and serving you again in the future. More

San Mateo, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great location; however, they need a serious cleaning crew. The room has not been dusted or actually cleaned in months. See photos. This hotel is great location with a great view of the ocean. It was really disappointing to get into a room that was just dirty, dusty and not clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

BaileyKahlua, First of all we want to thank you for your business and I apologize for your stay being less than you had anticipated and the room not being as clean as it should have been. Our housekeepers do try and stay on top of the deep cleaning issues but sometimes in the rush , things get overlooked. We hope... More

Rogue River, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a perfect little tucked away place if you are looking for someplace quiet and right on the beach. Room and bath were very clean, pillows plump and towels soft and big. Staff very friendly and helpful. Price was comparable to others in the area and loved the shuttle to the casino. Will certainly be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

C_aT243, Thank you for your business and we are so glad you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us at The Sailor Jack. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lincoln City with
any amenities