We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Lincoln City hotels

Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Tina2240 Stayton
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    49
    24
    11
    22
See reviews for
36
88
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We've stayed there multiple times, never canceled and never no showed. We accidently had an old card on file that they tried to charge before we checked in. The tried to contact us but disregarded the lack of cell service. Long story short they sold our reserved room. Happened to be a weekend everything was sold out, 11pm arrival after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stayton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved it here. Excellent value and ocean front. Loved the comfortable King bed, the big flat screen tv. My husband was thrilled that they had MLB channel. Not too thin of walls, slept great. I would recommend it for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent 2 nights here. The room is spacious and clean. No elevator, a/c and the window only opens a little. The view and the people make up for anything that it lacks. The price was great, almost half the price of a hotel just down the road with the same view! There is even a laundry room for catching... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I drove the Oregon Coast in August 2014 and decided to make Lincoln City a base camp of sorts for 4 days. Sailor Jack is decent for the price. The location is odd - being at the end of a dead end street close to a residential area but not a huge issue. The parking was odd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have returned every summer to this motel for the past 4 years. This year we stayed in July and Sept. Every year there is a new manager at the desk; and this year was no exception with a new manager in July then another new one in Sept. We had to cut our stay short by one day in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Tracy F, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Sailor Jack. I am sorry you had to cut your vacation short. Due to our policy, yes if a guest checks out early, it does state on the contract that you will be charged a fee of $20.00 as we will then have to... More

Europe
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Because my wife is disabled I made about 2 months ago a reservation for a Two Queens with Deck ground floor room for today 09/15/2014 till 09/16/2014 through the own website from the Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel. I did guarantee this reservation with my VISA card and did print out the confirmation form. Today we arrived around 4.30 P.M.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

JoesphNL48, I am sorry that we were not able to get you in the room that you had reserved, sometimes when you book through a third party site, the reservations do not make it to our website and even though you may have a confirmation number with them, sometimes these reservations fail and we are working to fix this problem.... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We asked for a first floor room at booking and told no problem when we arrived they told us our room was not available and we were being put on the third floor no elevator all steps told them we have disabilities they didn't Care they were very rude room was dusty fridge was filthy very gross had hardened dry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

wb19652, first of all, I want to thank you for your business and I am sorry that you did not get the room you had hoped for, sometimes when you go through third party websites, they do not give you the option of choosing rooms or they don't have access to what rooms we have available and so when you... More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation through a booking site for a King room w/deck on the ground floor for my husband's birthday weekend. When we arrived, the manager (new to the motel) told us they had not received the booking, even though we were able to show him our confirmation. The manager called the site, while he and another clerk searched... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Sissy_Max, We want to thank you for your business and we do apologize for the inconvenience of your reservation not being on our schedule. Sometimes when you book through third party websites and even though you may get a confirmation number and believe that everything is good but then when you get here, our schedule does not show the reservation... More

Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night on our way up the coast on 101. How bad could one night be?! We were given a 3rd floor room that had no AC and it was in the 70s that day. Plus the windows only open six inches so we couldn't get much of a breeze in the room. The motel is dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

RedAuge, To start with I would like to thank you for your business and I am sorry that your stay with us was not what you had hoped for, sometimes when you do not already have a reservation and just walk in, we can only give you the room we have available and a lot of times the third floor... More

Colorado USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a night there just 10 days ago on the 3rd floor. There are no screens or bars on windows.....totally open. Just a note if you have "busy" children. Other family members stayed on the 1st floor and their balcony door did not have a lock on it, just a wooden bar in the slider. Both rooms had many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

purpleladyranae, We want to first of all thank you for staying with us at Sailor Jack and to address the window, none of our windows have screens or bars on them so our guests can enjoy the open window, we do have locks on the windows to keep them open only a few inches but some people take them off... More

Do you own or manage Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Enlarge Map