We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Hotel amenities
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Wendy D British Columbia, Canada
Add Photo

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    59
    31
    13
    24
See reviews for
38
101
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I have been coming here for years. We love is central location on the beach, we love that they allow our dog, and we love the price. Over the years we've noticed that there have been many improvements made to the rooms. There was a time where housekeeping wasn't all that great and needed a good scrub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincoln city, or
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

it's a nice place to stay with your dog... the room was clean except for the carpet,, it could use a good shampoo... the staff was very nice.. really good view of the beach and close to the beach access for the car.. the steps are a challenge if your not in good shape..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our first time here. What a great place. The rooms are large and a great view. We were on the third floor and no elevator but worth the steps. The tv has many channels and the bed was very comfortable. It's off Highway 101 so you have to look for it. We will be back. All for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

de stress just us girls.the worst possible property manager immaginable. gas syphoned with professional gas stealing team, gas station attendant says this happens at 2 times per week . we were charged extra because we stayed 2 nights and were never asked if we needed trash removed, we had to track someone down and and plead for towels the 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Fonda F: to begin, you were only charged $89.99 plus tax for your room and were NEVER charged extra for anything except for the extra person you had in your room as our prices are based on two people and our policy is to charge 10.00 extra for people over two. When you stay with us and have a Do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights here and the beach is nice, if you can climb about 40 steps each way. Great meal at Khyllo's, which was not listed in any of the tourist info at the hotel. Room was small but clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here not really know what to expect, the pictures of the exterior had me a little concerned. We we very pleasantly surprised, newly remodeled rooms, completely updated with Fireplace and Jacuzzi Tub. Flat screen TV and more! The best features of this motel is the ocean views and steps to the sand. For the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a good place to stay right on the beach. 1st floor units have a outdoor deck but the 2nd and 3rd floors do not. There is no elevator and food is not very close. It has been modernized and is clean, for the money it's a great place to stay. Each room has a fridge, microwave, HD TV,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Loved loved loved the view and how close to the beach we were. The terrace made a nice place to sit and watch the sunset and let the dogs be outside. Really liked the way the room was laid out. Separate area for me to do my makeup while husband showered. Quiet and clean. Bed was great. Didn't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

You take your life in your hands staying at this hotel. The steps going up to 2nd floor are uneven, crooked, and my brother fell down an entire flight of stairs because of this motel not doing upkeep on their motel grounds! Absolutely gross & dirty unit we were in with kitchen unit! Kitchen unit had NO pans of any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

vkj60, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. we have not had any problems with anyone falling or tripping down the steps. using the hand rails helps as does not doing other things while going down the steps. As far as the cooking utensils in the unit, they are located under the cupboard on the... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Was here with my Fiance, We got a king Fireplace deluxe room. Ocean view was great, room was OK. We had no Hot Water to take a shower. The window was defective as it was out of the track and it could not close without slamming it,, which still didn't close all the way. Dogs barking in room that dogs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay