We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They "lost" my reservation -- made 6 weeks in advance, confirmed IN PERSON a month in advance. I found out LESS than 24 hours in advance on a double holiday weekend (Valentines/Presidents Day) when finding anything else was near IMPOSSIBLE. Horrible customer service! Tried to blame it all on Booking.com, -- looks like they've used that excuse before...if it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tami S
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your reservation not reaching us. We called booking.com the minute we found out your reservation was not in our system and from that point it was out of our hands. When you called us you were obviously upset and there was no opportunity to offer you any kind of compensation. We apologize for the technical... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at sailor jack.. the staff is sooo friendly and the rooms are updated.. they are right by the ocean.. it's a great place. My family loved it. We been coming back to sailor Jacks for family vacation every year !.

Helpful?
Thank Anna C
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Anna! We are glad you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

McMinnville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the amount we paid and where they put us you would have thought that we would have actually been able to relax and enjoy our getaway from the kids. No we did not have a super quiet time. The fireplace did nothing, took forever for the antique floor board heater to warm up. No screen on the window, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank April D
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a less than quality experience with us. Unfortunately because you booked with an outside company they booked you in the room requested by you on-line and we have no control over that.The fireplace is a log fireplace and seems to be working fine. We have never had any complaints about our views here at Sailor... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon checking in, the front desk couple was super friendly. I'm guessing they were the owners maybe? The room was spotless. I was super happy to see that the window opened so I could listen to the waves crashing while I relaxed. I had a room with a queen bed, it also had a table w/ chairs, a loveseat, comfortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn4Oregon
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the great review. Sincerely The Management More 

Springfield, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I made reservations here for what we thought would be a quiet and relaxing weekend at the coast. After checking in with the super shady staff at the front desk we got to our room that was supposed to be a second floor ocean view room. They decided amongst themselves to give us supposed "upgraded" room. This... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tjwelch123
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a less than quality experience with us. The issues regarding the manager have been addressed and new managers are in place. We do believe your review regarding the neighborhood surrounding Sailor Jack Inn is unwarranted as we believe our neighborhood to be a very good one with no problems of crime or drug activity... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Tigard, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Sailor Jack's is an older motel, recently refurbished, on the central Oregon coast. Our room had a jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, microwave, refrigerator, very comfortable king size bed, WIFI, and easy access to the beach. It is located on the north end of town, so its access from the Portland, Oregon area is great. The motel is pet friendly, a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our car broke down just outside Lincoln City and Chad and Angie were very accommodating and really lovely. The view of the ocean is also incredible and the rooms very clean and tidy. I would recommend Sailor Jack to everybody who enjoys being treated well and beautiful ocean side views.

Helpful?
Thank jmmf1989
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope that the rest of your trip is a good one. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Chad More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Can't beat the price for the view. We stayed in a suite, which included a Jacuzzi tub and fire place. We had a wonderful time. The Gentleman who checked us in was very nice.The view was great. My only complaint is the building is old and the weather was rather windy, which was quite loud.

Helpful?
Thank Twix0731
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We hope you come and stay with us again soon. More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

I booked the $60 midweek winter special. Hotel is dated but a good value for price paid, There are mold and mildew problems in bathrooms.The carpet is stained in several places. They allow pets but do not have a pet relief area. The beds are comfortable . Hotel is directly on ocean with beautiful views and lighted surf at night.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank stevenbX9939GW
Montesano, Wa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The view is what keeps me coming back time and time again. The rooms are a little dated. The motel is older but works just fine for me. I love that it is on a quiet cul de sac so no street noise. Also they are a pet friendly motel.

Helpful?
Thank cjf4801
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
3.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#7 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay